We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren

Show Prices
#2 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hardly know where to begin with all the wonderful experiences at this first-rate hotel!! I travel 4 days a week, 49 weeks a year on the average. With over 200,000 miles of air travel a year and over 2 million lifetime air travel miles, I believe I'm well qualified to compare and rate hotels based on virtually every aspect... More 

Helpful?
Thank BubbaL0uie
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear BubbaL0uie: TownePlace Suites Warren considers it an honor to be your "home away from home"! It means a lot to us that such a well-seasoned traveler, took the time to write such a heartfelt review. Our entire staff says, "Thank You!" We look forward to having you back "home" soon! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business trip to Detroit, not much fun. Hotel stay on the other hand was great. Extremely clean and quiet place. Every member of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Nice job all around. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear Joe S: Thank you for your 5-star review of the TownePlace Suites Warren and our staff! We are glad that we were able to make a busy business trip comfortable when you were done for the day! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The management of this location is a franchisee of Marriott Hotels The vendor charged me more than what was agreed adding an additional fee to the bill of $100.00 When called the General Manager, Brandon Cardillo, refused to adjust the bill. When calling the Corp Care of Marriott, management stated they could not change the bill because this location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RCW_3
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear RCW_3: Thank you for selecting the TownePlace Suites Warren. It is an Industry standard when you check in to a Hotel, that a security deposit is secured via a credit card hold or cash deposit. Also, if the Hotel allows pets, a non-refundable pet fee may apply. Our Hotel does both. The security deposit is released in full pending... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Muriel and Brandon are the best when it comes to showing hospitality. They set the example for how a hotel should be run. This hotel is always clean, from the parking lot to the beautiful room you'll stay in. I come to the area on business quiet often and I always stay here. The best hotel experience by far.

Helpful?
Thank teejonesrm
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear teejonesrm: Thank you for your 5-star review of the TownePlace Suites Warren. It means a lot to us that our staff is able to provide excellent service while providing an outstanding stay! We always look forward to seeing you! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at this property was nice. Muriel did not want us to leave but we had to move my sister to her new apartment so we had to leave. However, centrally located to everything we wanted to do or go. We even left for the weekend & came back that Sunday night for our last visit. Breakfast was great could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle41
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle41: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the great stay you had at the TownePlace Suites Warren. It is important to us that all our guests feel welcome and enjoy all the extras we offer such as the breakfast and comp. dinners Monday-Wednesday. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was awesome! Muriel at the front desk was great! Muriel helped me out after flight got cancelled and she greeted me with a smile every time I saw her. The room was ok. It was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear Scott P: We are happy to hear that you experienced excellent guest service upon your arrival at the TownePlace Suites Warren. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many choices in the Warren Michigan area for hotel accommodations and I have tried them all. When I first stayed at the TownePlace Suites, I knew that this is where I would stay on all my frequent business trips to Detroit. The facility is in great shape, amenities throughout and most importantly, the staff is excellent regardless of... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgealbarelli
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear gerogeablbarelli: Our entire staff thanks you for making the TownePlace Suites Warren your home away from home! We appreciate your kind words and that as a long-time guest you continued to find the comforts of home. We always look forward to seeing you! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

Sammamish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a LOT for a living. Over the past five years I've been Platinum/Diamond or top-tier status at Fairmont, Marriott, Delta, Hertz, etc.. you get the point. I've been on what is essentially an extended relocation for over a year since I changed jobs and work for a Detroit-based employer but still have my family in our house near... More 

Helpful?
Thank rdollie
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear rdollie: We can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding your stays here at the TownePlace Suites Warren. It means a lot to us coming from such a well-seasoned traveler as yourself. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has the same experiences when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were visiting relatives in the area. We have stayed at another hotel that wasn't up to our standards. This one was much better. I believe this hotel was remodeled. We did have an issue with the air conditioner. My husband would lower the temperature and the reading would raise 2 degrees. It was going the wrong way. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbnita
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear vbnita: Thank you for selecting the TownePlace Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area. We are glad to read that we lived up to your expectations. We thank you for alerting us to the temperature gauge in the room. Please know for future stays, we are happy to assist with any issues during your stay, so please... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The front desk clerk at the time was Matt he was awesome and oohhh soo helpful made our check in and stay easy and relaxing. I would recommend this location to everyone that just needs a quick getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Kenyatta S
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear Kenyatta S: Thank you for selecting the TownePlace Suites Warren your get-a-way! We are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay and you had a relaxing time. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren

Address: 7601 Chicago Rd, Warren, MI 48092-1656
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Towneplace Suites Warren
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warren
#1 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay