We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay . The rooms were very clean ! The breakfast had a lot to offer and the staff was very friendly from the housekeeping, front desk and breakfast host . The one down fall that they don't tell you is they put a $50 hold on your card until you check out and they have inspected your room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolltidefamily24
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Rolltidefamily24 We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and have found your new home away from home. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean and friendly enviroment for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Detroit area. With Hospitality More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice property. Clean rooms, very nice staff. My only complaint is the fact that they charge your credit card and additional $50 / night as some type of security measure. I informed the front desk clerk and she understood, but said it was company policy. I am an Elite Diamond with Choice Properties and this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryant G
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Bryant G Thank you for the compliement. The complete staff pride ourselves on keeping our Hotel clean and pleasant for our guests. I do apologize for the $50 incidential deposit, it is company policy for everyone, and is returned within 3-5 business days as long as their are no room charges. Thank you for being a Diamond member with Choice... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the first night I went to bed, it was late and i was very tired..I woke up at around 5am from the smell on the sheets, and I hadn't noticed the pubic hair at the corner of the bed...!! Pretty repulsive, I guess they made the bed but didn't change the sheets--a memory that can never be erased, as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melovechocolate
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Melovechocolate, We truely apologize for your room being not being totally clean and up to our standards. We are happy to hear you were moved right away and everything was fine as soon as you notified us. We hope you will stay with us in the future when you are in the area again. With Hospitality More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was first time, I booked in Quality Inn at Warren Tech center. I did not know what to expect so I only booked for short time. Since I received excellent service , I extended my stay. All staff tried their best to make us feel "like at home". Special thank to Jonathan at reception and Jeanne at room-service ......I... More 

Helpful?
Thank just4rent2010
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

just4rent2010 We are so happy we you received excellent service. We here at the Quality Inn & Suites Warren, MI strive to make every guest stay one to remember. We clearly made your stay an "at home" experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you again. With Hospitality More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During Mini Takes The States 2016 Detroit was one of our stops, I picked this hotel because it was centrally located between Detroit where our evening event was and our morning event at the M1 Concourse in Pontiac MI. We were greeted immediately by the staff at check-in and given our room key. The room was clean and quiet. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Brian C, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites in Warren, Mi. We are centrally located for many events and so glad we could accomodate you. We look forward to you staying with us when you are in the area again. With Hospitality More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling for hockey and I am a choice employee and found this hotel close to the rink where my son was playing and I have to recommend this property, the rooms feel brand new.. Smells brand new as well, well done quality Inn, beds are great too..

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you for the great compliment, it really means alot coming from an employee from another property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will come back when you are in the area. With Hospitality More 

Renton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. The room was very clean. The beds were new and very comfy for a good nights sleep. Continental breakfast is generous, with waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt and more. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to major freeways, making it an easy 20 minutes to downtown Detroit. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Julie, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to get a variety for our breakfast and switch it up from day to day, and there is always a good choice. Some days you will want eggs, other days just a bagel and yogurt. We are hear for our guests. We look forward to you staying... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and pleasant at a very good price. Fifty bucks buys a lot. Breakfast was waffles and coffee, coffee could have been stronger . Located near the interstate for easy exit in the morning. Also walking distance from a restaurant and bike shop 😀

Helpful?
Thank Len S
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Len, Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on keeping things clean, neat and inviting for our guests. So glad you enjoyed our breakfast also. Look forward to a return visit when you are in the area again. With Hospitality, Cheryl Duquette Front Office Manager More 

Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had plans to stay in a pricey B&B the next night so I booked this stay as a "cheap" place. For what I paid, based on my experience which is probably 8-10 hotel stays a year on average, I expected maybe a stale smell, some outdated decor, mediocre staff, shady neighborhood.... Any or several of those. What I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimKHill
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for the great review, and so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are a newly renovated property. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we pride ourselves on keeping our property both inside and out clean and comfortable for our guests. On behalf of the whole staff, Thank You, and we look forward for to seeing you... More 

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

When I checked out of the hotel, I left my iPhone charger. It did take several calls, but after speaking with the manager, he determined that housekeeping had thrown it away. The manager took his own initiative to buy me a new charger and send it to me at home. That's quality!

Helpful?
Thank Jimcint
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Jimcint, We thank you for the review and letting others know of the experience you had with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. We are just happy we could accommodate you with a new charger. We do apologize for the inconvenience in taking so long to get it to you. We look forward to a return visit when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#4 of 19 in Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated property in Warren, MI! Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, 24 Hour Business Center, Hotel Shuttle available (within 5 miles of the hotel), On-Site Guest Laundry and much more! Come see our new vision! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Address: 30900 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2187 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Warren
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warren
#2 Family Hotel in Warren
#3 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay