We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, but we did notice a unpleasant smell coming from the drapes when the air conditioner blew them around. This was easily fixed. Decent variety for breakfast, sausages were dry. The room was quiet and staff were friendly. Definitely a good value. The free wifi is not secured at all, be sure to use a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will D
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while in town for business. The hotel is clean, comfortable and close to shopping and many restaurants. The room seemed like it was updated within the last few years. There is no pool, hot tub or on-site bar. This is a hotel for someone wanting a nice place to sleep and shower. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Kenneth R, Thank you for you great review. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean and safe environment for out guests. We look forward to your return visit when you are in the Warren, MI area. With Hospitality, More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little leary because I've had not so great stays at other Choice hotels. However, I took a chance because this is a recently renovated hotel. I was extremely surprised at not only the modern look and feel, comfort of the bed, cleanliness of room, and housekeeping service. Breakfast is standard with eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, waffles, danishes, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wnbraker98
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

wnbraker98, We are so happy you decided to give our Choice Hotel a try. We are newly renovated and take pride in keeping our Hotel clean and home like for our guests. We want them to feel safe and comfortable just like home. We look forward to your return visit when you are in our area. With Hospitality More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is on the pricy side at just over $100 on a Saturday night; however, it was just as clean as the reviews suggested. Clean, fairly new rooms, with a good hot breakfast that was included. The breakfast lady, Ahlem, was amazing and such a hard worker. We would go back, but hopefully at a cheaper price.

Helpful?
Thank butchartd
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Butchartd, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The staff as a whole work together to make our guests stay a pleasant one. Ahlem is a wonderful worker and I have passed on the compliment which brought a smile to her face. Again, thank you and look forward to seeing you when you... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though this hotel is a little out of the way, we loved the price. The rooms were a good size, clean and the beds not bad at all. Breakfast, the same fare as most places, just don't think that because they are open til 10 a.m. that anything will be there. We could have asked and I'm sure someone would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty58
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Misty58, Thank you for letting everyone know how you loved our pricing and our Hotel. I do apologize for the lack of breakfast when you arrived, but be assured we certainly would have filled up for you. It shouldn't have happened and we have addressed it with our Breakfast Person. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you when... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean quiet and modern. The bed was very comfortable. Check in was fast and easy. We arrived early at the hotel and our room was ready. There is an elevator in site for those not staying on the first floor. The free breakfast was a small buffet style. Fairly standard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Richard S, On behalf of out staff I would like to thank you for staying with us. We do pride ourselves on our excellent service and the quality of our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Warren, Mi area. With Hospitality, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay . The rooms were very clean ! The breakfast had a lot to offer and the staff was very friendly from the housekeeping, front desk and breakfast host . The one down fall that they don't tell you is they put a $50 hold on your card until you check out and they have inspected your room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolltidefamily24
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Rolltidefamily24 We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and have found your new home away from home. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean and friendly enviroment for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Detroit area. With Hospitality More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This is a very nice property. Clean rooms, very nice staff. My only complaint is the fact that they charge your credit card and additional $50 / night as some type of security measure. I informed the front desk clerk and she understood, but said it was company policy. I am an Elite Diamond with Choice Properties and this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryant G
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Bryant G Thank you for the compliement. The complete staff pride ourselves on keeping our Hotel clean and pleasant for our guests. I do apologize for the $50 incidential deposit, it is company policy for everyone, and is returned within 3-5 business days as long as their are no room charges. Thank you for being a Diamond member with Choice... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

the first night I went to bed, it was late and i was very tired..I woke up at around 5am from the smell on the sheets, and I hadn't noticed the pubic hair at the corner of the bed...!! Pretty repulsive, I guess they made the bed but didn't change the sheets--a memory that can never be erased, as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melovechocolate
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

Melovechocolate, We truely apologize for your room being not being totally clean and up to our standards. We are happy to hear you were moved right away and everything was fine as soon as you notified us. We hope you will stay with us in the future when you are in the area again. With Hospitality More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

This was first time, I booked in Quality Inn at Warren Tech center. I did not know what to expect so I only booked for short time. Since I received excellent service , I extended my stay. All staff tried their best to make us feel "like at home". Special thank to Jonathan at reception and Jeanne at room-service ......I... More 

Helpful?
Thank just4rent2010
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review

just4rent2010 We are so happy we you received excellent service. We here at the Quality Inn & Suites Warren, MI strive to make every guest stay one to remember. We clearly made your stay an "at home" experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you again. With Hospitality More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#4 of 19 in Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
11.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated property in Warren, MI! Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, 24 Hour Business Center, Hotel Shuttle available (within 5 miles of the hotel), On-Site Guest Laundry and much more! Come see our new vision! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Address: 30900 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2187 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Warren
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warren
#2 Family Hotel in Warren
#3 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay