We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (599)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (683)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
As a top Traverse City resort, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree's smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include an indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool and spa, fitness and arcade rooms, guest laundry room, hot breakfast, Wifi access, conference room, and complimentary shuttle service. Many rooms have kitchenettes, jacuzzis, walk in showers, and large televisions. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City's best!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Boating
Game room
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,080 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites offers a picturesque setting that many travelers admire, complete with stunning bay views and easy beach access. While some guests commend the clean, updated rooms with cozy amenities, others have encountered cleanliness and maintenance issues. The hotel's service is generally well-regarded, though experiences can vary. Despite the diverse breakfast and round-the-clock pools, there's a sentiment that the high cost may not align with the value received, causing some disappointment among guests.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Refreshing
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
5,080Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,435
  • 1,106
  • 348
  • 120
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rq0tvhuxbx wrote a review Apr 1
1 contribution
If not for the lack of warm water (only cold water) for showering due to “boiler issues” which sound like it’s not uncommon for this property, u would have rated it a 4.5. Couldn’t shower unless you did so in freezing water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We regret to learn that you found our hotel amenities to be lacking. We understand the importance of a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations due to the water issues. Your comments have been noted, and we will review our facilities to see where improvements can be made. We sincerely apologize for the water issue & I hope that our front desk & maintenance team was able to fix that in a timely manner.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davegraham2024 wrote a review Apr 1
Kalamazoo, Michigan1 contribution
This was the third time I have stayed here; the staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is a good value for the money, it is clean and comfortable. The view is great and that sometimes makes it hard to concentrate on your work. Really good for family vacations or special occasions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our three-star hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit regarding the value or cleanliness. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services for all our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
awhite386433 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
This is my 8th time staying here and my only complaint is my room smelled a little off putting upon arrival and the show and jacuzzi were not cleaned up to the standards I am used to at this location. Still giving 5 stars because I have never had this issue before and I still love the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for bringing the issues you encountered during your stay to our attention regarding the cleanliness of the shower & jacuzzi. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience caused and want to assure you that your feedback is invaluable to us. I'll make sure to let our housekeeping staff know about the issues that need to be addressed in the room you stayed in. We are grateful for your continued faith of staying at The Cherry Tree Inn & Suites and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
josellenolan wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I have been coming here for the last several years and this time was significantly different. I was bummed. Not nearly as clean, several things in room broken or worn out, was promised an upgraded room as a result but they never reached back out to me to rectify. I just stayed to myself and tried to enjoy the rest of my visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for bringing the issues you encountered during your stay to our attention regarding a few items in the room being or worn out. With being promised an upgraded room & we didn't provide that or reach back out to you, I hope that you did contact the hotel directly to make sure you were getting an upgraded room. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience caused and want to assure you that your feedback is invaluable to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kholtm700909 wrote a review Mar 2024
Laingsburg, Michigan1 contribution
We enjoyed our time at the Inn! The pool was lots of fun & never too crowded. Breakfast service was the best as Laura made us all feel welcome and at home!! She's a gem you don't find at many hotels. My family and I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be a great choice. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2bw9bt540w wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Our only issue was that someone was blaring music late and we couldn't sleep. Unfortunately I made the mistake of using their text system instead of just calling the front desk. Otherwise we had an amazing stay and can't wait to go back when it's warm!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your mostly positive experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to provide you with the service you deserve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon especially in the summer when it is the perfect time to stay in Traverse City. If you have any issues with noise & don't hear back from our messaging system timely don't hesitate to call the front desk. We apologize for the noise issue that affected your overall sleep quality!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mbasis742397 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was spotless and the bed was SO inviting and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The only reason I gave 4 stars is this: I first booked directly with the hotel. It says that it is fully refundable up to a certain date. That is reasonable. What they don't tell you UNTIL AFTER you book is that the service fee is non-refundable. And they tell you this in a little paragraph at the bottom of the confirmation screen, saying "please make sure this works for you." Honestly, they should not say it is FULLY REFUNDABLE, because it is not. They should tell you this BEFORE you submit your payment. I cancelled the hotel reservation with the hotel and ate the service fee, because I was able to save over $100 by using a hotel search engine. It just felt deceptive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to provide you with exceptional service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. I'm a little unsure of the service fee that you're discussing. The only time a reservation would be non refundable is if you booked with a flash sale or cancelled within your cancelation window. Nonetheless, we hope that you choose to stay at The Cherry Tree next time you visit Traverse City.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
klmdge1yo8 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A quiet and convenient hotel. The staff was friendly. The breakfast selection was abundant and delicious. I loved the 24/7 coffee/tea area in the lobby. The view from my room was wonderful. I was happy with my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Tree Inn Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OUR-STAY-WAS-OK wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Stay was during the month of March. Other than the pool, no other activities to do on site. No bar or restaurant. Had to leave for food and drinks. We chose Cherry Tree Inn based on internet opinions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mdtravelers78 wrote a review Mar 2024
Orland Park, Illinois255 contributions34 helpful votes
We are a return guest to the Traverse City hotel. The suites here are wonderful as well as the jacuzzi in the room. Breakfast was varied and there is a lot to choose from. The suite is spacious and has a wonderful view of the bay. We will return here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Traverse City area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cherry tree hotel traverse city, cherry tree inn and suites, cherry tree traverse city
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGrand Traverse CountyTraverse City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHERRY TREE INN & SUITES $102 ($̶1̶3̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Traverse City, MI

Frequently Asked Questions about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Doug Murdick's Fudge (0.3 miles) and Pebble Brook Golf (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don's Drive-In, Hopscotch Brick Oven & Taproom, and Smoke and Porter Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Cherry Tree Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cherry Tree Inn & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Cherry Tree Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Cherry Tree Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Village at Grand Traverse Commons (5.6 miles).