We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveler (328)
360
Panoramas (13)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
As a top Traverse City hotel, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree’s smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a free breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free shuttle service (based on driver availability), 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub, and dry sauna, year round outdoor hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, numerous comfy pillows, HD TV’s, bedside docking stations, Seattle’s Best in-room coffee, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City’s best!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Use TRIP to Save 12%
Hotel deals
3,898Reviews
980Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,638
  • 904
  • 257
  • 64
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great service, great rooms. I loved the fireplace, the jacuzzi, the tv-mirror! The waffles at the breakfast bar were the best tasting hotel waffles I have ever had! My room was upgraded at no charge due to construction. The beds were so comfortable, I fell asleep immediately
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Loved the Cherry Tree resort. We had a room with a patio right on the beach. Very nice for drinking coffee in the morning. The sunsets were just beautiful. Loved the ducks that wandered up from the lake. Fresh baked cookies another awesome treat. The trolley was another
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Thanks for your stay! Sounds like you really had a great one and I'm happy to read that. I hope your travels were safe. Thank you again. Take care! For the love of hospitality Jonathan P. General Manager
Read more
Stayed one night. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a good variety and fresh. Only thing that disappointed us was the indoor hot tub was out of order.
Read more
Response from Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, but I'm sorry for the indoor hot tub having some troubles over the weekend. We did get it back up and going, but I'm really sorry for this inconvenience during your stay. At least we had our outdoor hot tub as a potential option, but I know it's not as perfect as an indoor setting when that is what you're looking for. Thank you again. Have a nice day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Read more
We loved this place and we will definitely be back again for more visits. The water is crystal clear, you can see to the bottom when you kayak from the hotel’s beach. We loved watching sunsets, bonfires on the beach, s’mores, pool, hot tub and the free shuttle to/from town.
Read more
Response from Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Good day! Thank you for your stay! We'd love to have you visit again. Those waters are awesome, aren't they. Wonderful to hear about your advice for others. I hope we can see you return again soon! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Read more
Awesome view of the bay. In room tub with jets and separate shower. King size bed with lots of pillows. Bathroom mirror with inset tv. PS2 preconnected to tv over natural gas fireplace. 2 separate doors accessing the balcony. Really great breakfast off the lobby, better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Good day! Thank you for your stay and your well-detailed review. Glad you had a nice stay, and I'm sure your insight will help others. Take care! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Beautiful views of the bay from my 3rd floor room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCherry Tree Inn & Suites
The Mackinac Island Suite at the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCherry Tree Inn & Suites
The Mountain Studio at the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCherry Tree Inn & Suites
The Leelanau Suite with Wraparound Balcony at the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
PreviousNext
123456120
Hi, Just get an adjoining room you will not be disappointed. FYI ask to stay near the breezeway. It is a delightful place to sit.
0 votes
Show all answers
Call them and ask. While our suite was large, I don’t think a wheelchair would have fit in the shower because shower head was away from opening.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Tony! I'm sorry for missing your question. You're always welcome to email me. My email address is on our website on the contact us page. Tripadvisor doesn't allow me to type in my email here (crazy - I know!). I'm happy to help give you information on long-term stays. Sometimes, though, the phone call is the fastest way to get a response as it takes less time for me to offer the information you're seeking, but I'm flexible to our guests' needs. Let me know if you still have any questions. Thank you! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager Cherry Tree Inn & Suites Direct: (231) 778-9001
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry for the delay! If you have a standard studio, we do a $50 authorization on your credit card or ask for a $50 cash deposit. If you have a suite or upgraded or luxury studio, we do a $100 authorization or $100 cash deposit. All are refundable at check out as long as there has been no damage to the property or charges to your room. Thank you for your question! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"I was on the fourth floor."
"if you want quiet do not book 101 or 102 looking into pool area,"
"ask for a waterside room"
"Avoid this hotel"
"Off season rates great, can be pricey in the summer season. Look at their website to see the various room designs."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cherry tree hotel traverse citycherry tree inn and suitescherry tree traverse city
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganTraverse City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing