We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Parkshore Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parkshore Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding: Pros: fantastic views, nice beach, good wedding venue, indoor hot tub and pool, bar and dining on premises, counter height fridge in room including small freezer compartment, saw 2 grills on side deck (for guest's use I presume?). Queen sized beds instead of full size. Minor Cons: The hotel is not a chain, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank FJBIII
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort has a beautiful beach area. That is the only positive thing I have to say. As soon as we opened the door to the room it was horrible. From the room being full of flies, carpet dirty, ants, spiders in every corner, sheets with makeup on them, toilet paper stuck on the wall in the bathroom, air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank julieball123
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hello JuileBall123, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I do apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay with us. Our carpets are cleaned regularly, and we service our A/C units every month. If there was an issue while you were here, we would've taken the chance to fix it, had we known... More 

midland, mi
Level Contributor
332 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Met friends here for dinner and drinks. Server was struggling, drinks took forever and she was awkward like it was her first day or something. Beer was cold, so that was good. Perch dinner was below expectations, cold and soggy. Wings were very good, would order those again for sure. Pizza bread was tasty as well. There were several inebriated... More 

Helpful?
Thank roger3116
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and right on the lake. There is a nice beach area with chairs and there is a kayak rental right next door. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The only downside is there is one elevator for a pretty big place and we were on the 4th floor. Breakfast was not complimentary and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lindsay, Thank you for staying with us here. We love having the boat rental right next door to us-such a huge convenience! I'm also glad to hear our staff was helpful. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We do have many people that enjoy it. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Love this hotel and beach, Room very clean and spacious, all housekeeping were accommodating. Front desk staff very courteous and friendly. Beach was clean with some covered lounge chairs. Had a side view room which was as good as lakefront. Glad it had a fridge. This hotel is directly across from a campground, so you always have the smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorothee M
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dorothee, Thank you for your kind words regarding our resort. We try to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and we love to hear when they enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We had a room that literally opened up right to the sandy beach! Loved it! Sweet little beach area PERFECT for kids to play and have fun! Great lake, service and comfy room! Our room even had a mini fridge which is so helpful when traveling with small kiddos.

Helpful?
Thank silverchick_96
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hello Silverchick_96, Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your stay. We love our beachfront location, it's one of the best things about Traverse City. We are glad we could accommodate your family in our beachfront room. We look forward to serving you again soon. More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This is a really nice resort. The food in the restaurant was good and loved their happy hour. Our rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The pool area was clean. Beach was really nice. Employees very friendly. Close to other restaurants and not far from town. You can also buy wood from hotel and have a fire at night on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jeanne, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe our restaurant and staff are some of the best in the area. We love to go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome here. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Lovely beach, clean and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool during 6 night stay. Easy to find and near many amenities- some can be walked or biked. Ability to have a bonfire on the beach was so nice and the sunsets were amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Devon K
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hi Devon, Thank you for your kind words. We love our beach and our bonfire pits are awesome! We are glad you had the chance to enjoy them. We hope to see you again in the near future and look forward to hosting you again. More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth stay here at Parkshore. Love the beach, the restaurant/lounge has great food and wonderful service. It does get loud so be prepared. Rooms are OK, not very modern, furniture looks like it's the original stuff, lots of stains and scruffy. Views from beachside balconies are beautiful. Very peaceful. Try to get rooms high and away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koala46614
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

There was a dog in the check in area, no one said hay that dog is friendly or the hotel dog. The hotel smells bad, not like pool like wet and the halls the second sells like someone drank to much and threw up. The rooms are hot and the air does not work if the door wall is open.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichole D
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nichole, We do have a very friendly hotel dog who is in the lobby sometimes. We apologize for not specifying who he was or why he was in there. We also addressed the musty smell in the hallway that same day by cleaning the carpets. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#24 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Parkshore Resort

Address: 1401 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Price Range: $98 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkshore Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Parkshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkshore Hotel Traverse City
Parkshore Traverse City
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay