We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beach Haus Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Haus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Chicago USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome sandy beach and sandy bottom in swimming area. Jet ski, Parasailing, Paddle boarding rental business next door. Hotel is small but beach is large so no crowding on busiest days. Beach towels provided and sandy foot rinse off area provided near beach. Large grass/lawn area just outside 1st floor rooms so not much sand getting tracked back into rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank SweetdaddyChicago
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

If you want to stay in a hotel that's new & expensive and owned by a huge conglomerate, go ahead. There's lot's of them. I prefer the Beach Haus. Beautiful beach, clean efficient rooms, very comfortable beds, staff that will bend over backwards for you, cc cookies fresh every night and a descent AM breakfast. I will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They advertise the best beach in Traverse city and the are not wrong in saying so. It is a great location, especially for families. They have a nice stock of beach toys, chairs, a gazebo, and a decent breakfast. The staff are very helpful, cordial, friendly, and the place is exceptionally clean. Don't be fooled by the Alpine, 50's style... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randisue2013
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traverse City was our last stop on our honeymoon to Northern Michigan, and it did not disappoint. The Beach Haus was our desitination after a long drive from Sault Ste Marie. Check in was very easy, the exterior of the building definitely fit the property name, and the rooms were great, especially with a view of Grand Traverse Bay. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank michst2789
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for for half of a week while in Traverse City, and kinda wished we stayed the whole time here instead. The location is perfect, right off of busy US 31 so easy to get to, but once in your room facing the bay, you wouldn't even know it. The grounds are very well maintained, the lawn area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarlChicago_IL
vandalia, michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little pricey, but it's right on the water and they have a great staff that takes care of breakfast and grounds. It's also located right next to a water sport rental business that you can walk to. They have pontoons, jet ski's, paddleboards and ski boats.

Helpful?
Thank DFSVandalia_Michigan
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stayed during the peak season and National Cherry Festival. Beautiful view and direct access to lawn, beach and East Traverse Bay. Nice beach and sitting area in front. Other than that a standard motel with clean but somewhat dated and dark rooms. Average breakfast with sausage, powdered eggs, muffins, bagels, orange juice, cereal, yogurt, and coffee around the clock. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelours
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

This little resort is right on the lake. The resort is worn and weathered but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The best part of this hotel is that the beach is right there and there are rentals next door. The rentals are not part of the resort but the rates are very reasonable. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bettina D
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Very sad and disappointed for our anniversary get-a-way. Hotel/resort advertises that ALL rooms have a bay view. When ours did NOT--owner claimed only 2 didn't. Ours was one of them! No other rooms available now--though we booked at lease 4 months ahead! Room smelled of mold 24-7. Beach area was okay--but most lounge chairs had broken lattices and needed replacing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank connoiseuroftravel
Josh W, Owner at Beach Haus Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Beach Haus Resort. You did book your room online through one of the agencies. This was the room that you selected from the agency, The Beach Haus Resort did not select the room for you. Our maintenance continuously works on the beach chairs, thank you for pointing them... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

It was clean, no bed bugs and was relatively quiet. The morning traffic did wake me at 7am, but it was Cherry Festival weekend, so there was probably more traffic than normal. This motel is very dated. The premium price we were charged was obnoxious. We could have stayed at a Ritz Carlton for the price of one room during... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwilger
Josh W, Owner at Beach Haus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Beach Haus Resort. We work very hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible as we continously update the property. With being a beach front property we see a lot of sand in the showers and sink drains, this sometimes causes them to be slow. We have sent maintanence to check both... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinestead Reef Resort
Pinestead Reef Resort
#26 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beach Haus Resort

Address: 1489 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Price Range: $135 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Haus Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Haus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay