We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I went to search for a hotel closest to M.I.S. and found this place. The manager, Matthew was very professional and even walked us to our room. He showed us where all the controls were for the AC and the Hot tub. He even turn on the AC for us on a very hot day when we checked in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for NASCAR race weekend. Booked before I read reviews. stayed 2 years ago and it was fun staying with all the other race fans. I expected the worst this year after reading recent reviews and went into the room with low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Room, tub, sheets all were clean. Carpet seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, only place in Tecumseh, Michigan. Thought Adrian would take too long first thing in the morning. Trust me, stay at the Holiday Inn in Adrian even if it means driving 20 minutes. The Holiday Inn wasn't great but it beats this place hands down without a fight. Only plus is they allowed the dogs for $10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BUBBAGUMP2012

Travelers are raving about these Tecumseh hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We were in Adrian for the night and all of the hotels were sold out, so we drove to Tecumseh. (15 min drive) The room smelled of strong air freshener and the furniture was outdated. The parking lot was nice, very clean... Just wish the room was too! Having said that, I would stay again... But not a first choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey T
South Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Very outdated, tub was not very clean, lamp shades were filthy. The continental breakfast was a jug of milk, OJ, toaster strudel and bananas. If you want clean towels...you have to stay 3 nights...you only get coffee in the room for one night. Never would stay again., didn't feel like owners cared. Locals didn't have good things to say about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sunnymam
Sandusky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The customer service was very good during our stay. The rooms need to be updated, but the bed was comfortable. The biggest issue was no hot water, which was a huge issue for us. We stayed 2 nights and only had one shower that was warm. There were dead bugs just as we walked in the room which just gave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
Flint, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Called ahead to see if early check in was allowed- it was, but for an extra $40 for being 4 hours early. Lady said she would walk us to the room, but then disappeared behind the desk. When we opened the door the first thing I saw was a huge spider web from the ceiling to the mattress, then some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G B
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please let us know anything. we always escorted the guest as long as guest say not to do it. Sorry that you have issues, one thing, we always do respond immediately to fixing the problem or exchange the room when the issue come out from guest. If the quest does not say anything and complain like this to many website,... More 

St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Arrive in Tecumseh late it was about 10 degrees. The staff was friendly, professional.The hotel is locate directly across the street from grocery store, resturants a bank less than 20 yards away. There is auto store next door. In the spring opening a lounge, outdoor barbecue

Helpful?
1 Thank G S
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Rooms need to be updated, fridge was not plugged in and plug on fridge was frayed so was afraid to plug it in. Room was clean but not well, bed was uncomfortable, phone did not work. Only plus was cable and wifi

Helpful?
3 Thank Marie M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We come to the area each year to visit family and have never stayed here before. I don't have any issues with outdated as long as the staff is polite and has a sense of what customer service is about in a hotel, the rooms are clean and show that someone cared enough to change linens, towels, etc., and do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phillygurl524
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not request a fridge or microwave to be in your room. These are an additional charge per our policy. We would have been happy to provide you them if they had been requested. We DO NOT have any 13" TV's in our entire hotel. We are not a high priced hotel, therefore to compare our facility with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecumseh
9.0 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tecumseh Inn and Suites, located just 15 minutes from MIS Speedway, strives to offer its customers clean and comfortable rooms at a low cost. We have free wireless internet, plenty of parking space for truck drivers, and cable television. The Tecumseh Plaza is located just across the street for your convenience. We are located in a quiet, serene environment with a large parking lot to accommodate any type of vehicle. Free wifi, and cable with all rooms, and we are now serving continental breakfast in the NEWLY REMODELED MAI KAI LOUNGE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Address: 1445 W Chicago Blvd, Tecumseh, MI 49286-8727
Location: United States > Michigan > Tecumseh
Price Range: $72 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tecumseh Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tecumseh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tecumseh Hotel Tecumseh
Tecumseh Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay