We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Baltimore West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Baltimore West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Baltimore West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
baltimore
Reviewed October 16, 2013

the accommodations were just what we needed. adjoining room, Jacuzzi and great staff. Shannell was so helpful and patient. it was a little busy, but she was just as courteous with me as she was with the previous customer (who was quite difficult). thank you taibren

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justine j
LIBMANAGER, General Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know that there are many other choices and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Shannell is an asset to our company and our guests. We too think she does a great job! We look forward to you visiting with us again.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife this past weekend. We new that a budget hotel would not have a microwave or breakfast but we did not expect to step into the nightmare that awaited us. Two of the main lights in the room were broken. The room smelled horrible. (smoke and body odor) There was blood on the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank awoodman70
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for the experience you reported while staying at our hotel. I have met with our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff to discuss what you reported. Although we are a budget hotel with budget pricing, we do strive for 100% guest satisfaction by providing a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay while you are away from...

Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Disgusting, the first room had vomit on the floor and smelled horribly. The second room was a little better but had a strange odor to in, when I came back to the room the last night here I noticed blood on the sheets, I went down to the receptionist to check out and see what they could do for me...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank holodout
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

You are certainly aware of the power of the internet. We are too! After your five day stay at our property without any complaints, we were very surprised by your comments. After investigating, and finding out that upon checkout you wanted a complete refund for your entire stay, we had a better understanding of your motives. We have reviewed your...

Ohio
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived on a tour bus with a prepaid and booked reservation only to arrive and rooms weren't ready. Once I received my room I walked into a room that wrecked of cigarette smoke! Although the staff tried to overcome this disaster the tone for stay was already set.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank walkerRN
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Our hotel prides itself on cleanliness and courteous service. We understand that you had numerous problems with your tour operator. As you know, our staff worked very hard at resolving the problems caused by your tour operator. We understand that your complaints against our hotel were only to strengthen your lawsuit against your tour operator. We had no association with...

hong kong
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This location is unclean!!!! Staff was friendly and helpful but clearly no one is taking responsibility for the conditions! I have traveled with C & C Travel 'n Tours on many trips and I have NEVER experienced this before. I am sorry that C & C was misled by Leisure Inn into believing that they were a suitable facility. I...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank katydidhongkong
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

I am aware of the numerous problems you experienced with your tour operator. If our company had any association with them at all we would try to help. We are sorry that you need to use our fine hotel as a part of your legal action against your tour operator. Once again, we apologize and would welcome you as our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the holiday season, on our way visiting family and were so pleasantly surprised. I can't believe all the bad press when we had such a nice stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was clean (NO bugs) smelled fresh. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anna Marie B
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even though we are a budget hotel with budget pricing, we work very hard to give our guest a very comfortable home away from home.

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 21, 2012

As a music promoter, producer I travel quite frequently setting up shows, searching for new talent, meetings, etc. The location was perfect for traveling between Baltimore and Washington DC. I was shocked that there were suites available first of all but Jacuzzi suites, "No Way"!! This was an extremely pleasurable experience for my crew and I, we were able book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tristan K
LIBMANAGER, General Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Tristan, Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting you and your crew. I am very proud of our hotel and am happy that we could make your stay so pleasurable. Please come back and see us soon.

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel about a year ago and what an improvement. They are under new management and front desk area is newly renovated, with a coffee bar. The desk staff was professional and courteous. My room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. As a single woman traveling I felt safe knowing there was 24 hour on-site security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the efforts we have put forth to improve the quality of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words.

Reviewed June 14, 2012

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The service is terrible ever thing they advertise and say they do or have is a big fat lie. Room service does not come to your room everyday and when they do come they keep some of the same bedding on ur bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candi83
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

As one of our guest recently reported....."What a difference a year makes". I took over this property in October of 2012. I read and totally understand your comments. Over the last 7 months, I have renovated both the interior and exterior of the property. Our entire staff has either been retrained or replaced (mostly replaced). On your next visit to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 30, 2012

First room they gave us smelt like something died in room. Next room, small, but was told no other rooms available. Stayed two nights too many. Best thing about this hotel was leaving it. While checking in, many people were in lobby complaining about one thing or another. When checking out, the same thing. Terrible hotel to stay in, one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank trainstar5
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am part of the new management team which took over the property after your stay. We have been here about 7 months and have worked diligently to improve every aspect of the guest experience at the Leisure Inn. Since your stay almost a year ago, we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Mill
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Catonsville
108 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baltimore West

Address: 6700 Security Blvd, Milford Mill, MD 21207-4038 (Formerly Leisure Inn Baltimore West)
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Price Range: $44 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Baltimore West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Baltimore West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“come have an amazing stay with knights inn hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brinababythompson, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles muellerthomas82, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles 824kimc, Aug 25, 2014 | Read review
“It is rundown.”
 of 5 bubbles eve2sexy, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
“get adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 876justinej, Oct 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question