We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Michigan and stayed here. From Sharon, the manager who checked us in, to the person who cleaned the room, to the person who fixed breakfast, this was a warm, friendly, welcoming hotel. Reasonably priced and offers a package to The Henry Ford. Great for kids, we were traveling with grandkids and after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our two kids as part of a vacation package that included tickets to the Henry Ford museum and Greenfield Village. The hotel was very nice and clean. The hot breakfast was definitely a plus. My only negative was the pool. The chlorine was so strong, our kids were coughing after just a few minutes. Even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beth, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the package deal with the Henry Ford! We do apologize though that you were unable to enjoy the pool! I can assure you that our chemicals do meet the proper levels, as they are checked frequently. But, we do apologize that it bothered you. Hope to see... More 

Summitville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and had the Henry Ford Package. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was nothing exceptional, but it was clean. The breakfast has a very nice variety of hot and cold items. There was one person whose sole job was keeping everything filled and she did a great job! The best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msbettyjw62
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I have shared your comments with our staff and we all say thank you!! Can't wait to see you again!! Sharon Horvath GM More 

Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I stayed here 2 nights and ill start off by saying I had such a warm greeting with the young lady at the front on Saturday evening around 5 pm. Everything was outstanding, I loved the wood floors! The shower wasn't small like elsewhere. The only complaint was there were 3 horseflies in our room we couldn't catch, and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank LILDARLIIIN
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The reason why we have you call in the morning about the late check out is because each property is different. Our property cannot always guarantee a late check out based on business reasons! But,... More 

Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel and I have stayed at a lot of hotels with my travels and locally just for fun. You cannot take guests to your room and they guard the front door heavily. Heaven forbid you let a guest use their swimming pool. The staff was unfriendly stating that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank pattydtw
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patty, We are terribly sorry that you were unable to enjoy our hotel due to our rules. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Taylor, we take our guest safety as our number one concern. We do monitor the front to make sure that no unregistered guest randomly enters our hotel. If they are not registered, for the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Taylor hotels

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I was given a first floor room very close to the desk. Not only could i hear everything from the lobby, people were slamming doors all night, including the staff getting breakfast ready. I didnt sleep. Will never stay at this chain again. The other guests were talking loudly down the halls, kids were obnoxious. I dont think staff made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Hermitage
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We picked up the kids in Kalamazoo and headed towards Detroit. Everything was great as expected. The kids loved the pool and their own TV so they didn't have to watch the baseball game with us. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts were great. We were close to the Henry Ford Museum and there were plenty of places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay!! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!! Sharon Horvath GM More 

Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights when our son had a Karate tournament in Dearborn. It was right off of I94 so convenient and close to our venue. The front desk staff were wonderful and VERY friendly. The room was GREAT for the 3 of us. Our 11 year old stayed on the pull-out sofa and had his own TV and... More 

Helpful?
Thank littletomato19
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We LOVE having your karate group staying with us!! Everyone is always so nice! So we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time!! Sharon Horvath General Manager More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room at Comfort Inn Dearborn to swim. After checkin found out the pool was down for repairs. Immediately checked out and went to this hotel. Sharon and Michael at the front desk were lifesavers and scrambled to get 3 adjacent rooms! Once in our room we discovered that the rooms were way nicer than the other hotel. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank greygal2
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel!! We are very proud of how our renovations turned out and very happy to help you in short time!! We look forward to your business again, and thank you for choosing our hotel! Sharon Horvath General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Upon creating the reservation (more than a month prior to my arrival) I called to confirm my room, check-out time (2pm I am a choice member and employee) and confirmation number TWICE! I had a horrible feeling the trip would not go well (for whatever reason). Everything was CONFRIMED! At check-in, after waiting over 5 minuetes for someone to return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Robin, I am sorry your trip did not go as plan. But as I reviewed the camera system at the front which is voice active. I did notice that my employee did leave to drop off laundry to housekeeping. But the time on your arrival and them greeting you was 2 minutes so I apologize that you had to wait... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
3.5 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6778 S. Telegraph Rd., Taylor, MI 48180
Location: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Taylor
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Taylor
Taylor Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay