We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crows Nest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Crows Nest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely an outdated hotel. Very basic accommodations, nothing fancy at all. Cheap, but gets the job done. Staff was really nice and they offered free breakfast, pool and workout room that was in the main larger hotel next door. Cable had very few channels, but not a big deal really. They are also pet friendly which is very helpful! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chantal N
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! The rooms were nasty, very outdated. Soon as we arrived and got to our room we were very disappointed, carpet dirty, bedspreads looked very old and sheets didn't even fit the bed. Next we got into the bathroom close the bathroom door the tub have never been cleaned and there was two nasty dirty towels hanging over... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianna06
Management response:

Sorry you were disappointed in your room. we will work hard to fix the issues that you experienced. thank you for taking the time to review are property.. More 

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I knew when we pulled into the parking lot and saw the sign that said I had to check in at the hotel next door, that this was not going to be a good experience. After checking in we opened the door to the room and saw how small it was. The smell was terrible. Damp and moldy smelling. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessyJ11
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed one night in Crows Nest place has not been updated since the 60's carpet was filthy small TV with bad picture beds were small we had what they said was 2 double beds but looked like oversized twins. We went to the Baypoint next door for the breakfast the place stunk and food was not inviting at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDCoop522
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I was thinking about staying one night here because I was in town and needed a place. The Bay Inn which is adjacent to the Crows Nest was more $$$ than I wanted to spend + on Google it had said the price was $80...Alas, the nice lady gave me a room key to check out the Crows Nest...I cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Friendly, helpful staff and very clean rooms updated with new carpets and beds. The rates were very reasonable for the Tawas area. The pool and continental breakfast perks from the Bay Inn was a nice surprise! It was a great value and will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank lgehrke
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Mount Morris, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Nothing fancy, but very nice!! Only complaint was the cable was not good. The TV was very fuzzy. And breakfast is included!! An indoor pool at the main hotel next door. And very good price. $66 total. I Would recommend staying here and will probably go back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Donaley V
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Sumner, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a corner room with a kitchenette which was nice because the other rooms don't have the refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom and bedding were clean, but the rest of the room was dusty, dirty, and had lots of dead bugs. We stayed two nights because of a softball tournament and limited amounts of lodging in Tawas. Access the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2015

I called to reserve a room from Nov. 26 and check out Nov.29 and was given a price of 410.37 and my grandson was just up there last week end and it cost 152.00for three nights I THINK THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE. THIS was for CROWS NEST INN IN TAWAS,MI

Helpful?
Thank ROXANNE M
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2015

My husband stayed here for business after being told Bay Inn had no rooms available. After staying 3 nights I came up to join him the 4th day. Noticing the room smelled very musty, he was coughing and developed a upper respiratory infection with a 102.5 fever. We checked out the following morning, I also starting to cough. After seeing... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Deb D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawas City
0.1 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 6 in Tawas City
76 reviews
14.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
12.5 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#3 of 10 in Oscoda
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Edmonds Au Gres Inn
Edmonds Au Gres Inn
#1 of 2 in Au Gres
19 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
196 reviews
14.3 mi away
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
Oscoda Lakeside Hotel
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crows Nest Inn

Address: 1028 W Lake St, Tawas City, MI 48763-9277
Location: United States > Michigan > Tawas City
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crows Nest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crows Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crows Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles SDCoop522, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DJDchicalob, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay