We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Rooms are old, refridgerator didn't work. Repeated attempts with staff to get corrected over 3 days no help. Finally corrected on last nights stay. Breakfast was typically late and quality degraded more each day from mon-thurs Would not recommend a stay here. Rooms backed up to highway with extreme noise from trucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendell P
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. I do apologize about the problem with the amenities in the room. We will make sure that doesn't happen next time and hope to see you back soon!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed here for a three-day cousins' reunion. The hotel staff was exceptional in seeing that we were helped in every way possible. Not just one, but each of them! The breakfast was delicious and the setting conducive to conversation. The location is convenient to both the dunes and St. Joe as well as shopping. Our room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the new look breakfast. We hope to see you again while its still warm!

Monroe, Oman
Reviewed June 17, 2015

For the price of the rooms they don't have a hot tub nor a conference room. The highway was very loud and noticeable while trying to sleep. The hotel is very nice and clean though. The pool area has no ventilation and very hot. Overall I wasn't impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We do apologize about the temperature in the pool area. We try to keep it at a higher level with the cooler water. We will look into adjusting that and hopefully you will try the hotel again in the future!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Our youth baseball team had a tournament in town and we chose this Hampton Inn for our long weekend. We were very pleased at the responsiveness regarding a group rate and block of rooms. The location is awesome if you are interested in close proximity to Lake Michigan. The pool area is a good size and there is a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tayl0rFamily
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We were glad the baseball team could stay with us and even though it rained we hope they were able to get in a few games. We will take the info you provided and work to make the next stay even better!

Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Ceilings were falling apart. Rooms are so small, jam packed with dressers, desk and armoire. I would not recommend staying here. In terms of value it's worth about a $55 a night stay not a $177 price tag that we paid. The service was OK. Nothing exceptional. We skipped breakfast so cannot comment on the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize about the problems you had while staying at the hotel. We always work to try and make everyone's stay a good one. We will definitely look into this and hope to see you again down the road.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 8, 2015

When I go to a Hampton Inn I expect a business center, mini-mart to purchase snacks, a comfortable lobby, a well appointed and nicely organized room with some elbow room, and a quiet ambiance for sleep. This hotel failed miserably on all counts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback about the hotel. We do apologize about the problems you did have with the hotel. We are always looking to improve the hotel and will take your recommendations into consideration.

Reviewed June 8, 2015

While driving the Lake Michigan Circle tour with my wife, who has mobility issues, we always look for a Hampton Inn. We can always depend on them to meet our needs, and for a very restful night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas G
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. it is a great time of year to travel around Michigan with this great weather. We hope to see you again on your next Michigan adventure.

Laurel, MD, USA, United States
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I arrived at 3 AM after having driven from the Chicago O'Hare airport from a midnight arrival from Seattle. I phoned from Chicago to make sure that the room was still available. It was, and we completed the transaction so that my room was there and ready for my arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Thomas E
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I know how long a drive that is from O'Hare especially right after a long flight. We were glad you made it here safe and will always have a room for you at the Hampton Inn!

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. We especially liked the climate controlled room - no small window unit blowing on & off! Our stop was a short one, but we would return any time our travels sent us near this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are constantly upgrading and looking at ways to make everyone's stay a great one. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you back soon!

Troy, Michigan, United States
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Arrived late and check in was quick. Room was clean and as expected. We woke up as breakfast was finishing due to our late arrival and the staff kept the breakfast area open for an extra 5 minutes so we could eat still. They were very polite and accommodating and went above and beyond to help us. It was greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The breakfast hostess always try and accommodate all guests staying at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again real soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
164 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Monterrey, Mexico

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a parking lot side room - the side along the freeway gets very noisy with the trucks going by on the hwy.”
 of 5 bubbles samuska7, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Hotel Owners need to wash and bleach bed pillows too; not just the cases and sheets”
 of 5 bubbles Kare625, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the side away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles ploethen, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor good chocie”
 of 5 bubbles 857gailj, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the parking lot side and not the freeway side.”
 of 5 bubbles cyanhead, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay