We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Like most Hampton Inn's I've been to, the people were friendly, the breakfast was good (not great, but who's complaining when it's free, right?) and there is the all-important indoor pool. With two small children in tow, having an indoor pool at a hotel is pretty much a necessity. Rooms are clean and facilities modern and in good shape. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank HipHopMayor
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you having your family stay at the Hampton Inn! If you have any comments or suggestions on breakfast feel free to contact the hotel. We are always changing breakfast around to help the guests. Once again thank you for staying and look forward to future trips in the area! More 

georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When we checked into the hotel, the room they reserved for us was next to the fitness center and main desk and, as we requested, they immediately switched us to another room. We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The hotel has recently been remodeled and our room was/was kept clean and nicely appointed. We had trouble... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank journeygirlGeorgia
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the hotel. I apologize for the problem you had with the TV Remote. I'm glad the rest of the stay went well. We definitely look forward to seeing you and your family in the future and hope to see you this summer! More 

Cumming, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This one is a disapppoitment - they ruined it during the renovation. Rooms laid out such that the chair at the desk is too near the bed, only two very small drawers in to put your cloths away in, 'desk' is just a small table on wheels, no real business center - just a hutch in the main hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Feel free to email me at Jack.White@hilton if you have any other questions or concerns with your past stay. We would love to have you stay again! More 

Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I've stayed here four weeks now, as I am working at DC Cook Nuclear for a time. Were it not for the winter roads, I'd just stay at Hampton Inn in South Bend. I only stayed here once before the renovation, and I remember liking it here. But the renovation RUINED this place. Many of the rooms are laid out... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrossfirePizzaguy
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We will definitely pass this information on to make the hotel better. Feel free to give me a call at the hotel if you need any further help. More 

Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had a three night stay and the staff and facilities are excellent. We had a bit of a problem on Halloween night as there was an unruly party across the hall from some of our group. They were asked politely to quiet down but that didn't help. Unfortunately the staff had few options to deal with them so it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We try to make sure everyone has a great stay the hotel. if you would like to follow up or add any more information feel free to call or email at Jack.White@hilton.com , thank you for the feedback and will use it to make the hotel even better! More 

DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
367 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Check-in was accurate and the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Our third floor room has a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, microwave, small fridge, iron & ironing board, and coffee maker. There is an extra blanket in the closet. Night stands flank each side of the comfortable king-size bed. The room is well-lit. At the base of the bedside lamps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denice S
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We will also look into the shower heads and appreciate all the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! More 

River Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A great hotel and staff. Cleanliness of the room is very important to me and the first thing I check. Everything about the hotel was excellent. No small feat for some hotels but Hampton always seems to deliver great quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Therese M
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. the staff takes pride in the hotel and we appreciate the comments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Galesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly. Vending machines were full and working. I did not use the pool or fitness center but both looked clean and up to date. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel located on business interstate, yet rooms were quiet. Continental breakfast extremely nice with plenty of room in the dining area without feeling crowded.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Don't let the snow scare you away! More 

Ocala, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I recently stayed at this property for an extended stay (30+ days). The staff was very accommodating. Although the property itself is clean, there were a couple maintenance problems. To the managers credit, these did look like they were being addressed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback at the hotel and it helps us make the hotel better. if you have any other questions or concerns feel free to email me at Jack.White@hilton.com . More 

charleston il, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

3 Day visit with our son in Pure Michigan. Hampton Inn was very convenient to the interstate and to St Joseph Mi. Lots of wineries to visit in area. Lake Michigan was beautiful, St Joe was great to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the hotel. I do apologize about the point situation you had at the hotel. Next time give us a call and we will definitely help you out with that situation. If you had any other questions about points or concerns feel free to email me Jack.White@hilton.com . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 12 in Benton Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range: $161 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay