We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Cancelon$78*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$160*
$78*
Great Deal
$113*
$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyshayw
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Bridgeport
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Menifee, CA
Reviewed April 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night following a wedding which was held at the hotel. Having read the awful reviews of the hotel under its prior ownership and name ("The Sterling Inn"), we were very apprehensive when we made our overnight reservation, but just hoped that Wyndham would have had time (albeit only a month or two)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menifeemonkey
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Menifeemonkey, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with the Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights. Our banquets department works very hard and puts on many great events! We are very happy you chose to stay with us regardless of previous struggles the hotel has encountered. Our new management company is working very hard to get the...

Ferndale, United States
Reviewed April 13, 2016

From the time we checked in until we checked out, the service was grand! Our room was more than we expected and very clean. We had our Grandson with us and he had a ball and was very happy to be there with us. He did not want to leave, said that he wished he could live there for always...(smile)....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Marlene, I am very pleased to hear you, especially your grandson, had such a wonderful stay. We can not wait to serve you again over the summer! I appreciate you mentioning the parking lot, we are working on getting the parking lot repaired with our corporate office. Thank you so much!

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed April 13, 2016

The hotel is not worth the money you pay. If it is going to stay in business there is a lot of work to be done to fix up and upgrade. It was a great spot for a staycation when it was the Sterling Inn, now not so much. We left without even staying 1 night and paid less for...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristens234
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Kristens234, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are currently undergoing room renovations for a much needed update to the property. We are very excited about the changes happening. We do have a waterpark, which if you book the waterpark package would cost more than a hotel with just a swimming pool. In our waterpark we have a slide, kiddie...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed April 13, 2016

I did not like how the room was clean I called the front desk and I told you she did not do anything about it and plus I asked her for extra towels they refused to give me extra towel we were four people in the room I always go to that hotel and I never had a problem even...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458marwand
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

458marwand, Thank you for reaching out regarding your previous stay and bringing those very important points to my attention. I had already followed up with our staff with your experience to make sure it does not happen again, as it is unacceptable. I appreciate you sharing your experience.

Holly
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C9146GMbilll
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Reviewed April 11, 2016

Room (2-queen bed) was spacious and well appointed in furnishings and décor. very clean and accommodating. Bathroom was excellent and well stocked with all necessities. Room service was excellent. Meeting room was convenient and spacious. Room temperature once adjusted was comfortable and air quality was good. Food service and quality was excellent, portions very generous. Staff in all aspects were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen s
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Ellen, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights! We were pleased to serve you as our guest and hope you will come visit us again soon!

Corunna, Michigan
Reviewed April 10, 2016

After reading several reviews I was skeptical (for me) and optimistic for my kids. We all enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 7 and 9 had a GREAT time! The water park area was clean, maintained, and well staffed with 3+ lifeguards. The life guard supervisor had his eye on all areas and staff. We chose this hotel because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weteach678
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Weteach678, Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden in Sterling Heights to bring your family. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your children had a blast in the waterpark. We are working hard to make positive changes to the facility! We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobM3971JQ
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
312 reviews
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4662 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Royal Oak, Michigan
over a year ago
Saint Clair, Michigan

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay for the waterpark”
yfcdetroit, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“don't go some where else”
missyfitschen, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“No quiet room in the hotel.”
jsikora0812, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“seemed louder near the pool”
W1185KMtoma, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
stevenaldridge91, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$113
Booking.com$107
AMOMA$160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates