We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Manistee, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I with our 2 grown sons reserved 2 rooms the night of August 13, 2016 because we we were in town for the" Flogging Molly" concert. After a 4 hour drive, we were anxious to check-in and kill some time before the concert. The good news is the staff were all very nice and helpful. The bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bcmorris925
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hello bcmorris925, We appreciate the feedback. Yes, we are still going through and finishing up our renovations. We also have a preventative maintenance team and schedule that does visit each room to make repairs as needed. We will research the room you had and expedite that process. We hope you enjoyed the show and we hope to see you again... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time, the staff was kind, helpful and took care of all our needs. The family really enjoyed everything.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 527dorisp
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

The Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights would like to thank you so much for the great weekend. Your family was great, and we were happy to host your event. We appreciate the great review. More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here for one night on business, and already regretting the decision. Would love to write a more detailed description while the stay is still fresh in my mind, but due to the horrible Wi-fi connection I need to keep this brief. Old and outdated. Peeling wallpaper, soiled carpets, nasty dirty bathroom floor. They made some half-hearted attempts to cover... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Al H
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hell Ah H, We did have a router that needed to be reset, this does happen from time to time, both here, and at other hotels I've worked at, sometimes even at my house. The rooms have been newly renovated with all new carpet, beds, vinyl, furniture, etc. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sterling Heights hotels

Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice clean fast and friendly check in, restaurant was good inside hotel,enjoyed the water park. would go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hello Mary H, You are too kind! We really appreciate the review. Thank you so much, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst room ever! Dirty floors, couldn't open bathroom door because toilet was in the way. Small bathroom. Cheap amenities. Had ants all over our bags. Hotel has water park that was not included in high price of room. Ridiculous! Very dissatisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank amykJ3737MY
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Amykj3737MY, We are sorry to see that you are very dissatisfied. I personally went to inspect the room during your stay with one of our maintenance techs. We did not see any ants but we did treat both inside and outside so you could feel comfortable during your stay. As far as the waterpark, we always have two different... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. Stuck on hold 20 minutes with a question. Room smelled funky and air conditioner conked in and out. Dirty floor. Should have switched rooms. Won't go back. Front desk polite in person not on phone. Food service and convention service just ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, I am sorry for any inconvenience. We do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can resolve them. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. Thank you. More 

Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Let me first say that we stayed here for two nights through Hotwire, giving us a fantastic price. And for that price we paid, you cannot get a better deal than this hotel. To me, it seems the main issue is that when someone hears of a 3 star Wyndham hotel, they're expecting a lot. This property still has issues... More 

Helpful?
Thank emerson5575
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about great experience. Thank you for the feedback, and we appreciate your business! More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Staff was friendly. Check in was super easy. Room was a little outdated and they ran out of bath towels. Quiet and great price. Worked great for our family of four.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank L367RJamyh
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Our rooms have been renovated in the past year and we are proud to have guests enjoy them when they are here. The bath towel issue has also been resolved, there are plenty to go around. : ) More 

Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

My wife and two kids stayed here last year on the 4th of July weekend. We really enjoyed the place because of the Water park indoor they have. We spent hours and hours there and even missed our family reunion picnic last year because we didn't want to leave. They after our Family Reunion Banquet, we put back on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Artimus
Brett L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Artimus, We cannot thank you enough for the kind review. It makes our day to know that a lot of people really enjoy their time here. Thank you for the review and for making our day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4662 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay