We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me first say that we stayed here for two nights through Hotwire, giving us a fantastic price. And for that price we paid, you cannot get a better deal than this hotel. To me, it seems the main issue is that when someone hears of a 3 star Wyndham hotel, they're expecting a lot. This property still has issues... More 

Helpful?
Thank emerson5575
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. Check in was super easy. Room was a little outdated and they ran out of bath towels. Quiet and great price. Worked great for our family of four.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank L367RJamyh
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and two kids stayed here last year on the 4th of July weekend. We really enjoyed the place because of the Water park indoor they have. We spent hours and hours there and even missed our family reunion picnic last year because we didn't want to leave. They after our Family Reunion Banquet, we put back on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Artimus
North Port
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed in my stay Air was terrible - water pressure in sink was only a dribble. And the pool was closed - main reason I picked this hotel. Pillows were terrible. Internet speed horrible. I would never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize the waterpark was not open while you were here, it is only open certain days for a surcharge. I will follow up with Housekeeping in reguards to the towels and IT for the internet. I appreciate you brining these items to my attention. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sterling Heights hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't stay more than 1/2 hour. The first room they gave us we had to hip check to open the door. Then in the room the pull out couch had open cookies crunched in it and a used needle. The bathroom had toothpaste splattered all over the wall and hair in the tub and toilet. The second room they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Suzanne P, I wanted to apologize for your negative experience. I have followed up with housekeeping in regards to the issues you had encountered during your stay, as that is unacceptable. Our waterpark is a surcharge when you book just a room or you can book a waterpark package that comes with 4 passes. I sincerely apologize for the experience... More 

Canton, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

So it was date night for me and my husband and we came here front desk service was great but he forgot to mention the pool was only open on the weekends and they refused to refund us our money the pool was one of the main reasons we decided to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Msw170
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you had a great experience with the customer service agent at the front desk. However, I apologize you were not informed about the waterpark being closed. Please contact me directly and I would like to make up for that, sarah.sayre@amerilodgegroup.com. I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

My wife and I booked a block of rooms here for our out-of-town wedding guests. Little did we know at the time that the block wasn't actually reserved. We found this out when one of our guests called to reserve one of these rooms, and they had no such reservation. It was only a week before the wedding that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad1640
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Chad, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It appears your wedding was back in July 2015. I am unsure of the situation that happened with the block, as most of the management is new. I apologize you and your wedding guests had such a difficult time while you were here. I can assure you we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#2 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4662 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay