We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went to have lunch, was seated in the dining room since the bar area was closed. We had a very nice view, it was a beautiful day. The waitresses had to leave the restaurant and go into the closed bar area to make our drinks, mine was made wrong, she never came back to the table to check on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valleygirl5957
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn is a nice hotel and the staff was friendly, but the rooms are layed out very poorly...at least the room we had, 403. Lousy view. Ice machine is RIGHT outside the door with everyone trying to fill their coolers at 6:00 AM. Our room was NOT clean. Leftover trash and used shampoo bottle. Even after day 1,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith O
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We understand your time is valuable and that you deserve a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our rates do reflect the season and we do our best to be competitive with the other hotels in the... More 

Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been going to the Holliday Inn, Spring lake for over ten years now. I can surely say this place has gotten better and better over the years. Our recent two visits in July were fabulous. The staff are awesome and very friendly, especially Jerry. The restaurant is clean and I love the outdoor seating.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_M1235
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty over the past 10years, and we hope that you are able to visit again next year. Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager More 

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding in the area and was pleased - the overall maintenance of the grounds and rooms was far better than I expected at a Holiday Inn. Nice waterfront views and a short drive to Grand Haven.

Helpful?
Thank JenRL17
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us. Our Great Lawn is the perfect venue for to sit and relax while visiting the property – especially at sunset. Our on-site bar, Jack’s, and outdoor Tiki Bar make a truly unique... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel. The grounds are great with the pool, tiki bar and marina. The rooms are okay but could use an update. Some have balconies which is a nice touch, however ours was dirty and was turned off. The air condition was inconsistent of keeping your room a good temperature. The hotel has live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerryrenne
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your second trip to the Holiday Inn Spring Lake. We strive to provide world class service at our hotel, and it is great to hear that you were treated as such. Thank you again for leaving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nice, our room was clean, the pools were nice, just remember to bring your pool towels down to the pool, they don't have them at the pool. The kids liked the balcony, and the big boats parked in front of the hotel, was in a good location too.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! While we do not offer pool towels in the pool area we do leave an adequate number of towels in each guest room and offer additional at he front desk. We are so glad to hear that... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife fell in love with the place because it was bright and clean and had a great pool. I agree the hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained and the service staff was friendly. I'm not a swimmer so I didn't care about the pool, but other things I found to be a problem. Most large hotels have... More 

Helpful?
Thank P A
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that that during your stay you felt the rooms were clean and well maintained and the service staff was friendly. Though we completed our overall hotel renovations in 2011, unfortunately the size of the elevators and lobby reflect the age our hotel. Once again, we... More 

Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have yet to even have our vacation but if our experience with the Manager and how amazing she handled our reservation needs are any indication, we are sure to have a fabulous (and much needed) family vacation. Ally was beyond accommodating with our need for two rooms in August, listened to our issues and concerns, and talked this frazzled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank clairejimmygraciemom
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I spent a weekend here at the end of last summer. I thought the location was great, the restaurant and bar were a bonus. We brought our dog and everything was fantastic! My son wanted a weekend get away so I am sending him here. I hope he gets a room with a view of the water. Special thanks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally1025
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your stay with us. We consistently strive to provide world class service at our property to create a great hotel our guests love. Our charming property is located on the banks of... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Rent a cop patrolling area on major power high. BEWARE he is a complete dope and stalks the guests. Would assume a 200 a night room needs a rent a cop. There were no parking spots, hotel manager gave us permission to park in an area that wasn't designated for parking. Rent a cop waited Til 1:30 in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jbutlhuis
HolidayInnGHSL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the security guard during your stay with us. We welcome guest suggestions for change and truly value you and your feedback. It enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard King Riverview (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Riverview (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now featuring all smoke free hotel rooms and brand new bedding! Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Runner as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks. Traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When it's time to get connected, our complimentary WiFi access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Address: 940 W Savidge St, Spring Lake, MI 49456-1627
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Spring Lake
Price Range: $127 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Holiday Inn Spring Lake
Spring Lake Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay