We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springwood Suites

Booking.com$53*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Springwood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Springwood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Traverse City
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I was expecting a nice room... Instead we got an old abandoned apartment building. The floor was falling apart. There were bullet holes in the doors. I was glad my kids are older. I would never take a young child to a place like this. Housekeeping does not work everyday. That surprised me! Sorry, but I am a paying customer,...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara L
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay at this particular location. The first stay I had absolutely no issues with the room. The second time was completely disgusting!! First off when we arrived, we were notified at the time of check-In that they canceled our room Because of miscommunication between the suites and the third party website we ordered the room through....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiLorena
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed June 28, 2015

They did not want to give me back my deposit. Hanging up on me several times before I was allowed to talk to a manager after being on hold for 7 minutes. People was smoking weed. Employees was going in & out of empty rooms. Housekeeping hardly came by. The pool was not properly kept, cloudy water is a no...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrondah
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Nasty, furniture stained, toilet seat broke, no service but every three days, no exchange of towels had to take old towels to front desk. Terrible

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al D
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Hotel is good for short stays but you pay for what you get. Internet didn't work in building 10. We had to move rooms 3 times for different reasons. Staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasF5819PA
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank venestark
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Bath tub was dirty. Only a sheet on the bed. Dirty towels outside of the door. I will not be returning nor will I recommend any one.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 523shannonm
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

We had to stay on a extend stay and it was wonderful the staff and room was great I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had a ball in the picnic area and pool they were very accommodating to me and my grandchildren

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed June 22, 2015

First...let me start of by saying the staff was nice and helpful and the bed was comfortable. There...I have said something nice. Now...I am not bourgeoisie by any means. I am accustomed to basic/standard creature comforts when I stay at a hotel. Things like, clean sheets, furniture, fixtures and the like. I don't ask for much. If I stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
10.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 19 in Southfield
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Springwood Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Springwood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My advice is not to live here at all !”
mrwonderful179, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Remember to view the rooms and check to see if there are any reviews.”
  • other stains on the sofa
  • carpet in the room
  • sofa
  • sofa in the room
  • on the floor in the room
  • Outside the door to our room
  • supply for coffee no coffee maker in the room
G6020SCpatriciab, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Henry Ford Museum and shopping mall nearby.”
737xavierg, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“ rooms have a nice big full kitchen.”
tiffanydayz, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“B igger suites are on second floor only.”
leslie46s, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$53* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$53
Travelocity$53
Orbitz.com$53
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates