We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springwood Suites

Booking.com$62*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Springwood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Springwood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 801: English reviews
Lorain
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed January 3, 2016

A very large person stomped across the floor/ceiling above us the entire night. Back and forth, back and forth! Eight solid hours of it. Complained to the front desk more than five times and they never did anything to help us.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 992bridgettew
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Vacuum and clean rooms. The service was good but the amenities was horrible. The breakfast stopped at 9:30 and the service was decent. Overall decent but horrible when it comes to service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542phila
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed January 2, 2016

This had to be the worst experience ever. I Booked a room at the Hawthorn suites for me and my boyfriend on new years Eve. Check in was of course busy seeing that it took us almost 40 minutes to check in with the long lines and only one person really working at the front desk. We would've checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destynee5
Ajay D, Front Office Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmond2331
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed December 29, 2015

I booked a room for 4 nights, but I stayed for 1 night. This was my first time staying with Hawthorn Suites and I was very disappointed. I went to check into the hotel, and unbeknownst to me, there was a $60 cash deposit, luckily I had the cash on me, so I didn't make a big deal about that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChellyLit
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkemdilmo
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Kalaheo, Hawaii
Reviewed December 23, 2015

There were no dishes in the kitchen and none to be had upon request. The bathroom door was broken. We had originally planned to stay four nights but we checked out after one night because we had been kept up by a loud party. Loud parties are apparently the norm here because they ask for a $60-100 CASH deposit in...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boreas v
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittney711
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382edward
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
10.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Springwood Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Springwood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My advice is not to live here at all !”
mrwonderful179, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Remember to view the rooms and check to see if there are any reviews.”
  • other stains on the sofa
  • carpet in the room
  • sofa
  • Outside the door to our room
  • supply for coffee no coffee maker in the room
G6020SCpatriciab, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Henry Ford Museum and shopping mall nearby.”
737xavierg, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“ rooms have a nice big full kitchen.”
tiffanydayz, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“B igger suites are on second floor only.”
leslie46s, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$62* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$69
Orbitz.com$69
Hotwire.com$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates