We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Personnel are friendly and attentive to any issues, they accommodated our request for adjoining rooms which made it very nice. The breakfasts had a variety of fresh fruit, eggs, cereals, etc. everything was clean and refreshed frequently. The rooms were a decent size and clean, with firm beds. The rooms were quiet at night. The hotel is about two miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Ypsilanti
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel. Strangely, has a second floor but no elevators. Friendly, hard-working staff. Good breakfast. The pool is clean. Not much in the immediate area. Bring your bike; it's a short ride to downtown Saugatuck.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family visited the Best Western for a brief visit to the Saugatuck area. The hotel is conveniently located to all activities in the area. Our check in was easy and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was neat and clean. The hotel was not noisy. The indoor pool/workout area was very relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgabinski
Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was prompt, room was clean and tidy and comfortable, breakfast was great. We chose scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls and muffins, juice, coffee, and bananas. We would stay here again, it provided easy access to Saugatuck.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robertgL9857JT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, clean, and affordable rooms with comfy beds! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fast wirh both check ins and at check it. The breakfast was hot ready and excellent! Will stay here everytime i come to town.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I get weary of staying at BW hotels because of a poor experience but this place was great. Very nice and super friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and had great pillows. We had 2 nights of great rest and we would definitely stay here again. The only thing that wasn't that great was the breakfast but we didn't expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank takme2paradise
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not know how this could be rated the #2 hotel in Saugatuck. The place is dark and musty and very over priced. We paid $289 for a "suite" which merely consisted of a regular room having a small couch rather than a chair. The hotel seems like it has not been updated in 20-25 years. We were scheduled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWolters
pankaj1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck, responded to this review

we are sorry you fill like that way but Saugatuck all hotel is high price in summer our price with hotel market in Saugatuck not high compare to market we don't over charge hotel has been up graded More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had cockroaches visible on the TV entertainment center within 5 minutes of checking in. We were offered a refund but being late on a Friday night during a busy tourist season, it was impossible to find a vacant room in the area, and driving over 200 miles back home was not an option. We switched rooms and within 12... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
pankaj1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck, responded to this review

I certfy that we do not have roaches we are in wooded area may be some time from wooded area similar look bug accidently come we have pest control co come every month they did not found any roach in hotel so sorry all hotel in Saugatuck has high rate in summer time we grantee 100%satifaction if not we will... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient Location, wanted to stay at standard hotel due to infant. Clean facility. Friendly Staff. They allowed us to check out late however this is bit expensive than holland best Western. will go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Propoo
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was black hair on the shower wall, I am blonde. There was urine stains on the seat and the base of the toilet, stains on the door jamb, no tissue in the dispenser, popsicle melted in the freezer, room needed to be dusted, and dirty water in plastic container under the air conditioner. We called the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank commercelms
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 19 in Holland
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
9.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.5 mi away
Starlite Resort
Starlite Resort
#1 of 11 in Saugatuck
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck

Address: 3457 Blue Star Hwy, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9400
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saugatuck
Saugatuck Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay