We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. The rooms, public areas and breakfast areas are clean and well maintained. No issues whatsoever. A big shout out to the ladies working the afternoon/evening shift. Dilys and Marcy are the best! Helpful and friendly! We enjoyed seeing them every time we entered the lobby!

Helpful?
Thank scarbine
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this lovely hotel directly across from Lake Michigan on August 19th and 20th of 2016. We had a beautiful suite with jacuzzi tub, sofa, and flat screen TV along with a small patio with chairs. The room was clean and nicely designed. Our ONLY complaint was there was a group partying until nearly 3:00 a.m. My husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hale-Bop
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Hale-Bop, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to know you enjoyed you enjoyed the jacuzzi suite and found it nicely designed. I apologize for the disturbance you encountered from the other guests and I will reach out to you to discuss further. I appreciate you choosing to... More 

Elwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to St. Joseph for impromptu anniversary trip. The staff was very helpful and kind , the hotel was very clean and all the employees were very friendly and kind , are all ready talking about our next trip. Very close to restaurants, shopping, easy access to major roads to St. Joseph.

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear B Tishner, We are glad to know you chose our hotel while on your anniversary trip in Saint Joseph. We appreciate your review and look forward to you next visit! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager More 

Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for the Ironman 70.3 event. We were able to book a waterfront suite. It was GREAT having the balcony and watching the sunsets. The room was very large - much bigger than a usual HI-E room. The bathroom was a bit worn, but certainly very clean. We slept very well - no hotel noise at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank myred86
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear myred86, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. It is great you were able to enjoy the sunsets and had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again for the 2017 Steelhead Ironman 70.3 Triathlon! Warm Regards, Lynda S. Breakfast Manager More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice, but it is pricey. It is a few miles from Silver Beach so a drive is necessary to get to the public beach and lake area. The staff is friendly and there are several small resort style shops near the beach. I paid $50 extra for a "lake view" that was approximately a foot wide. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank trixie251
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. I am very surprised and sorry to hear you did not enjoy the view of Lake Michigan sunsets from your room. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we ask you contact the hotel directly and... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the west side of Michigan for a short weekend getaway. Was very surprise we got a room with a side window view of lake Michigan even. Large room with king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. The room was "very clean" and supplied well. A good variety of breakfast items to choose from in the café. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val H
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Val H, It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway while visiting Saint Joseph. We look forward to you next stay should you visit our are again. Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really awesome stay at Holiday Inn Express in St. Joe. I was very happy and I feel like I'm pretty picky about hotels. We had a family suite. We stayed for 5 nights. Main room had 2 queen beds, a little 2 person table, big closet, desk, dresser, and a tv. The 2nd room had bunk beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisvilledoll
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Louisvilledoll, We love knowing you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager More 

Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here with my daughter for a girls weekend getaway. We booked the Lakeview room and what an amazing view. We sat on our balcony, sipping wine and watching the waves on Lake Michigan. The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was hot, delicious and abundant! Everything was 5 star!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We love hearing our guests enjoy the view of Lake Michigan and are fortunate to have helpful and friendly staff. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon! Sincerely, Linda S. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We were a large group of 12 and the restaurant was packed as the weather was glorious. Great table overlooking the glorious beach. Despite all the staff being very busy and it was super hot, they were helpful, charming and all our drinks and food were promptly ordered and made! Great effort Pizza Express...memorable visit.

Helpful?
Thank Cwakey
stjmi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Cwakey, We are glad to know the view. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Even with the busy festival weekend, we had a great stay. Friendly service and very clean. My sister had a third floor suite with a balcony. This made for great views of Lake Michigan. Fantastic for viewing the sunset. The location is not to far from downtown.

Helpful?
1 Thank fins4me
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear fins4me, We are happy to know you enjoyed your girls getaway weekend! For your next visit, you may want to consider booking a tour with the Fruitful Vine Tour. Fruitful Vine Tour picks our guests up right outside the hotel lobby entrance you takes you on a wine tasting tour filled with history and facts. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

467 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (25)
Viewed
King Bed Kids Suite (44)
Viewed
King Standard (37)
Viewed
Lakeview Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Kids Suite (Courtyard View) (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 5 in Stevensville
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Joseph offers beautiful accommodations for a night, a business trip or an entire vacation. Our hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and a business center. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel is minutes from Family Fun's top rated Silver Beach, Curious Kid's Museum, the historic North Pier Lighthouse, Warren Dunes, New Buffalo's Four Winds Casino, and quaint downtown St. Joseph, where there are numerous sidewalk cafes, restaurants, art galleries, antiques, and unique shops for all ages. Our St. Joseph hotel is conveniently located near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our event space and outstanding service makes the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites 'The Place to Meet'. Our staff will coordinate every detail of your event making us the best St. Joseph hotel for meetings, banquets, reunions, showers, conferences, and family gatherings. Come and stay at the hotel to enjoy St. Joseph's outstanding annual events including Krasl Art Fair on the Bluff, The Venetian Festival, Whirlpool Steelhead Triathlon, and Tri-State Regatta. St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites: everything you expect...and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Address: 3019 Lakeshore Dr, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2659
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $146 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn St Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay