We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a cheap hotel right in the heart of downtown. Yes it is outdated but if you are there for the beach and shops you won't be disappointed with the location. There is a pool, hot tub and even a sauna. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom could use some work. I requested a high floor and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bekah H
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel needs work. Rooms were clean Bedding and towels were good. Morning breakfast was good and hot Front desk and customer service was good And on top of things The hotel is close to downtown and beach Was able to work around to restaurants. parking at hotel and we'll lighted

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jre111
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

As we all know pictures are deceiving. Take away all the filters and lighting and you get the true beauty or lack of. I'm writing a second review because some family recently booked a weekend here and were talking with me about their excitement to visit the area. Hearing they booked this hotel made the hair stand up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeekim78
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay! Please know that we do not have a early departure fee, so we would have graciously cancelled the remainder of your stay with no charge. We apologize that the cleanliness of the room did not meet our standards. When possible, we offer anupgrade in situations like yours if we can't immediately take care...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Good: Breakfast is hot and the staff keeps everything filled nicely. The pool and hot tub are warm and hot respectively. The view of the lake is great from room 7th floor. The night maintenance worker was very friendly and helpful. Fireplace in the lobby was nice. Poor: The room floor was clearly not vacuumed when we checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albanut
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your stay wasn't as good as it should have been! We're in the process of replacing all our heater/air conditioner units, so hopefully you wouldn't have the same problem next time you stay with us. But we are troubled about the lack of response to the other issues. We should have responded immediately, and fixed the issues for...

st. jo, michigan
Reviewed November 14, 2016

this is an old hotel. I found it accommodating to my needs, but I would find a really hard time writing a 200 word review. I feel it unnecessary to say more after I have said it is friendly, convenient, and has a beautiful lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimecam
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The staff were great. All of them, from the front desk to cleaners. The lobby was decorated very nicely. The hallways to the rooms were shabby and gloomy with old paint and wallpaper and bad lighting. My room was ok, but a bit dingy. Wifi was available only in the Lobby. The outside of the hotel was unkept, with dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This hotel is in a great location in St. Joe where you can get parking, walk to everything, and have some amenities during your stay. The location and price off season were the best parts. The amenities of the pool/whirlpool, bar, cable TV channels, and an upgrade to a room facing the lake for a 1 night mid-week stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattriprevus
Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I chose this hotel even after reading all the bad reviews..you just can't please some people...mostly chose it because of the balcony and the location..it was walking distance to many restaurants and shops and silver beach, which is beautiful...our room over looked the city and it was nice being able to see everything going on outside from our balcony, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniepowell
Dearborn
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This is the best thing I can say about this hotel. It is quite close to a clean and beautiful beach. We stayed here one night on the Saturday before Labor Day. The room was $300! Granted, you expect to pay more for a hotel this time of the season, but, the hotel needs some TLC! The free wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandBunnie
Kokomo
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The old saying fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me comes to mind. I posted on this hotel sometime back and have stayed here 3-4 times since. This is the last time I will stay at this hotel. For starters, it was labor day weekend and as always they jacked the prices up, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
59 reviews
3.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Silver Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-1108
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $88 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Saint Joseph
Hotel Silver Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ann Arbor, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“6th or 7th floor lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles Albanut, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“It's difficult to pick something from pictures on the Internet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaaN6607RZ, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“anything on the 7th floor is great...if you can get an end unit, do it!”
  • 7th floor view at night
  • 7th floor view at night
  • 7th floor day view
 of 5 bubbles melaniepowell, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms lakeside you can see the lake not worth the money. You will not enjoy due to lack of updating this hotel desperately needs.”
 of 5 bubbles D5012JNdavidt, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, stay at a different hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisawH416VA, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question