We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Hotel needs some maintenance: hallway had some serious stains and our room could have used a make-over. Our bathroom toilet seat was loose and, again, the place looked "tired". The bedroom and bathroom were very small for the price but then we did have a lake view with a balcony. Pretty expensive for off season, also. We stayed during their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara013
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I sipped and fell in the tub. No management personal bothered to come to the room to check on me, no incident report was filed , Front desk supervisor (Wesley) was rude and was not of any help. Did not even bother give me address to the nearest urgent care.... or call an ambulance on my behalf.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viditkr108
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

viditkr108, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. I am truly sorry your stay was not perfect and you had an accident while here on property. We did in fact send a member of management to your room, with ice as requested. You did decline ambulance...

Lansing MI
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Had I read prior reviews, I wouldn't have been so surprised at the shabby appearance of this hotel. The room door was so warped that it was difficult to open. Same for the bathroom door. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable so we have no complaints there. The tub/shower is another matter. The bottom of the tub is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spartan59
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Spartan59, We value your thoughts about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express St Ignace Lake Front, MI. We are glad that you thought our cozy beds is worth commending and for your high ratings on the quality of your sleep as a consequence. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that you had to go...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The hotel is pretty nice but in need of repairs and a make over. It is showing its age and a little disappointing for an Express. The door to our room was open when we arrived but we were assured it was a housekeeper that forgot to close it so no big deal. However, the door that connected the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Allen B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take all guest concerns seriously, and detailed reviewed like yours help us improve our hotel for future guests. We are disappointed we fell short in some areas of your stay. Your feedback has been shared among our management team so the issues can be taken care...

Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a night here after our visit to Mackinac Island. The room was clean, but somewhat old & musty smelling. It looks like they did some renovations but the hotel had a weird smell. The beds very very soft and bouncy which doesn't help when u have back issues but no big deal, at least it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Notwithstanding the room we were in was a bit tired, the view we had of the lake from our balcony was great. Having said this the room was very spacious. The staff at reception were very welcoming and extremely accommodating. The daily breakfast lived up to the standards we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterdune
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear hunterdune, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We were given a room on the sub basement, uh ground floor even though we had requested an upper floor. The room was quite spacious but the furnishings are well worn and in need of repair and replacement. The sofa had a very large stain on it. We were happy to see the rather quirky Keurig, but no coffee pods...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wohali50
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear FamilyMan989, Our entire staff and management strives to provide a great stay for every guest, and we are disappointed we fell short during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review, as it will help us improve our hotel for future guests while ensuring that the issues you experienced do not happen again. Your...

Alma, Michigan
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My family stayed here 10/9 - 10/12. The good - The room was clean. My wife gave the room a complete shakedown. There was no dust or other surprises to be found. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. The breakfast was adequate. We were traveling with my son who has food allergies. We bring food for him when we travel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilyMan989
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear FamilyMan989, Our entire staff and management strives to provide a great stay for every guest, and we are disappointed we fell short during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review, as it will help us improve our hotel for future guests while ensuring that the issues you experienced do not happen again. Your...

Alpena
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Chose an end room on the lakefront. Private balcony, sliding door, side window. Great view of Lake Huron and Mackinac Island. Spectacular sunrise over the Island and the sound of softly lapping waves on the shore. Spacious room. Slight issue with unchanged sheets was quickly remedied by Crystal the head housekeeper. Adequate breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our great views of Lake Huron and Mackinac Island. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Traverse City,
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We ended up a bit later than we had liked and checked in nearing 8pm. It was already dark out so we didn't have much to do but check in and take the kiddos to the pool to burn off some energy before bed. It was a bit a trip. Upon first glance the room was clean, spacious. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867melissae
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear 867melissae, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and take all guest concerns seriously. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room, and are very disappointed we fell short of our usual high standards. Your concerns have been passed along to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.1 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier lodging destination in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan! 85 beautifully refreshed rooms, right on the shores of Lake Huron. Awesome views of Mackinac Island! Be Sure to ask for a Lakefront Balcony room! Enjoy our famous Express Start Breakfast made fresh for you each morning! Free WiFi throughout the building. Be sure to ask about our IHG Rewards Club, the World's #1 Guest Loyalty program! Earn points for Free nights and merchandise. Ask one of our guest service Representatives Today! Sign up is Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Address: 965 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: $82 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Holiday Inn St Ignace
Holiday Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lake view rooms with a balcony are certainly a nice option.”
 of 5 bubbles Sara013, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Take your own bathmat or be prepared to slip in the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartan59, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“away from kids, walls are rather thin for noise”
 of 5 bubbles 772allenb, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is set into a hill. Lobby is on 2nd floor, which is level with the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyMan989, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the sunrise. I cannot remember which room number it was but we were on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 867melissae, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay