We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Breakers before, it has all the amenities, this is a very clean motel with very comfy beds, lots of towels, and great pillows,quiet, and you have a great view of lake Huron close to lots of restaurants.We will return again next fall for another visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Kay W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again next Fall. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel fit the bill in all regards for our visit to Mackinaw Island. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. The view is spectacular!! You have a wonderful view of the lake and Mackinaw Island. We, as well as many others, watched the sunrise from either the balcony or the beach. The included breakfast was very nice and included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Kim C, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Too many issues to mention all of them. To begin with the entrance door to the room was hard to close and lock. Our key wouldn't work and had to be replaced twice before it would work. There was suppose to be a frige in the room. They finally "found" one and put it in the room. It was filthy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Currier09
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Currier09, We are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We would like to know more about your experiences so we are able to correct the issues. Feel free to give us a call at (906) 643-7733 at your convenience. We take guest feedback seriously and appreciate it as it helps us improve our resort for future guests. Since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Cobalt, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Shared a room with 2 queen beds; there were 3 of us in the room. Had a balcony overlooking the water which was nice. We were on the 3rd floor; when you got off the elevator we walked down a hallway then had to go down a few steps to our end of the hall which was a little challenging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Bernie B, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Some of our rooms are accessible without steps, so if you visit us again please call us directly and we can reserve you a room that does not require steps. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace... More 

Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great visit from beginning to end. check in was very smooth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our friends had trouble with their reservation and the staff spent much time trying to help them. The hotel was very clean. the beach was great We had a great view from our room and a balcony to sit outside. the elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you for your review. We value you as our guest and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at breakers resort during our trip to Mackinac Island and the room cleanliness is awesome. The hotel balcony faces the lake and we have watched the sun rise in the morning from the room which is a great experience. We have even enjoyed the little place ( mini beach) near the lake in the evening and morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krishna N
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Krishna N, We want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Weekdays obviously are extremely cheap to book. Booked a night for little over $100 the first night than decided to stick around and ended up paying $200 plus for the same room ( that sucked). Very close to the island and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Ali S, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times throughout the last few years, I've never had a bad experience, and I plan to continue staying at this location. I will, however, offer this advice: if you plan on staying here, book your room AT LEAST a month in advance. They typically offer early-booking/internet discounts if you book online. For instance, I called for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Lauren V, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and are looking forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a bad experience at this hotel. It is in bad repair: torn upholstery, broken plugs, furniture was broken, for example. The beds are very soft. Personnel at the Front desk was not responsive. No beach chairs if you were not staying on first floor.

Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Sherry K, We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations or our usual high standards during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our resort for future guests. We are interested which room you stayed in so we can investigate further. Please give us a call at (906) 643-7733 to further discuss... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because the price was so reasonable, I expected less. Though I booked two rooms without a lake view, we were given two lake view rooms. The breakfast was a good combination of proteins, carbs and fruit. They had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The property was located far enough off the road that there was no traffic noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Resort Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.5 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#9 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#15 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Breakers Resort - Lakeside in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan. Affordable Lakefront Luxury. Newly renovated in 2015. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Mackinac Island and Lake Huron from your private balcony, relax and unwind in one of our Lakefront Fireplace rooms, or enjoy a soak in our Lakefront Jacuzzi Rooms. Every stay includes a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast each morning, free shuttle to Mackinac Island Ferries and The Kewadin Casino. We have many Mackinac Island discounts available, just ask any of our friendly, knowledgeable staff. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Address: 927 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beachside)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: $53 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Breakers Resort - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beachside Hotel Saint Ignace
Comfort Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay