We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bear Cove Inn

2055 Business Loop 75, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)


#7 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
Travelers' Choice
2055 Business Loop I-75, Saint Ignace, MI 49781 Sleep in our "Forest Themed Rooms" on your next visit to St. Ignace. Now available - 2 bedroom cottage - fully furnished. Call for details!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
129Reviews4Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ashleys100317 wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions
We stayed here on a Friday night, reserved the Bear Den room, we were over the moon happy! Room was so unique, they definitely put a lot of hard work and thought into this! Room was clean, had everything we could have needed. It felt like we were staying with friends, not at a motel! We loved it so much we booked the second night in the private cottage. We are again extremely satisfied, it’s very clean, and has dishes, pots, pans, snacks, coffee, everything you need to have a comfortable time! Rooms are very cute, we are just upset we are only staying for one more night!! Very personable owners, we talked to the husband for a while this morning, he was just great, we loved to hear he does all of the carpentry! KEEP IT UP! We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Response from St-Ignace-Mi, Owner at Bear Cove Inn
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Thank you so much for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Abigail P wrote a review Jan 2019
Kenosha, Wisconsin10 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights in the King Forrest suite with our almost 3 year old, right before New Year's. Run by a really nice couple. They informed us of a current discount and applied it after we booked, which Priceline hadn't adjusted for. They're a little outside the town limits, which cuts down on noise. We found it without too much trouble. The signage is among the nicest in the area. Room was very clean. The snacks were a nice gesture (they don't serve breakfast). Towel/washcloth quality was standard for a motel, room small as can be expected. Owners made good use of the space though. If you like the "up north" feel and wildlife/cabin theme as much as we do, you'll fall in love with the way these rooms are decorated! Great way to get the outdoor aesthetics without any of the
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Response from St-Ignace-Mi, Owner at Bear Cove Inn
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
birdvest wrote a review Oct 2018
Flagstaff, Arizona44 contributions11 helpful votes
Okay, the rooms were super cute, but we really were disappointed that even though when we made the reservation months ago we were supposed to get a free breakfast; when we got there we were just told, "we don't do that anymore." No offer of a refund, no offer of a voucher to a nearby restaurant, nothing. We had paid for 2 rooms, and frankly I think we paid too much if there was no breakfast included.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Response from bearcoveowner, Owner at Bear Cove Inn
Responded Oct 30, 2018
We are sorry, but we did feel we needed to make this change. One of the reasons for the change, is because a lot of guests expected a "Breakfast", just as you listed above in the comments. What we offered was a "Free "Continental" Breakfast" which didn't seem to be enough for the guests. Most guests didn't realize that we were very limited to what we could offer due to the Health Dept. Regulations. We are sorry it affected your stay, but we would not compensate for something we gave for free, or especially for a restaurant breakfast we did not offer to begin with. Each room does has a microwave, mini frig, large coffee pot (with coffee). We also have listed publicly since we opened, that "All information, policies and rates subject to change at anytime"
Read more
richmarazar wrote a review Oct 2018
Westland, Michigan1 contribution
We have stayed at Bear Cove Inn for many years and will continue to stay there. The rooms are very unique and comfortable. I have allergies and there is no problem with dust, odors, or perfumes smells in the room. The owners are the best, just like family. Love them and their motel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Response from bearcoveowner, Owner at Bear Cove Inn
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
jbjdeyoung wrote a review Sep 2018
Grandville, Michigan13 contributions2 helpful votes
After staying at Bear Cove Inn three times, this has become our favorite place to stay when in the area. It’s delightful decor, comfy beds and cleanliness creates a homey home away from home! The owners are a joy to deal with and are very helpful at all times! We love the fact that we are not staying in a motel chain with cookie cutter type rooms. We have talked with other guests who have enjoyed their stay at Bear Cove Inn too! Thanks for creating such a lovely place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Response from bearcoveowner, Owner at Bear Cove Inn
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us.
Read more
$84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bear cove hotel
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaMackinac CountySaint Ignace
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing