We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Saginaw

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Saginaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here July 15, but were disappointed. The staff were unfriendly, the microwave did not work properly,the bathroom light flashed off and on,no facial tissues,the fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the beds, soap scum on the counters, broken ice bucket, beads and stir sticks on the floor. We brought these things to the attention of staff on duty, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to visit my son nearby and wanted to stay where the rates were cheaper so I chose this knights inn....we've stayed here before and we considered it average but now 2 years later things are below average as there were cigarette burns in the blanket stains on the bed spread sheets that looked off white at one end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Check in was quick, the rooms were clean and looked like they had been recently updated. The beds were comfortable memory foam, although the sheets do not stay on well. Plenty of pillows as well. Right off the freeway, but in a quiet location. 5 minute drive to the mall and a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank northerngirl26
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location to be convenient and service to be satisfactory. Thank you for this review. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Saginaw, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

During my stay, I realized I wasn't at a Marriot or hyatt hotel. But I was totally surprised by the cleanliness and comfortable rooms for the price. The front desk was courteous and friendly. Best of all, I could walk right out my room door straight to my vehicle. That's better than having a valet.

Helpful?
Thank Benjr108
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This hotel is absolutely terrible. The staff was incompetent and was unaware of our reservation we'd made online a month prior. The breakfast was taken down prematurely, leaving us with nothing to eat. The night staff was adequate, but the morning staff was rude. On top of everything, at least room 201 has bedbugs in it. Stay away at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to... More 

Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Take it from a guy with lumbar spinal fusion and chronic sciatica, these beds are about as comfortable as you'll find at any hotel regardless of rates. In addition to the bed, I appreciated the wide parking space, ample room, refrigerator, microwave, very little road noise, and plenty of electrical outlets. This is an ample size room with a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank F B
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Don't do it. Stayed one night and felt itchy. Not to mention the people that kept knocking on my door looking for the drug dealer next room over. It smelled disgusting, and last but not least the satellite TV was out all night. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jason b
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for bringing this... More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The room was big enough to have company over. motel was well kept. With online special price could not be beat.continental breakfast was normal. Friendly staff easy to talk to. Towels were a little rough had vcr DVD player . walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve and we look forward to... More 

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

The room had a foul smell in the bedroom, vanity, and bathroom. I and roommate had to disinfect with spray to make it agreeable. The only advantage is the location near the freeway. The rooms were dated, they need improvement in appearance.

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Polk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Room smelled of stale smoke even though it had a sign on the door of non-smoking room. Wad of hair in the bathroom drain. I had to remove with Kleenex so that I could take a shower. Very skimpy on their breakfast items. They had sausage gravy in crockpot. Just enough for a couple of people. Will pay more to... More 

Helpful?
Thank L4706UPlaurab
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Saginaw
Super 8 Saginaw
#13 of 23 in Saginaw
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#10 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
#2 of 23 in Saginaw
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Saginaw

Address: 2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Saginaw 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saginaw Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay