We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Saginaw

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room we got had been recently remodeled, which there is nothing better than staying in a new, clean room. They were working on the lobby and first floor hallway while we were there. Breakfast lady, Mary, was pleasant, but the breakfast selection left alot to be desired, very basic. I miss the days of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast potatoes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BennyMom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

About 10 family members came to stay here for a reunion. We were all able to get rooms near eachother with no problem. The room was really clean and the ladies in house keeping were very sweet. The bathroom was so clean that I felt comfortable taking a long hot bath. The location was AMAZING because we could walk nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5505029trvl
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a day traveling and a dinner in Frankenmuth we decided to stop and spend the night. We chose this location because it was close to Saginaw Valley College. We planned on visiting the Marshall Fredericks Museum at Saginaw Valley before heading up north. The hotel was conveniently located near the college. The room was clean and the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel61
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Dear Iluv2travel61, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I am glad to hear you like our location, friendly staff, and clean surroundings. However, I apologize our breakfast hours did not meet your needs. Your breakfast suggestion was noted and we will discuss it with the proper people to see if that is a change that would benefit both... More 

Sparta, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend a loved it. Awesome staff everybody we talked to super nice and helpful. Showers were awesome and pool was great to spend time with our toddler. Not to large deep or crowded. I just can't say enough nice things I would love to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 850maggie
Farwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The hotel is under construction and we stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was very nice. The beds were comfy with nice pillows, had a fridge in the room and nice shower. I never had the chance to eat breakfast but we were with a big group and they all said the breakfast was very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank readytotravel222
Milan, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is under construction & we received a newly renovated room. Room was basic but fresh. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Mary was the breakfast attendant & she was very helpful to my kids. Close to Frankenmuth at a much lower price.

Helpful?
Thank Sdare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

As an avid traveler I expect certain things out of a hotel. This one did not disappoint. I spent two nights here and received an attractive, clean room with a great shower and a very friendly staff. They made me feel like I was their only guest. I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is very well run.

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Usually have a good experience at Fairfield Inns. Not this time. Pool was being repaired. Shower became a pool (wouldn't drain properly). No cookies at the check in! Our hall floor was under repair! Just not our typical experience at the Fairfield.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. I am also sorry for the issues you had with the shower drain. I have addressed this with my maintenance team to ensure this deficiency is corrected. We hope to have another chance to host you when... More 

Coloma MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

From check in to check out the staff couldn't be nicer. Rooms were super clean. Breakfast was great. Very, very nice continental breakfast and was replenished promptly. Convenient to expressway and restaurants. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Nana4
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

This hotel had no pillows that were not the size of long basketballs. Since my neck is not as flexible as it once was, I prefer flatter pillows. In this instance, the hotel has no alternative to offer. Even though there are 3 pillows on each bed, they are identical - and huge. The desk offered to bring me an... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbailey1953
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Dear Dbailey1953, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I apologize you did not find our pillows to your liking. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a comfortable night's sleep. We hope the next time you are in the area we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Erica W. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off I-675 and 2 miles from I-75 in Saginaw, MI, the Fairfield Inn Saginaw is the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers alike. Each of our hotel rooms have air condition and individual climate control, free WiFi and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Start your day off with our complimentary breakfast, and then see what the Great Lakes Bay area has to offer. Spend a day shopping at Fashion Square Mall and Birch Run Premium Outlets, visit the exhibits at the Castle Museum and Terre Haute Children's Museum, and attend an event at the Dow Events Center. No matter your reason for visiting Saginaw, MI, our staff is excited to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Saginaw

Address: 5200 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9475
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Price Range: $88 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Saginaw 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Fairfield Saginaw
Saginaw Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saginaw
#3 Business Hotel in Saginaw
#5 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay