We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Harrison, Tn
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Well, this motel is ready for the chain's upgrade. House keeping must be an issue at this location, my room was just okay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great, right off highway with very little traffic noise. Free WiFi, worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have stayed here several times previously, mainly for the price, and each time it has deteriorated. There seems to be no commitment to maintenance, repair, or replacement. Nor to housekeeping. It was unacceptably dirty. The first room, the A/C wouldn't work. I was switched to a room where it did. Unfortunately, later it wouldn't switch to heat, fan, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boonie69
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Bonnie, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed July 14, 2016

I stayed in room 215, and it was the worst motel experience of my life. The bed was filthy, the toilet was filthy, the sink was filthy, the floor was filthy, the walls were filthy, and the door was filthy. I do not have excessively high standards, and my expectations were appropriately low for a room that cost about $50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Interlochen
Reviewed March 20, 2016

This is a budget motel, and if you go in looking for a resort, you are in the wrong place..but if you go in looking for a budget property then you are going to do well here. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. It had a microwave and refrigerator in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbor
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed October 1, 2015

First of all, this is a cheap motel, not a resort hotel. You can't have any expectations. Yes, it is old and rundown. But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. No mold in the bathroom and there was hot water in the shower. Free wifi was available as well. This motel is a good place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UserN0323
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

..... where could One start ??.. I guess the beginning would be great.👍🏼 First room I was given could only be describe as a crime scene (murder) slightly tidied up ?? (122) Second room wasn't much better,maybe a crack house/dealer that cared enough to straighten the beds before the next deal was to take place as not to frighten off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daddy954
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6...

Pinconning, Michigan
Reviewed July 1, 2015

While this doesn't go down as one the worst places I have ever stayed at, it isn't pretty. The room is very dirty and the carpet hadn't been cleaned in a while. There were open prophylactic wrappers found in the room. I wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We encourage you...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Don't stay here!!! I was travelling through and stopped by this location. There was no vehicles in the parking lot when I arrived. The outside looks in very bad shape. It looks abandoned. When I went to the front I asked to view the rooms first and the lady gave me keys to look at two rooms. I needed two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazz2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Wellesley, Canada
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely filthy. I'm here and too tired to go anywhere else. It sticks horrible in my room. Deadbolt on the door doesn't work. Wore my socks to bed because floor is too dirty to go barefooted. Stay away for your own good!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kbplett
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed March 29, 2015

We should have looked at the room before we checked in. The room was in very dirty and in worn out condition. The king bed was very old stained and in very poor condition. The heater and AC units plastic case was smashed. Carpets were very dirty and worn out. In my opinion this motel has out lived it's useful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky181968
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
4.9 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
#4 of 23 in Saginaw
177 reviews
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Saginaw
Super 8 Saginaw
#13 of 23 in Saginaw
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth

Address: 966 S Outer Dr, Saginaw, MI 48601-6504 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Saginaw
Saginaw Motel Six
Saginaw Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Saginaw - Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I checked into this hotel in the middle of the night. I didn't smell very good but I was exhausted so I payed and checked into the room. I slept for about 3 hours. I got up to use the bathroom and found that the toilet was clogged so obviously hadn't been cleaned after the last people checked out. There were also dead bugs behind the bathroom door. I was very disgusted so packed up and went to check out. When I explained the situation in my room, the attendant didn't even care. I called and left 3 messages. The man who answered said he was the manager, but I believe he was lying because he didn't have the authority to issue a refund. I never heard back from anyone and when I call, they make all sorts of excuses and will not issue a refund. I am cancelling charges on my credit card and RECOMMEND NEVER STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. I wonder how many live bugs were scurrying around while I was sleeping. ABSOLUTLEY DISGUSTING!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 884pamelat, Sep 30, 2014 | Read review
“Move on to the next hotel, we ended up staying at the AmericInn in Bay City, it was only 20 minutes further north and well worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles jordanf642, Sep 10, 2013 | Read review
“Read reviews on your motel from Tripadvisor.com.”
 of 5 bubbles LauriumGreenstone, Apr 11, 2013 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
 of 5 bubbles 706PaulS, Aug 10, 2012 | Read review
“I do not think there are any "Good Rooms" here.”
 of 5 bubbles shanm_11, Sep 12, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay