We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Hotel website
Hotel deals
31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It's nicer than the Roseville MI. This couple couldn't stay the night but wanted to sneak away so unfortunately he picked the Roseville IN so I changed my mind! Both are cheap, in demand, it's clean & comfortable. If ya want to seek out for some time to go with Red Roof Inns.

Helpful?
Thank Erica G
Pontiac, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The accommodations are clean and adequate for the price. What brings me back are the people. The staff is always friendly and do whatever they can to make you feel taken care of. Especially Cindy at the check in desk. Thanks to these people I feel comfortable here.

Helpful?
Thank S E
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback about our hotel and our team that provided you with WOW service! We look forward to having you as our guest again and again! More 

Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed twice, a 4 day visit, then a 3 day visit. Hotel and rooms are in below average shape, reflecting the overall condition of the east side. Not horrible, but not pleasant. I I elected to stay elsewhere the third week in town. Lots of smokers who smoke two inches outside the door, or two inches inside the door. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were just driving up for a day to check out our new place we would be living in due to relocation for his job. We decided to take two days and just needed a place to sleep and the room did a fine job of it. If you are looking for a place to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlie H
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future if your house hunting trip brings you back this way. More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here during a Musky trip to Lake St Clair, and were disappointed. The overall condition of the room was in disrepair. Shower only sort of worked, not much hot water. It felt like a hotel that had been nice at one time. I would have been okay with the hotel, after all it was just a fishing trip,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel this past summer was disappointing. We do have some remodeling in the works for this coming year and I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised by the changes. I hope that you decide to stay with us for this year's upcoming fishing tournaments and give us another chance to prove... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Pulled in and we cancelled our reservation. This place looked absolutely filthy and run down. If you are looking for a place to crash for a couple hours this may work for you but I didn't want to take a chance with my family with me. There were several people just roaming the parking lot.

Helpful?
2 Thank TheBics
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to read of your experience and your perceptions of our hotel; I wish that we would've been given the opportunity to surprise you with an exceptional stay. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

First let me start by saying I've been staying at this location off and on since 2013. There are some friendly staff members like Jamie, Cindy, Amanda, Margie and Michel all of these ladies works at the front desk and greets everyone with a warm welcome smile. Also the maintenance man named Robert does wonderful job with taking care of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMcCoy328
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to acknowledge the efforts of our team at the hotel; I'll be sure to share your thoughts with them. More 

Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

So our day away turned into a weekend away. We hadn't booked a hotel so were went online to see what we could find. We went on coupons.com. Came across the coupon for Red Roof Inn. It was fairly close to the area we were visiting so decided to try here. They wouldn't accept the coupon we had. The price... More 

Helpful?
Thank so_bold
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I'm terribly sorry that the hotel was not what you were expecting for your weekend getaway. I will be sure to share your story with the entire team here at the hotel. More 

Columbiaville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

On the 30th of Nov my husband and I checked into the motel since we had to babysit our grandson in the area.We stayed the 30th,December 1st and 2nd.The bed looked like it was just thrown together,the lock on door was practically falling off.Noisy too. Well the next night I awoke with 3 huge bites on my right foot. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank diane850
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority; I'm sorry to read that you feel your situation was not addressed adequately. More 

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The Superior King Non-Smoking room was surprisingly clean, roomy (except for a rather tight toilet area) and up-to-date. It had been a long time since we had stayed at a Red Roof and were a bit leery, but the snow was piling up and we were tired. We looked at TripAdvisor and saw that there was a King room available,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay here when you were searching for shelter from the recent snow storm. Your comfort and satisfaction is our primary concern and hope that you decide to stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range: $46 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay