We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (58)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too!
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
869Reviews
155Photos
13Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 404
  • 301
  • 106
  • 39
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When I checked in the temperature of my room was 61 degrees! The front desk person acted like this was perfectly normal. I was told that the wall thermostat doesn't work and that I needed to turn the window mounted heater up. NOT ACCEPTABLE! I want my room to be comfortable
Read more
Response from Michelle A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Responded 2 days ago
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Detroit Metro Airport. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Michelle Armatis General Manager
Read more
Staff was very informative with bad weather coming....how to be ready for the freezing rain that arrived in the morning. We parked car at Airline Parking and took hotel shuttle. Worked great. Not our first stay and each time it's been great.
Read more
Response from Michelle A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Detroit Metro Airport La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Michelle Armatis General Manager
Read more
The hotel and rooms looked exactly like their web page. Everything looks fresh and brand new.Would not hesitate to come back again. Service to the airport was also great.Staff was friendly as was the shuttle driver.
Read more
Response from Michelle A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Responded 2 days ago
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Detroit Metro Airport. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Armatis General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel with shuttle service to the airport. One of the cleanest bargain chain hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Kinda dark with only one small window, but no complaints. Especially how dark it was when time for bed. Pool was pretty relaxing too. Will stay again this travel
Read more
Response from Michelle A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Detroit Metro Airport La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Michelle A. General Manager
Read more
I stay here anytime I am flying out early from Detroit airport because they offer a great Park and Fly deal with the Airlines Parking lot next door. So simple. The rooms are always clean, fresh, and comfortable. I love my La Quinta!
Read more
Response from Michelle A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Detroit Metro Airport La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Michelle A. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345612
Breakfast includes, scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, Danish, muffins, bagels and wheat bread for toast. We have a 24hour coffee bar with flavored water.
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a stay and go package that includes 8 days of parking at airlines parking. We do not do any extended parking in our lot. When making your reservation ask for the stay and go rate.
1 vote
Show all answers
We have a stay and go package that includes 8 days of parking across the street at Airlines parking. We do not have long term parking on our lot. We now have a hot breakfast. If you have any other questions, you can call the hotel directly and anyone will be able to help you.
0 votes
Show all answers
is the sofa bed comfortable?
We did not have a sofa bed in our room sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
We left our car there for 12 days. You park in airport parking across from Hotel. The Hotel gave us a voucher for 7 days and we paid the other nights when we got back.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"If you want a tub ask for it."
"Our room was located on the highway/airport facing side of the building, we did not find this to be particularly noisy"
"Book on line in advance and submit any special request there. They were able to accommodate ours."
"Upper floors less noisy from nearby roadways."
"on main floor near reception area"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn romulusromulus hampton innlexington hotel romulus
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganRomulus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing