We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were moved to this hotel by our insurance company from the Fairfield Inn while our house is was being repaired from storm ddamage. From the moment we checked in, it has been a nightmare .From the person above who walked all night long , to the exhaust fan that doesn't work to the nasty , sticky... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfrison500
Davison, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

room was not cleaned properly. the trash bins were full from previous guest. lint all over the carpets. hair and lint in the bathtub from previous guest. ants in the bathroom, probably from all the garbage left over. before booking this room, I called and asked about the shuttle service, the lady said it ran every 30 min every day... More 

Helpful?
Thank candijane2
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Reasonable hotel and convenient for the location that is all I can really say. Stayed here for a delayed flight. The hotel felt dingy, dirty, and did not feel clean. Although the hotel was 'new' and looked like it was going through upgrades, the hallways felt like a horror movie. I had to change rooms due to my first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mistermark8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that our rooms were not cleaned to the standard that they should have been. In response to your feedback, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The wall plug for cable TV was ripped out the wall. The iron didnt hold any water and was burnt on the bottom. The deadbolt on the door didn't properly latch. There was a random blonde hair in the towel i was using and I have black hair. I have visited this extended stay before and had a great visit,but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnece J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your previous stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we fell short this most recent stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we work harder to ensure all of the maintenance issues are reported... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

When I checked in the desk worked said my room number out loud. So I explained why she should not do that. Went to the room and could not lock the door. So now all this in the lobby know my room number and the door won't lock. Called the desk they offered to change it. Same thing happened shouted... More 

Helpful?
Thank CKEllis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our entire staff on the importance of... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The price and location were what we needed, but we had minor issues such as a number of non-working room key cards, transferred to a second room, and minor housekeeping issues. For a night, it wasn't a big deal and we were comfortable in the bed without too much noise.

Helpful?
Thank DearbornNative
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had some minor issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure your experience is not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on June 21,2015 while having renovations on my home. My plan was to stay for 4 days but I didn't make it for one entire night. When I got to the hotel I notice people with tents pitched hanging out on the property. I've never seen this at any hotel. My family had checked in before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mpruitt333
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am taking steps to eliminate the mentioned cleanliness issues as well as making sure each room is thoroughly inspected to... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are cute and a little small. But the hotel stinks. Ample parking, close to airport. Rate was decent. Front desk was helpful. Front desk staff come at your room door to provide the stuff you asked for. I recommend only this hotel if you are alone and for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank karthikgupta
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to continuously work to improve our hotel to meet our company’s high standards. Still, we are happy to read that we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I am just staying overnight to catch a flight in the morning. I had to move from room 310-311 within 5 minutes of arrival because the first room was super dirty still. In very displeased because there was a piece of gum holding down my remote for tv the hallway smells of hot trash tge toilet doesnt flush properly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ragman12489
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will coach our housekeeping staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

In October 17, I book into the Extended Stay America near the Detroit Airport around 7pm, I was given room 325. After having a quick dinner and checking my emails, I settled down a couple of hours later to watch TV laying on my right side with a pillow. Within minutes all the right side of my body broke out... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank paticu2011
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the pest issue you experienced at our hotel. Prior to your departure, we had an outside professional exterminator come to our property to inspect for pests and to treat our rooms as necessary. We hope that this will prevent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

Address: 30325 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2251
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romulus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay