We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Redford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Calling to make a reservation and I was hung up on 3x. I informed the receptionist after the first hand up and she never bother to apologize. I then got Henry on the phone and explained the situation of me trying to book a reservation and he just said "ok". Maybe he was the one hanging up but these people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nyota T
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nyota T, We would like to apologize about your unpleasant experience while making a reservation to stay at Wyndham Garden Romulus. On behalf of our reservation center, we do apologize. Unfortunately, we are unable to control the service from our property as it is a Wyndham Corporate entity. However, we will make note of this and inform corporate to... More 

Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nothing wrong with this hotel, but it could be better. Beds are fine, room is spacious and the shower is wonderful, but things like doors and bathroom appear a bit outdated and beaten up. Breakfast is ok if you are in to sweet stuff. The harty breakfast possibilities are limited. The friendliness of the staff outshines the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjoerd75
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear sjoerd75, Thank you for reviewing our property! Your feeback is essential for us to continue to make the necessary improvements to ensure guest satisfaction. We are always making positive changes here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We are happy to hear that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see... More 

Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed; nicely appointed room; awesome breakfast; check in and out process flawless. Only complaint was that the indoor pool water was really chilly!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michele029
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michele029, Thank you for your amazing review! Happy Belated Birthday to your Grandson! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experiece while staying with us. I hope you will return to Wyndham Garden Romulus in the future! Thank you, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean does show age but Clean is most important. Staff was very helpful. In house restaurant was typical bar food deep fried, this is a leased outlet so room charges were not allowed on our visit. We used the indoor pool anti was great. this is an old Holiday Inn resort building but is well maintained. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank LVJAKE
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear LVJAKE, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your amazing review of our property! We are excited to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations, and impressed by our staff. It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Romulus! We hope you will return in the future! Thank you,... More 

Wellsville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel claims to offer a free continental breakfast. On check in, we were told that they only offer breakfast for one room occupant. Second must pay. We complained and they relented. But this is penney ante. We expect more from Wyndham hotels. ADA (accessible) room was clean and well laid out. Bathroom had full compliment of grab bars (thank you),... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience during your stay. I would like to apologize about the miscommunication regarding our continental breakfast which is free of charge to all of our guests. We also offer the option for a hot breakfast for an extra charge. We hope... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property and staff were fine for a $70 hotel stay at an airport (priceline). The restaurant is not part of the property (as I discovered when I couldn't charge to my room). To put the correct color to what I want to say about the food quality on my receipt I wrote "You should fire your line cook" I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy T, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. Your feeback is essential so we are able to continue making positive changes to our property to ensure guest satisfaction. I would like to offer our apologies about your unpleasant experience in our restaurant. Your concerns will not be disregarded. We hope that you will... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first arrive I noticed a very bad odor in the lobby area. We checked in our rooms - I had reserved 3. I then noticed the pluming was very bad in 2 of the rooms therefore I went to the front desk and was told the maintenance guy would check it out in the morning, which he did.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beware142
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. Your feeback is essential so we are able to continue making positive changes to our property to ensure guest satisfaction. I would like to offer our apologies about your unpleasant experience, and the issues that occurred during your stay. We hope that you will return to... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was on a rough drive of road. It looked on line as though it was in way better shape than the actual physical viewing so when we got there we were disappointed :(. And though it doesn't say it online, it is posted in the facility that it is newly remodeled. That to myself seemed to consist of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank disappointedguest186
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear disappointedguest186, Thank you for your feedback! It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodations here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We are always making positive changes to ensure customer satisfaction. We hope you will return in the future so we have another opportunity to better serve your needs. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay