We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden Romulus due to weather delays at the airport. We were not very impressed. The staff were friendly and the lobby area was clean. However the hallway outside our room was filthy with leaves and garbage. Our room was average. The bathroom door would not close. The AC unit worked but not the way it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I understand how stressful it can be getting stuck from a cancelled flight. Please accept our apologizes regarding the overcrowding of the shuttle, as we do have several back up shuttles in situations like this. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to... More 

washington wv
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here because of a flight diversion and was very happy with the hotel. They had a nice convenience store for snacks and eat breakfast. The beds were extremely comfortbable. I was only there 4 hours but it was really nice.

Helpful?
Thank jay s
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your five star review. I am happy to see that your short stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/FOM More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went for their pools, one inside & one outside; since they have such a late check in (3pm), & I wanted to catch some good early morning sun in front of the pool, we had to get our room for 2 nights. But we live close by, right here in Michigan, & so we didn't sleep there; again, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Afigg
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that your stay with us was not what you expected. Both of our indoor and outdoor pools are checked for chemical levels early in the day, prior to the areas being opened up. We will not open them if those levels are off.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here because my airline had to place me for the night after having missed a flight. The place is dirty. The restaurant was open until midnight, but their choices were limited by a broken oven. They had a convenience store at the lobby, which helped. The carpets in the room and halls need to be replaced. No amount... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmori1018
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on where improvements are needed. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/FOM More 

Fombell, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First trip to Detroit. Great hotel. Food yummy. Staff is very helpful. Enjoyed the weekend. Ivan in Palm Court is a super star. Didn't even hear the airplanes. Two swimming pools (no hot tub) Great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 819marionw
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for writing your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/FOM More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hot tub king room is the one I rented. Nice and clean... Although there were several light bulbs missing from the lamps in the room, the Ac didn't work for over an hour after calling front desk, the hot tub drain didn't work so the water constantly drained out, the hot spa wasn't working and the pool closed an... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Koaladani
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that your stay had some issues. I have written up the sauna for a maintenance check to see why it is not heating properly. Our outdoor pool does close one hour earlier than our indoor pool. Please accept my apologizes if there was a miscommunication on the pool... More 

Berea, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Suggest no one stays here. No security. Back door was propped open with a door stop all night. Anyone could get in and out. High crime area for human trafficking so very concerned. Grounds around pool area very dirty, full of debri. Lounge was a disappointment. Bartender had no glasses for cocktails. Had mine in a beer stein. Dirty glasses... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bkornuc
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please accept my sincere apologizes for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. I can assure you that this is not a high crime area, nor has this area ever experienced issues with 'human trafficking'. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/FOM More 

Allegan, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped for the night after our flight got in before driving the rest of the way home It appears to be an older hotel that Wyndam has taken on, but it definitely does not live up to Wyndam standards. The setup is rooms around the atrium/pool. The noise amplifies. Guests were out around midnight, we called the desk and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank gizmoz
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My sincere apologizes that you didn't feel that your room was up to par. I am unable to track that room to write up for maintenance. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/ FOM More 

Croswell, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, or recommend this hotel to someone. If you want us to make comments lower the words. You have a two hundred word requirement? OK, I can do that. Am I there yet? No? Ok, I'll ramble on some more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert: Thank you for your five star rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a horrendous trip, stayed here out of necessity. Mary, at the front destroy was rude, tried to put us in an occupied room, finally put me in a room that had dead bugs everywhere, spider webs/nests everywhere. No towels, handle broke off toilet. When told Mary of the situation she blamed housekeeping, and said there was no where else... More 

Helpful?
Thank lonah2one
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I specifically remember your stay and working diligently over the phone with your husband to finally get you here after your issues with the rental car. I am so sorry that you had experienced what you had, as the initial room in my system did, in fact, show... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay