We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Happy with my stay so far. Restaurant and bar decent with friendly staff. Only drawbacks are the indoor pool was closed when I arrived with no indication of when and if it reopen until the second day, when there was a sign saying it would be closed until the day I check out (go figure lol) not a deal breaker,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologizes regarding the indoor pool, as we are improving. I have taken your comments to upper management regarding our TV stations for review and consideration. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a reservation, checked in on Friday 19, Aug 2016. Went up to room and I was very disappointed in everything in this room. Very dirty, dusty, hot in hallway, wall paper in hallway pilled off and on floor, doors sticking together, looked like the room door was just painted. bed was lopsided and liens dirty with lint balls... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lynnhV5796NV
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For someone who travels every week, this airport hotel is in great need of a major face lift. Outdoor/indoor pools were nice. Food in hotel restaurant expensive and very sub-standard. Our dinner tasted like it came from a vending machine. Beds soft and squeaky I left my swim suit there. Front desk helpfully took my email but when I called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D W
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly pleased when we got into the room. It was very well worth the price for the room and the parking. The lobby is very spacious and relaxing with the water falls and pool. Very close to great places to eat as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cmers96
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager More 

Waco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was afraid to even poop in the toilet. Beds had damp sheets and the floor was damp also, with stains, probably semen. Smelled moldy, hallways had trash in them. Ceiling tiles had stains from leaking pipes. Horrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rlandry2016
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your feedback. I do recall your concerns regarding the sheets, as the duvet cover that had just been changed out on your bed did not get completely dry from our housekeeping department. Please accept our sincere apologizes. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels More 

Hartland, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very happy with Ivan's customer service at breakfast this morning. I was getting work done with my laptop and he noticed that I wasn't plugged in. He took initiative and offered to move me to a spot with an electrical outlet. Throughout breakfast he took the same kind of care with everyone in the room. Asking parents if they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bmanlongat
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with the proper management. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager More 

Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The shuttle didn't pick us up we were waiting an hour. We called numerous of times and they were rude. When we got to the hotel (thanks to uber) the shuttle was at the hotel and the driver was outside on the phone like what kind of business y'all running

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janaemobley
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please accept our sincere apologizes for the wait time that you experienced. I have taken your comments to the appropriate department head for correction. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is aweful, they left me with nowhere to go once I got all the way there. They told me I have to be 21 to check but i was only 19. I asked can they help me find somewhere to go because it's late and the hotel where booked, but they said sorry we can't help you ! And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonte M
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jonte, Please accept our sincere apologizes again for being unable to accommodate you. Our policies are clearly stated on the booking engine that you used to hold a room. As stated when you were here, we are unaware of any property in our vicinity that allows check in for patrons under 21. Again, please accept our apologizes. We hope... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience at this hotel was horrific the staff was rude and uncaring management was just as bad if not worse. Upon check-in I was given the wrong room the room I was given was dirty. I was offered another room that I took the next morning I noticed the air conditioning was leaking I reported it went out came... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 344ednar
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Roland, Although we do appreciate all guest feedback, we did our best to accommodate you while you were here. However, the verbal abuse and threats that our staff endured were inappropriate. Again, we apologize for the condensation on the carpeting from the air conditioning unit. Sincerely, Mary Daniels More 

Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place really makes you feel comfortable and they are very accommodating. They have an indoor and a outdoor pool that really clean and neat. They gave me everything I asked for and the staff was really helpful with and A+ for customer service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shanetham
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay