We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Park Hotel

Save
Share
600 E University Dr, Rochester, MI 48307-2111
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$299
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$299
$275
View Deal
SAVE $24
Expedia.com$299
FindHotel$299
CheapTickets$299
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (17)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Rochester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Four Diamond AAA award-winning Royal Park Hotel is an idyllic retreat situated on the banks of Paint Creek where guests revel in panoramic views from a stylish and iconic setting. Blending European charm with contemporary amenities and services, our boutique hotel is a modern tribute to the English Manor House complete with luxurious rooms. Located in “hip and historical” Downtown Rochester, we offer 143 luxurious guest rooms and suites. During your stay, enjoy walking and biking trails, fly-fishing, a full-service concierge, fitness center and PARK 600 Locally Crafted restaurant
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
609Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 439
  • 113
  • 31
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
floridajan2014 wrote a review Sep 2020
Satellite Beach, Florida220 contributions58 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay at the Royal Park. Each morning, I would go to the lobby for my coffee, and go for a walk along the trail into town. It was a great start to my day. The staff was friendly and followed Covid standards. The hotel was very clean. When I visit Rochester again, I will stay at Royal Park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Park, Marketing at Royal Park Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear @floridajan2014, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the property as well as Downtown Rochester. We pride ourselves in being able to provide an every day luxury experience while abiding by COVID standards. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
SFLD248 wrote a review Aug 2020
Royal Oak, Michigan21 contributions17 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel and one of my favorites in metro Detroit. The rooms are clean and a great size. This was my 2nd extended stay (3 weeks) and unfortunately, will be my last. I will preface my comments by admitting these are difficult times for businesses to operate during COVID-19, while trying to keep people safe. My view is from someone who functions out of an abundance of caution to keep myself and others safe. There are signs at the entry door of the hotel stating masks are required, but it sometimes felt like it was a joke to other guests. There were 2 other guests checking in the same time as me and both were not wearing masks. When I mentioned it to the front desk person, he did ask his colleague to request the women put on masks. Walking thru the hall between my room to the elevator, I typically encountered guests wearing no masks. Granted, hotel employees cannot patrol the halls, but it would be helpful if they reminded guests to wear masks when exiting their rooms. One of my last night's at the hotel, they held an outdoor concert. Now, I realize people cannot eat nor drink with masks on and I do give credit for most of the employees wearing masks. It was just a bit odd to watch the hotel hosts events with lack of social distancing while Michigan COVID-19 cases were increasing at the time. The last comment is another FYI. The restaurant is consistently packed and seems to be a popular place with the locals. Again, there appeared to be not be much attempt at social distancing. I never ordered from the restaurant during my 3 week stay because I struggled to understand how it could possibly be safe given the number of patrons and what I viewed as a lack of safety protocols. I will wrap up my saying I don't particularly fault the hotel, I just wish they encouraged guests to exercise more safety precautions for the sake of others during these difficult times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a room opposite of the restaurant side.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Park, Marketing at Royal Park Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Good Afternoon @SFLD248. Thank you for your feedback as we continue to prioritize safety and sanitation protocols throughout the hotel. We do our very best to remind guests that wearing a mask inside (unless seated at a dining table) is part of the Michigan Executive Order. We also update and educate our hotel guests on Michigan State Mandates as restrictions vary state to state. The outdoor vertical entertainment followed the executive order by limiting to only 100 guests outdoors (on each vertical level) and also offered guests to listen to live music on their balconies (limiting to only ten per room). Park 600 follows the same Michigan State Guidelines with a 50% capacity for our restaurant with six feet of distance between tables, sanitizing between each seating, requiring masks when not seated, and providing extensive signage on our protocols. We will continue to train our team and educate our guests during this new Covid world and value your feedback and business. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Eileen wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at the royal park with my dog for four nights to visit family and friends. It was such a great experience and I had a relaxed and fun (but safe) long weekend! Service was amazing from the moment I walked into the hotel. Jessica was very friendly and helpful at check in and I saw her sanitizing the lobby many times during my stay. Hand sanitizer was every where, in the hallways, restaurant and elevators! The rooms were very clean (I’ve traveled a lot and recognize a clean hotel when I see it - the royal park is the real deal)! The restaurant and outside terrace was so much fun and social distanced...but it felt like a little slice of our pre-covid days. Cabanas on the river, fire pits, great food and even better service. This a beautiful hotel only trumped by the spectacular staff! I will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Park, Marketing at Royal Park Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Hello @Eileen_Renee, We really appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel! We are elated to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and brought along your furry friend! We take pride in knowing our Hotel & restaurant are providing a safe & sanitized experience for all our guests. We will be sure to pass along your praise to the team, and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
kim s wrote a review Aug 2020
birmingham4 contributions4 helpful votes
We met our friend from AZ there are we all stayed the night. We were impressed on how much thought they put in for sanitizing. Before you get in the elevator and in the elevator. This beyond yummy smelling hand sanitizer from Blakes cider mill. The staff in the restaurant and bar area were all so friendly and nice. They required mask everywhere except when you were seated to eat. The outdoor area is the best in Michigan. Beautiful creek where people all hang out (but carefully plotted out social distancing from the hotel). They have cabanas and fire pits with plenty of space. The trails are fabulous. Beautiful hotel inside and out. If you are looking for a safe hotel during this crazy time, I highly recommend the Royal Park Hotel. We had a fabulous staycation with our friends in a safe and beautiful environment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Park, Marketing at Royal Park Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear @99kims, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your kind words and acknowledgment of our efforts on safety & sanitation is such a pleasure to hear. The safety of our staff and guests is our top priority! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Ferngitt wrote a review Jun 2020
15 contributions2 helpful votes
I used to work as a Front Desk Associate and assisted with housekeeping at another local hotel so I am really picky. The quality did not match the price level. Sloppy housekeeping mistakes like the bathtub drain plug being disassembled. (Maintenance fixed it.) There was also a short black hair on the inside of the bathtub wall. Sticky marks were on the kitchen table (I used a clean washcloth and washed it with hot water and soap.) The living room TV and remote did not work. Despite having the air conditioning on as high as it would go, the room never got cool enough. My room was on the top floor and thankfully it was not hot outside. All of the furniture showed many signs of age and wear. Again I expected better quality at this price point. I will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalPark600, Public Relations Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded Jun 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t exceed your expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience so we may address it and welcome you back. Please email socialteam@royalparkhotel.net
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal park rochester
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganRochester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rochester Play (0.2 miles), Penny Black Grill & Tap (0.3 miles), and Olive Vinegar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lipuma's Coney Island, Downtown Cafe, and Rochester Chop House & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Royal Park Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Rochester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.