We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rochester Carriage House B&B

147 North Ln, Rochester, MI 48307-1123
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)


Historic Rochester is now home to its first bed & breakfast "The Rochester Carriage House". The home is Rochester's oldest dating back to 1849. The original home is still intact with many upgrades added on over the years, including a 800 square foot sun-room, swimming pool, pool house, gourmet kitchen, etc.The three rooms located in the upper portion of the house can be rented individually or together. The fourth room located on the west side of the property is over 900 square feet and features a full kitchen and living room. All room nights include a Continental breakfast, which includes: Seasonal fruits, waffles, pancakes & maple syrup, hot & cold cereals, yogurt, cookies, toast & jams, tea, coffee, organic squeezed orange juice, mineral water and milk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
29Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
My wife and I spent two nights at the Carriage house. We stayed in the Tiffany room, and it was both beautiful, and comfortable, and we slept great in the fabulous bed. Friendly host's, and a great location (an easy walk to the downtown restaurants).
Read more
Very hospitable owner, and breakfast was good quality and tasted great! We felt welcomed and very comfortable. We celebrated our 1 year anniversary, and it was perfect! My husband and I plan on revisiting in the spring :)
Read more
We had a lovely one night stay at the Rochester Carriage House B&B. We stayed in the "Filly" room which was more like a one bedroom apartment that had a kitchen. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable with very nice linens. The courtyard area was so relaxing, we actually sat outside and read until the rains pushed us back into our room. It was so close to the downtown area as well as the location of a concert we were attending that night. In addition, we had arrived several hours early due to a misunderstanding of the check in time. None the less, Nancy was so fabulous to accommodate and got us in the room in under an hour of our arrival. We would definitely stay again if life ever brings us to Rochester in the future!
Read more
Made a online reservation for their "Filly's Pearl Suite" in March of this year for a visit in August '15. Two months later the owner called to tell me that "they had decided to move me to another smaller room to accomodate another couple"..... even after I had explained that I needed the room I had booked for my handicapped wife. Very, very unprofessional.....definitely will never be staying at this B & B
Read more
Response from Donald J, Owner at The Rochester Carriage House B&B
Responded Jul 6, 2015
Dear Ken, With any business there are technology issues that occur, this was one of those situations. We ended up in a double booking situation. We called both parties and explained the situation. In order to accommodate both parties we reached out to you on several occasions months prior with no response. The other elderly couple who was scheduled to be in the room prior to your arrival quickly responded and we indicated that we had not made contact with the other party and we would get back to them once we had. When we finally touched base with you and discussed the situation and proceeded to find a solution in accommodating you into our only room with a king size bed on the main floor to accommodate your handicapped wife with an additional discount you exercised your option to decline this offer. I am sorry this situation occurred and wish you and your wife the best and safe travels.
Read more
This b&b is an ideal spot for a romantic getaway. It has beautiful rooms and a spacious chefs kitchen in the commons area. It is tucked away for a more private experience, but is still within walking distance of downtown. The inn taker was extremely friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we already booked another visit for later in the season.
Read more
Response from Donald J, Owner at The Rochester Carriage House B&B
Responded Jun 21, 2015
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to having you and your wife back in Aug. Have fun golfing :)
Read more
United StatesMichiganRochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing