We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Coloma / St Joseph KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riverside
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coloma \/ St Joseph KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at the park and we will definitely be back again. The pool and hot tub were nice and I loved that there were activities for the kids. (Mini golf, jumping pillow, train ride and scheduled activities)/ You can tell the new owners have the gift of hospitality and love camping! I watched the owners help... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelynne1
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and for camping with us! We're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time here, and enjoyed the pool, bicycles, the dog park, and all of our other fun amenities and activities. There's a lot to do here - we love to see our guests having a ball. :) We look... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

When I first booked the campground I saw the reviews and was nervous. The new owners have only been here for 2 weeks and you can all ready see all of the improving being done. The bathrooms were getting upgrades and the owner/employees were very helpful! Pool is old but kept very clean. Small sites but many mature trees. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackieparent
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us Jackie! Mark & Karla have hit the ground running and it shows with all the smiles you see from the campers. We really appreciate you taking the time to share the changes you noticed, as they will definitely help future guests as they head toward a great camping experience at the St... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend a lot of time camping throughout the states. Hospitality is key to a great experience. We were very happy to meet Mark and Carla on their first weekend as the new owners of this KOA. There is something very special about them and you could feel the excitement in the whole campground! I know they will do a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pattijug
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Mark & Karla are so excited to be here, helping our campers have an amazing time at the St Joseph KOA. It brings such a smile to our face to know that Mark & Karla have brought a new energy to this beautiful park and everyone looks forward to making your next... More 

Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful campground. The grounds are very shady with large trees. We enjoyed the pool and all the activities that were available. We had a chance to meet the new owners. They are very friendly and if there was an issue they addressed it immediately. Please give this campground a try if you are in the neighborhood. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bjformsma
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and activities as well as had an opportunity to meet with our fantastic new owners, Mark & Karla. We definitely want to make sure everyone knows that any issues will be addressed right away as our goal is to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've come to the KOA Coloma now for five years straight for 10 days every summer. This year has the first signs of progress. The new ownership is very friendly unlike Ursula and her husband that have been here WAY to long. I wrote a negative review after leaving last year about the dirty bathrooms and smells. Smells are still... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Crazy F
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the St Joseph KOA as we begin a new chapter with Mark & Karla. We are so glad you have noticed the small changes we have made so far, including the amazing train rides that our campers love. We have quite a few... More 

Papendrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure to meet the new owners, what a great couple! Very helpful when we asked for a different site and extend opening hours to the laundry room for us to be able to finish laundry. We do not have small children so we cannot comment on the children activities. Location near Lake Michigan is beautiful. One of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bendejong007
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for camping with us, Ben! It was wonderful to have you, and we are so happy you enjoyed our grounds, your campsite, and our spot near the lake. We are looking forward to our new chapter with the new owners, and are so happy we were able to make your stay perfect. We appreciate your kind... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This campground is 46 years old. Needs updating. Firepit at our campground had not been cleaned and leveled in a long time. There were ant hills all over the place needs to be addressed. There were Nats also. The pads for rv are narrow. Lots of gravel and tree twigs need to be raked. You really need to be careful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carstan4236
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Joseph area. We are excited to let you know that we have recently changed ownership and Mark & Karla look forward to making many improvements in the coming years to ensure our campers have an amazing stay... More 

Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We planned a nice trip to St. Joseph like we usually do every year. We've had amazing memories last years at the KOA Coloma and wanted to be loyal and come back there. However, I think that was a HUGE mistake! The small bathrooms on the side of the camping were DISGUSTING!! They definitely have a problem with the septic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romeo B
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Joseph area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the customer service issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We definitely want to make sure all of our guest have an amazing time and it seems... More 

Travelers are raving about these Riverside hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The camp sites are small. Fire ring even smaller and had not been cleaned out in forever. The playground is small and outdated. The playground is located on the main road in to the campground away from the main campground. The day we checked in the water main had broken and no one bothered to tell us the water was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa R
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Joseph area. We definitely want to make sure we are listening to our guests and improving whenever possible, so we have passed along your comments to our management team in the hopes that we can get better.... More 

New Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The camp sites are very narrow. We were in a PTFH site & all the hook ups were clear in the back of the site. The fire ring was way in the front of the site. We will not be returning due to the above plus it's right off the interstate so you had so much road noise.

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you were not satisfied with your site and do hope you will reconsider coming to see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
7.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coloma / St Joseph KOA provides convenient access to area beaches on Lake Michigan and plenty of outdoor activities as well as wineries to explore in the region. At the campground we offer a jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool, game room, bike rentals and much more. No matter what type of camper you are, we can accommodate you on spacious RV sites, tent sites or cabins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coloma / St Joseph KOA

Address: 3527 Coloma Road, Riverside, MI 49084
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Riverside
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing