We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton Inn was a perfect stay....nice room...very clean, employees are very pleasant...staff is always available to assist in the office and housekeepers was always available, food was great, and the pool opens early and closes late!!! Maralee

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maralee1
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They lost my reservation that I made over the phone a month prior and gave my credit card to hold. Bath tub was stained and dirty. Service to correct lost reservation was helpful and were able to still find us a room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 262danaz
Southeastern, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish we stayed at this hotel longer than just a few hours we spent there. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were clean and spacious. Mobile check in was a breeze and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cmaction
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is responses like yours that myself and my staff strive for each and every day. We will be doing a lot of updates these next few months. I am excited for you to come back and see all the new changes. Thank you again for your response on... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a great stay at all ! Our hot tub was filthy when we walked in and as well broke are water pressure in shower was horrible the room had a horrible smell to it and there's was also a dirty sock left from the people who stayed before us goes to show how well they clean room I do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that your room was not to our standards, and I want you to know that I personally took care of the issue and I hope that we don't have issues like that in the future. I understand completely how you must have felt. I... More 

Chcago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this Hampton Inn is beginning to show its age. One of the smaller (original?) properties that has the feel of all the other Hampton Inns .... just a notch below most of the others we have stayed in while traveling on the road.

Helpful?
Thank MarkTChcago_IL
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I agree we are showing our age however I am excited to share that we are getting ready to make some changes to the property and updating many things in and around the hotel. I do hope you get the opportunity to come back and see our progress!!... More 

Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were put in a room with a door to the room next door, very poor design. I didn't realize until the second day that you could hear EVERYTHING in the next room. The room next door filed s noise complaint and even though we quoted down I was accosted by the customer. The front desk was not helpful at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chefconniek
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Again I do apologize for the situation you encountered during your stay. I am sorry you felt I was being argumentative when I was just trying to fully understand all sides to the story. I again also apologize that I was unable to move you your second night due to being... More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent property however i have had to badger them about returning my security deposit. i was on a golf trip and the location was perfect access to the course i was playing. Lots of restaurants in area as well

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having you here for your golfing weekend and we do look forward to seeing you next year. I apologize that you did not have your amenity fee back on your card immediately after check out. Some times it does take up to 72 business hours and your bank... More 

Novi, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first the front desk gave us a key to the wrong room... the toilet clogged twice... they finally left the plunger in our room.. how nice... no towels by the pool.. the refrigerator did not work.. all our snacks had to be thrown out ... horrible stay... and the manager did nothing for our inconvenience or aggravation

Helpful?
Thank missljd2016
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Usual Hampton accomodations, breakfast was a little low, as there were many hockey teams staying the night we were there. Staff was very friendly and did their best to handle a very busy morning. No problems, easy to find right off the hiway.

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us even with us having lots of hockey kids around, I will be sure to talk to my breakfast attendant and let her know the importance of keeping plenty of breakfast stocked so... More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Nice decor and clean. Mattresses were soft and lumpy. Mattresses were very poor quality in my opinion. Breakfast bar ok. Pool ok but hot tub looked scary. Location is close to highway not far from downtown as Port Huron is not that big.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank r z
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. It is responses like yours that let me know areas that we may need to work on and improve. I am excited to share that we will be getting new mattress' in the coming months, you are correct they are starting to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay