We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Port Huron
 Click to rate
Port Huron, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Welcoming staff, clean facilities, tasty breakfast, fast wifi, comfy beds and amazing pillows. What more is there to say? STAY HERE if you're in the Port Huron area! You won't be disappointed with your choice!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984ronaldk
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a night stay while traveling on motorcycles on way to Niagara Falls, when we called to make reservations, we specifically inquired about location & if places close by that we could park bikes & walk to eat etc. & were told there was. After checking in we realized that nothing walking distance .. So we ended up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaGigib
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is feedback like your that teaches us what we can work on and where we need to grow. I understand the frustration with the gentleman that was bothering the guest, it was quit stressful and I did everything in my power to resolve the issue when I...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced and dirty. This is not a place you want to stay. Dirty room, toilet kept clogging, bathroom ceiling had mold and look like he was going to fall down, and the breakfast options were disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6204YLrw
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I would be happy to discuss the issues that you had. Thank you again for your response.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What wonderful service we had from the hotel staff. The front desk offered us water and snacks at check-in and gave us dining recommendations. The maid was very pleasant and provided us with fresh linens. Too bad my son's team didn't win any hockey games but not because my son didn't get a good nights sleep at the Hampton. Comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really do look forward to having hockey each and every year. It is fun to be a part of such a wonderful event. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us even with a loss at the game. We look forward to next season and seeing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on the third floor. There were many soft spots in the hallway floor! I stepped in one and twisted my knee. It is not safe for guests! When I mentioned it at the front desk, I was told thathat they were aware of the problem, and that renovation was planned. I was frustrated that they knew of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldoc524
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We always welcome feedback as it lets us know where we can improve and know what the guests are looking for. I do apologize in your frustration that we are aware of repair that needs done to our flooring, we are...

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a bridge away from Sarnia making our stay for the Silver Stick tournament very convenient. The staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend it for any team or family visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louismP4762WL
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for bringing your awesome team to visit us. We always look forward to the event and seeing everyone that comes to the area to participate. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you all here. We look forward to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Supply and demand, raised rates to double the avg rate becuze the area was oversold for two hockey tourneys. For 3 nights, 2.5 stars, in a shady area, motel feel, $200usd per night. $1,000 Canadian, equal to an all inclusive weeks stay at a 5 star resort.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0uis123
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for bringing your team to stay with us as well. We always look forward to these events and getting to meet the people that are apart of these events. Again, I do apologize that you were not happy with the rates that your team representative had agreed...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The hotel is nice and clean and has an excellent complimentary breakfast. The Staff at this hotel are above standards. They are so nice and really love their jobs. They really are genuinely wanting to make your stay wonderful. The Star rating for this Staff is definitely 5 Star class.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyP101
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much Cathy for taking the time to review us. You are correct each and everyone of us absolutely love our jobs and enjoy working with each other too. It is not everywhere that you get to have "extended family" feeling. Here in Port Huron we feel like family and want everyone to feel welcome and enjoy every...

Parma, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I've stayed here on business trips for many years. Always a comfortable, pleasant place to stay at the end of a long day. Staff are always pleasant and professional. I'd recommend it for anyone traveling in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erickE6985IF
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us. We enjoy having you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Hartland Michigan, United States
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Most/all of the the wedding party stayed on or two nights in December 2016, and everyone reported having a good time, and good experience with the Port Huron Hampton. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean, and quiet. A positive experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianks2017
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We were very excited to be a part of a very exciting event. I am so glad that everyone ejoyed their stay. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles Ron26067, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W1438QNroberts, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
 of 5 bubbles 613rickg, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles danderism, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question