We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
800 Harker St, Port Huron, MI 48060
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$118
Booking.com
Hotels.com$118
Travelocity$118
Priceline$118
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (215)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Port Huron
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Savor a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, MI and enjoy impeccable service and stunning views of beautiful Blue Water Bridge and the St. Clair River. Located just off I-69, this friendly Port Huron, MI hotel is only minutes from St. Clair County International Airport and offers easy access to many Port Huron businesses, attractions and shopping and dining options. All of the spacious guest rooms and suites at this modern Port Huron hotel feature a variety of thoughtful touches and modern amenities. Watch movies on the 32-inch HDTV and catch up with work at the desk with complimentary WiFi and remote printing. Recline on the comfortable Sweet Dreams bed and read your complimentary copy of USA Today. Our rooms also offer a microwave, mini-refrigerator, deluxe bath amenities and a coffee maker to make you feel at home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1234Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 815
  • 288
  • 87
  • 24
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CONNIE M wrote a review Sep 19
2 contributions
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, very clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. A beautiful view of the bridge. Great room service. Shaina and Jill at the front desk were awesome! The people staying in the room next to us were drunk on our patio at 11 pm, I texted Jill and within 10 minutes they were dispersed. It was a short overnight stay; we intend to go back and stay again when we have more time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Redinger, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear our employees could be of help to you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for a longer period of stay!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey F wrote a review Aug 2021
Commerce Twp, MI362 contributions99 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
From the very beginning when we began making plans a year ago, the staff at Doubletree went out of their way to answer our questions, big or little and help us hold a block of rooms and so much more. Of course, the warm cookies at check-in and check-out certainly helped. Freighters Restaurant was simply "outstanding". The perch sandwich and the chicken wrap were our first tastes and when we returned for another lunch, the Freighters Salad and a bowl of Blue Water Chili scored high. Our two servers, Hailey and Stephanie, quickly got into the spirit of fun which our group so strongly believes in. The outside patio is so enjoyable and watching the river traffic so relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katelynn Deater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Aug 24, 2021
We are thrilled to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed their time with us. We hope to welcome you all back soon...we'll have warm DoubleTree cookies waiting!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MItraveler1957 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mount Pleasant, Michigan148 contributions58 helpful votes
We had a room with a view of the river. The room had a balcony and the view was wonderful, but you are paying top dollar for it. Hilton has updated the rooms considerably since this was the Thomas Edison Inn. The beds were comfortable and they had good chairs for sitting. My biggest complaint is the toilets. Who has sold all these hotels on the idea that bathrooms need toilets short enough for second graders. They are awful, but lots of hotels have decused this is a good idea. They are miserable to try to stand up from. My other issue was the restaurant breakfast. Again, the view is great. We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night and it was OK, so we chose the convenient route of having breakfast here. Breakfast is not included and it was a $15.00 buffet. The food was very poor quality, but it's a great view. The second morning we went out for breakfast and that was much better. It was a special weekend for us so we didn't mind spending the money, but for a regular visit I would make a different choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Burch, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you to our property. We do apologize that the toilets were not at the height that you had hoped for. We will be sure to share your comments with our food and beverage team with the quality of the food. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hoopy2 wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington33 contributions7 helpful votes
The "COVID" excuse for lack of service, even having to pick up clean towels and coffee pods, is getting sooooooo out of hand! They'd known for three years our group was coming and their only reason was lack of help! Carrying our trash to a garbage tote and then having no trash can liners to use was disgusting!!!! Irritating to pay full fair and have no service. Just a bed and bath facilities? Give me a break!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Burch, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated having your group here. We do offer daily housekeeping service if you ask for it or we do service rooms every 4 days. This has been our policy since COVID as everyone has different comfort levels with housekeepers accessing rooms. We do communicate this at the front desk as well as the welcome letter that you received. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tlawrencerrt wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Staff was rude. Room wasn’t what was asked for. Toilet ran constantly. Sliding door to balcony was out of the frame. Hot tub water was green and foamy. Overall not a good experience. Beware if choosing this property for a stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. We are terribly sorry that you had a negative experience. Our team strives to ensure that every guest enjoys their time with with, and we apologize for falling short of this. Please feel free to reach out to our management team and we will do everything we can to make it right. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the Blue Water Area and show you the best that we have to offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy D wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions
Stayed here for a couple days had a balcony view of the Ambassador Bridge. Beautiful during day and night. Rooms were large and very clean. Temperature of room was good. Went in the hot tub/pool area. Plenty of clean towels. Can't wait to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Port Huron! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was satisfactory. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TexasTraveler wrote a review May 2022
Dallas, Texas9 contributions10 helpful votes
This was supposed to be a quick uneventful overnight stay during a road trip and turned out to be such a pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean, well kept in a great location right on the lake. Beautiful lake views from the room, nice restaurant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was anywhere near the Port Huron area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded May 31, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay the DoubleTree by Hilton Port Huron. We greatly appreciate your visit and we're glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christinagflood wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We love this hotel and stay at least once a year. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We are local and enjoy getting away to this hotel knowing it will always be amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoy your stays and we hope to see you every year for a long time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cyndyingr wrote a review Apr 2022
Michigan7 contributions
This is a beautiful property on the water. The desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We met some members of the senior management team in the hallway and they were very friendly, also. The front desk sent a text shortly after check in to be sure everything was to our liking and again later in the evening to see if we needed anything prior to our departure. Our room was very nice. We had selected a premium room, with balconies facing both the bridge and the river. The room was comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Worth the extra cost for the view. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets fresh and crisp, the towels larger than most hotel towels and the shower was very large. Would give them a 6, if the restaurant attached was up to the same standards. (I understand that will be changing soon when they change from an outsourced restaurant service to in-house management.)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harleyvee s wrote a review Apr 2022
Detroit, Michigan1 contribution
The pool n hot tub is shut down, be aware. They don't tell you that till u get there. I feel sorry for the couple with kids. They said we booked through third party, there's nothing they can do. There is no breakfast included. We ask for coffee n they said go to restaurant n buy some.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Bushor, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Responded Apr 26, 2022
We apologize for the inconveniences you had while you were with us. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so that we can improve our guest experiences. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thomas edison hotel port huron, thomas edison port huron, thomas edison inn port huron mi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thomas Edison Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganPort Huron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Nearby attractions include Fort Gratiot Lighthouse (0.6 miles), Blue Water Bridge (0.2 miles), and Thomas Edison Parkway Boardwalk (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palms Krystal Bar & Grill, Freighters Eatery & Taproom, and Salvatore's Trattoria e Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Clair Tunnel (3.1 miles).
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.