We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron

Visit hotel website
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Dear Trip Advisor Team, Please change the amenities, that we are not pet friendly. Thank you. It is not tagged, but somehow it shows, that we are pet friendly. We do allow service animals, but we do not want Trip Advisor to show us pet friendly. Thank you. Best regards, Sabrina Hartmann Assistant General Manager
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
81Reviews
62Photos
1Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 29
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent hotel I really enjoyed my stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and breakfast was great. The pool was warm and even had a lift for the handicapped. Will definitely stay here in the future
Read more
Response from SabrinaHartmann-HIEP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear franksT9192TG, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you liked our complimentary breakfast buffet. We would be very pleased welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina Hartmann Assistant General Manager
Read more
We rented a suite which was just $10 more and you get about 80 additional sq feet. Room had a microwave and a good sized refrigerator (empty- not packed with items that cost a small fortune). There was also a sink, good sized for filling the coffee pot. The hotel overlooks the
Read more
Response from Sabrina H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear Steven S., Thank you for your kind review. I showed it our breakfast manager Donna this morning and she was very happy and proud! Thank you for mentioning her! Furthermore we are so glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in your suite and took advantage of all the amenities of the room. We would be pleased welcoming you back in the near future. Maybe this summer, when the docks might be rented and a view boats are on the river. Have a wonderful time in the meantime. Best regards, Sabrina Hartmann
Read more
I have absolutely nothing to complain about aside from the fact that the designer picked the cheapest carpet they could find for the hallways and room.. it’s so thin that it echos the plywood beneath it and all you hear is the sound of bass from people walking in the hall and
Read more
Response from Sabrina H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear erichZ2129HU, Thank you for your honest opinion about our property. We can assure you that we informed our corporate office about your comment in order to have it considered at the next renovation. Kind regards, Sabrina Hartmann Assistant General Manager
Read more
This place is close to two of the rinks, new, and very clean. The lounge area is good for team dinners and gatherings. The only complaint would be the lack of hot tub, and only one bike in the exercise room. The breakfast is typical. Would stay here again
Read more
Response from Sabrina H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Grabman5, Thank you for you kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Silver Stick tournament 2019. We appreciate your feedback about the hot tub and the one bike in the exercise room and will take it into closer consideration. However, we do have rooms with Jacuzzi. We would be pleased welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Sabrina Hartmann Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Read more
Hotel is beautiful and clean. Shower was clean and the towels had ample supply. The staff was super kind, but they accidentally mixed up our room key. The key we had worked, but the room had another occupant’s luggage in it! It could have been REALLY bad if we walked in and
Read more
Response from Sabrina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Dear Touthfairy0904, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and please accept our apology for giving you the wrong room keys by accident. Please be sure,that this was an unique mistake. Thank you for letting us know immediately. We would be pleased welcoming you again in the near future, whenever you are close to Port Huron. Kind regards, Sabrina Hartmann Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
One Bedroom King Suite - Jacuzzi
King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite perfect for any occasion
Meeting/conference room that can hold up to 20 people
Two Queen Bed Deluxe Suite - Hearing Impaired with separate seating area with sofa pullout
PreviousNext
12345
What time is check in?
3 pm, that's pretty much standard
0 votes
Show all answers
"ask for a room with a river view- there is no extra charge"
"Stay on the top floor, away from the elevator and ice machine. And respect those below you!"
"We were right across from the elevator and did not wake up from any noise, so I am not sure if there is a bad room."
"get a room with a harbor view"
"If you value cleanliness and clean sheets choose a room at another hotel!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganPort Huron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing