We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second stay at the Village Hotel, both for weddings at the Yacht Club. We understand that the rooms are condos, so there isn't total control over amenities, but if you are charging the prices they are, there ought to be service standards. We booked online and got an interior room. Pictures of these rooms online are misleading--as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erwinka
RobinBucholz, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Bay Harbor Village Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room on your second night. I apologize we missed other chances to make your stay positive and satisfactory. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. I may be reached at (robin@bayharbor.com). I invite... More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Village Thursday - Sunday July 2016. Positives: **Safe area **laundry in hotel room **refrigerator in hotel room **pool temperature was warmer and wonderful **beautiful flowers outside the hotel area **not crowded Negatives: **Missing hair dryer **broken Vertical blinds **maid didn't remove previous renter's socks from hotel room floor **shared balcony with neighbors (not private) **no laundry soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank traijlra
RobinBucholz, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer as well as our lovely pool. We regret we did miss other opportunities to make your stay satisfactory. I would be happy to speak with you directly if you would like to discuss your experience in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Petoskey hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's wonderful! My favorite place to stay! The sunsets are magnificent! The food is good and the whole resort is gorgeous! They have bikes to use for free. The biking trail is so pretty. The cabana bar is fun but sitting in the cabanas by the water is a favorite. Love the little village of stores too.

Helpful?
Thank Vickey W
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheri at the front desk was such a pleasant person and so very helpful during our stay. The cleaning and maintenance staff are so friendly. This is a beautiful place. The views are spectacular of Lake Michigan and gorgeous sunsets.

Helpful?
Thank LakeWI
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Chris S is correct when he says there are better rooms at the comfort inn. This place has been reported to the BBB for many reasons. Currently, they fired their only decent staff who they took advantage of, working them 24 hours straight and on holidays, so now theres no one after 8pm to work front desk. What does that... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Huston M
RobinBayHarbor, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you feel Bay Harbor is a beautiful place, we completely agree. We do, however, regret to hear your stay was unsatisfactory and can assure you it is not typical of how we conduct business. I would welcome you... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

We went on a weekend ski trip to Boyne mont. and Boyn Highlands (only 20 min drive to each). The room we rented was a lockout from a condo (which was not really advertised that way on Booking.com). There was an offer to upgrade to the two room large condo for an additional amount (which we opted out since we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

As a frequent customer at the Inn at Bay Harbor, we decided to try something different mainly because the Inn at Bay Harbor was sold out the weekend we wanted to visit. The Bay Harbor Village Hotel looked nice, according to the pictures that are on-line so we went for it. We were celebrating our 17 year anniversary and when... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank RAO1017
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the room you booked did not meet your expectations. When you booked your reservation online, you booked a Studio room. You were assigned to a Studio room that was updated this past spring, with a private balcony overlooking the Marina for the gorgeous sunsets that you would have every night. We were fully booked this past... More 

Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We rented a 2 bedroom condo last month which was beautiful but dirty. After checking in we dropped our luggage off in the room, needed to use the bathroom and off to dinner we went. We both travel regularly for work so I pay close attention to the cleanliness of rooms. Immediately I noticed something on the toilet seat, yes-... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jacki H
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First and foremost; again our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping concerns you shared with us during your stay. You did speak directly with a manager when you made the hotel aware of your concern. The manager requested to send up the housekeeping manager immediately to inspect and tend to any concerns you had however; you declined the housekeeping manager and... More 

fort worth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Be careful when booking, we weren't. Had an inside room (no windows) and the room was very small. Did not have the desk or sitting area promised on the reservation, to top it off our coffee pot didn't work. Offers no amenities like a fridge, microwave. Very pricey. Offers no breakfast, no happy hour, no anything. Would not stay in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce C
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the room you booked did not meet your expectations. You reserved our most economical room online with a full description of this room type along with a photograph to review prior to making a reservation. While we are a boutique hotel, and do not offer happy hour, there are two restaurants/bars just a few steps away... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

My husband's sister recently got married on Lake Michigan and we all stayed at Bay Harbor Village Hotel. We had a condo with 2 bedrooms that had a small view of Lake Michigan. It was big enough view to see the sunset so we were happy. The condo itself was beautiful and clean. We had the rehearsal dinner at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnNJeanie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petoskey
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.3 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, An Autograph Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center is situated on five miles of pristine Lake Michigan shoreline between Petoskey and Charlevoix, where an uncompromising standard of hospitality awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4000 Main St, Petoskey, MI 49770-8045
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: $150 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Village Hotel And Conference Center
Bay Harbor Village Hotel Petoskey
Bay Harbor Resort Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay