We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
760 6th St PO Box 778, Pentwater, MI 49449-9504
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (20)

About

#1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pentwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast is the premiere historic Victorian Inn of Pentwater, Michigan. Located near Lake Michigan and the resort town of Ludington, we offer the perfect setting for weddings, anniversaries or romantic getaways. Relax on two wrap around porches or stroll our 3 acres of private property. We offer 5 bedrooms, all with private baths, central air, fantastic breakfasts, tasty treats and wonderful guest services. Relax and Rejuvenate at the Hexagon House.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
154Reviews0Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christine S wrote a review Sep 20
Ypsilanti, Michigan1 contribution
Lovely setting and grounds. Very well maintained. Our room was small but very nice. Everything was immaculate. Wrap around porches were wonderful for relaxing and reading. Breakfasts delicious. Very close to town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brian G wrote a review Sep 8
Hampstead, North Carolina2 contributions
The Hexagon House is a sight upon turning in the driveway. It is charming, quiet, and was just the place to forget the rest of the world for a short time. Within walking distance of the downtown, and if you are active, the Mears State Park, it’s location also places you centrally to several lighthouses on the Lake Michigan shoreline. Food, staff, rooms, overall decor and atmosphere make this a wonderful stay for a night or a week.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Loisch, Owner at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Brian, Thank you for your gracious review! It was a pleasure meeting both of you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Best Wishes, Connie
Read more
Achim T wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had high hopes for this establishment, but quickly discovered that it was to a real English bed and breakfast as Frankenmuth was to a real Franconian village. Moreover, underneath all the faux-Laura Ashley wallpaper, underneath the plastic-railings leading up to the main entrance, the manic, 10pm-vacuuming in the room next to ours, the neighbors bickering through the opposite paper-thin wall, and a breakfast that was a parody of itself (defrosted enchiladas?), there lurked a real-life version of Cathy Bates from “Misery” and seething pure greed. Following our stay, we were clandestinely hit with a whopping surcharge without an incident report or photographic documentation, but at least we didn’t have our ankles smashed with a sledgehammer. But worst of all, the place wasn’t even properly hexagonal; in fact, despite all its claims to historicity, everything was so completely redone and in such bad taste as to be utterly unrecognizable to the brave men and women who originally used and inhabited this building. All good reasons for the “Hexagon” not to be on the National Register of Historic Places, at least while it’s still being used to syphon off us unsuspecting travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't book this place!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Loisch, Owner at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Achim & Bonnie, Our non smoking policy and violation fee is clearly stated on our website and in our email confirmations. We care about the safety and comfort of ALL our guests, and therefore, adhere to a strict non smoking policy. Your room smelled strongly of cigar smoke and there was evidence of smoking in the bathroom trashcan. I will be happy to send you a photo with date and time of the cigar remains in the trashcan if you like. You left so quickly after I asked if you were smoking in the room that I was unable to continue my conversation about it with you. You were charged the extra fee for violating our non smoking policy. I was shocked by your review and would have gladly answered any questions regarding the charge if you would have contacted me. You left a kind, handwritten note in your room before you checked out which stated, "We had a wonderful stay! Just stunning with old world charm." Also, your comments after breakfast each morning were complimentary and expressed zero dissatisfaction. I am sorry you changed your mind. Best Regards, Connie
Read more
Retherto wrote a review Aug 2020
Marion, Indiana9 contributions
Breakfasts were great. Bikes on site to ride. Social distancing respected. Grocery, outdoor dining and shopping all nearby. Felt very safe there. Lots to see and do. Would also recommend some time at Silver Lake too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Loisch, Owner at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hexagon House as part of your Girl's Escape Weekend. It was really nice meeting you and your friend! I hope you'll visit again! We will keep you updated on our winter 2021 Girlfriend Getaway Packages. Hope you have a great autumn! Connie
Read more
Laura B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The hexagon house was an absolute gift! We had so much fun... the food and hospitality were top notch! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! My wedding was beautiful and truly the happiest day ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Loisch, Owner at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Laura, Thank you for sharing your special day with us! It was a joy serving you! Warmest wishes for a wonderful future together! Connie
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganOceana CountyPentwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Storybook Village (0.5 miles), The Antler Bar (0.5 miles), and Silver Hills Antiques (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brown Bear, House of Flavors Ice Cream, and Antler Bar.
Is Hexagon House Bed and Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Pentwater.