We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Save
Share
42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375-1234
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Doubletree.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Novi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in downtown Novi, only 30 minutes from downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport, our new look DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Novi provides the ideal base for exploring the local area. A warm welcome and a famous DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this refreshed Novi hotel only minutes from Suburban Collection Showplace. Stay connected with WiFI access and complimentary business center. Relax in the comfort of your contemporary guest room with 50" TV and upgraded amenities, or enjoy modern American Cuisine in the Tayo Grille. Unwind with a swim in our indoor pool. With four flexible meeting and function spaces, this DoubleTree hotel is the perfect venue for a wedding or a Detroit area business meeting.
Read more
Room & Suite (17)17
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
674Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 174
  • 83
  • 68
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Theresa013067 wrote a review Jun 2020
Westland, Michigan246 contributions37 helpful votes
Very small got to the hotel and the didn’t honor my reservation made me pay more for a room I did not ask for. Outside very unkept not tended to at all. I know there is a virus but customer service is still important. It wasn’t clean to me not dirty just not what I would expect from a hotel costing 125.00. Motel 8 maybe not here. It’s under construction and I understand this too but honestly this doesn’t excuse the issues. Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JeremyS3436, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your stay was anything other than perfect. Despite the many challenges that Covid-19 has placed on the hotel, we still place our guests' happiness at the center of all we do. We are in the middle of a great renovation the will improve our guest experience for years to come. I do hope you will give us a try when it is complete!
Read more
joieturner40 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I so enjoyed myself at this Hotel. Katy at the front desk & Kim in housekeeping were the BEST!!!! They were very nice and kind. I was soooo happy. It felt good to have people treat you so very well. Thank you so much Double Tree.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tina C wrote a review Mar 2020
Ontario, Canada2 contributions
With your enforced "environmental" (some may simply say cost-reducing) plan of action, you should only be considered for overnight accommodation and never for more than a night. Our goal, for our 5 day stay, was to celebrate my wife's birthday without the everyday chores. We had no idea that you would not give us the choice to have our room cleaned and made up, and be told so in no uncertain terms. It got very uncomfortable, (leaving the room all day and coming back to a garbage-filled, unmade, unclean room) and the awkward exchange that I was forced to have with the front desk and worse, the cleaning staff. The relaxing birthday holiday turned into a nightmare and we could only let the garbage build up and the room remain messy until we could time it for the minimal cleaning staff to appear so we could bring them our garbage and make the exchanges. In addition, they were out of coffee packets,(of all things) and food room service was non-existent, contrary to what was advertised when we booked the room. Phone calls to the front desk would have to be repeated because of inaction, with the eventual response that they would send a special cleaning person, as a favour to the front desk person, to clean our room at about 7:00P.M. forcing us to leave the room at night. I normally go through hotels.com but wanted to find 1 hotel chain that we could stay with, (and I always liked Hilton in the past because I always found their beds to be the best). We're supportive of strong environmental practices but it should be the choice of your paying customers, not your staff, as to when the room should be cleaned. I like the rewards that you give to customers that encourage using the cleaning services as required, but again, that decision should be made by the paying customer. And cleaning the rooms late in the day, as happens here, is also disruptive to when we must leave our rooms.You should at least have separate signs for the door marked "CLEAN ROOM" and "DO NOT DISTURB" and advise the customer beforehand that rooms are cleaned late in the day and not in the morning and early afternoon like all other hotels, so we can schedule when we come and go. Regardless of what you do, I have never experienced a terrible hotel stay like this, forced into keeping a garbage-filled, uncleaned, unmade room & uncleaned glasses in a multi room hotel and forcing us to decide if we should contact someone or just put up with it to avoid a needless and uncomfortable conversation. This is unacceptable under normal conditions but takes unsanitary conditions to a new level within the current fears of the Corona virus, not to mention the risk of pest infestation. If this is your policy, to encourage no room cleaning over 5 day stays and to only clean rooms that were used as "overnight rooms" in the morning, then this very confusing and awkward situation for your paying guests will continue. What was suppose to be a relaxing birthday stay turned into awkward phone conversations and running up and down hallways carrying dirty linens and dishes, trying to find cleaning people. I will never stay there again and you should consider advising guests of the consequences of staying there for more than 1 night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JeremyS3436, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you so much for the information. We absolutely do have a "Go Green" program where guests can bypass housekeeping services to receive Hilton Honors points in return. I am afraid this program is 100% voluntary however. I reviewed your stay history with us in our housekeeping records. It appears as if housekeeping was performed on two occasions during your stay. The other days show that you had a "do not disturb" sign on your door up until 5 PM when my housekeepers leave for the day. This information is confirmed on a daily basis from my housekeeping management staff to ensure no missed opportunities for the day. We take the cleanliness of the hotel with absolute seriousness and have implemented extra duties in lieu of the Covid 19.
Read more
madhurachavan wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore River, Singapore3 contributions
booked this only because it was next to my office - in January that helped. But it's far away from anything. The strip mall next to it doesnt have any real good food options. The service of the hotel is very average. Check in process is fine but food is terrible. In-house dining is the worst. Breakfast is just average. Rooms are fine. Bathtub is really small and splashes a lot. Hardly any amenities
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: get the ground level room. upper level is too far to walk to.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JeremyS3436, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Responded Feb 17, 2020
I do apologize that your stay was anything other than perfect. I have read this feedback to the entire staff, and we were all extremely surprised. The staff here and myself are truly proud of the hotel, our food offerings and amenities that we offer. Please do come visit again soon so we can show you our true colors!
Read more
Jo B wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangkok, Thailand17 contributions9 helpful votes
Dingy rooms with white fluorescent bulbs, questionable bedding cleanliness, lack of cleaning amenities. Noisy room heating. What else can be said? Breakfast buffet basic, no fresh egg or omelette station. Better choices next door for less money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JeremyS3436, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thank you for the information. I am thinking you may have the wrong property. We do not have florescent bulbs, our heating units are all new and quite quiet, and we absolutely have made to order breakfast options for those who do not want the buffet.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree hotel detroit novi, doubletree novi, novi doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganNovi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Nearby attractions include Twelve Oaks Mall (0.5 miles), Novi Town Center (0.2 miles), and WhirlyBall (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Diamond Jim Brady's Bistro Bar, Steve & Rocky's, and Toasted Oak Grill & Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mill Race Village (3.6 miles).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.