We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi

Show Prices
#11 of 15 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were there for a large event over a weekend. The hotel is being renovated and is expected to change hotel chains at some point - problems with completing the renovations impacted the event. The room we were in had been renovated, but some work is still needed. The new look is extremely modernistic to the point where some things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had stayed at this property previously and had difficulties with the conditions of the room and the hotel On making a direct reservation I was assured that this would not be the case for this visit Once again the same ghosts reappeared True the hotel is under renovation -however this is been ongoing for at least 4 months with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce3134
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Hello Bruce3134, I am pleased to read your review. Thanks for staying at the Crowne Plaza Detroit- Novi, MI again. It is unsettling to read that you encountered some issues with the ongoing renovation. Your comments will help our hotel management to address the slow transition. I truly appreciate your patience as we work towards delivering high standards of accommodation....

Reviewed January 1, 2017

Horrible Experience. Stay Away. - Reserved an Executive Room with a King size bed and when we arrived there were two queen sized beds, cigarette ash on the tables, stains on the sheets and the entire room smelled awful . The staff were not helpful. They were having their private party in the lobby celebrating the new year. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
Eliza R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Olga M, Thank you for your feedback. Since you had a poor experience, I decided to investigate this issue a bit further and noticed that you originally booked the room through a third party on New Years Eve with a Double Double Executive room (which you may have noticed on your email confirmation from the third party) which is...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I'm from Michigan so I am familiar with the Novi area. It's a nice area and a big shopping spot. I HAD to stay at the hotel for a business meeting. It was one of the worse nights ever. The beds were horrible, the hotel was so outdated and the halls just smelled. It was the longest 8 hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noahsmommy777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Noahsmommy777, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall cleanliness of the room you stayed at. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed December 14, 2016

The people were very friendly, accommodating. The rooms were okay. Clean. But the thermostat and heat/cooling regulation was not great. I had to get up several times in the middle of the night because I was hot or cold. The restaurant in the hotel's heat was down, while it was literally 10 degrees outside. The hotel in general just seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Ashley F, Your business and candid review about our property is much appreciated. Friendly accommodations has always been a top priority and with that in mind, I'm glad to see that you have commended our hospitable staff by giving a 5/5 rating in the area of level of service. However, I regret to learn that the the hotel's upkeep...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Room was nice clean old school feel to them. Bar and restaurant in hotel a plus. Center of everything great location. Staff very friendly. Under construction while i was there so didnt spend a lot of time in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I stayed here with family on Thanksgiving 11-24-16. It was totally empty. I was really mad to see the hot tub broken and the third floor that was promised to be opened weeks ago, still not open. When i called the hotel the next day to complain, i expected typical hotel service, but, I was pleasantly surprised by Jon at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Eliza R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your suite although your first experience was not satisfactory due to our renovations and upgrades currently going on through out the hotel. I will defintely turn your positive feedback to Jon at the front desk who assisted you through out your stay. Thank...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I stayed there over the Thanksgiving holiday near family in the area. Perhaps because of the holiday, perhaps because parts of it are under renovation, perhaps because it's just an average hotel, the place was barren, devoid of guests (maybe one couple I saw over Wednesday and Thursday) that I thought I had been transported to Estes Park and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphinslaxer
Eliza R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear dolphinslaxer, Thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the free ample breakfast on Thanksgiving, friendly staff, close parking, guest rooms, and location during your stay! As you may have noticed, many hotels in the hospitality industry unfortunately have fairly low occupancy around this time frame. We are also currently going renovations to...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Very quiet and relaxing (despite some refurbishment work going on) all staff were very friendly & helpful. I would like to make a special mention for the reception desk staff & housekeeping (Chris on reception was really helpful when i had problems checking in with my debit card & Elizabeth from Housekeeping always made sure i had everything i needed)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveL7656UD
Eliza R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Surridge, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to know your experience with us was a great one and that you got to receive excellent customer service by Chris & Elizabeth. As well as enjoy our complimentary shuttle service and guest rooms. We will notify them of your appreciation and we hope to see you in the...

Lansing
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and quiet. Hotel staff were very friend and polite. Although we did not get our king exc suite on third floor due to renovation the staff gave us a nice suite on the first floor. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Eliza R, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany M. Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us. We wish you both many more years to come and hope we see you in the near future again soon! Thank you for staying with us especially after our renovations are complete. Happy Holidays! Warm Regards, Eliza...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.4 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
561 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Crowne Plaza Detroit Novi Hotel located in the heart of Novi, MI, a NW suburban area of Detroit. Enjoy our 217 newly renovated guest rooms and property with our exclusive central location with many excellent shopping, dining and nightlife options just outside our doors. The Crowne Plaza is close to many major Detroit attractions, including: The Henry Ford (Museum & Village), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers), Ford Field (Detroit Lions), Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Detroit Institute of Arts, MGM Casino, Greektown Casino, Compuware Arena, Kensington Metro Park, Twelve Oaks Mall, Fountain Walk, West Oaks Shopping Center, Main Street, Novi Town Center and the Suburban Collection Showplace. We are also minutes from the following offices: Nissan, Akebono, Bosch, Toyota, Dana Corporation, Motorola, Hitachi, General Motors, Hewlett Packard, Siemens, Panasonic, Ford Motor Co., and Daimler Chrysler Corporation. Relax at Benedetto's Steakhouse & Martini Bar featuring casual American cuisine or enjoy your favorite beverage. Other amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel, complimentary courtesy van within a three mile radius, over 9,200 square feet of functional meeting space, fitness center, outdoor and indoor swimming pools. Deli Unique Restaurant serving breakfast & lunch daily. NoVI Chophouse serving dinner nightly. We look forward to serving you as our guest at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit - Novi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi

Address: 27000 Karevich Drive, Novi, MI 48377
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: $110 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Novi
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mount Sterling
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just do yourself a favor and skip this property entirely”
 of 5 bubbles Noahsmommy777, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms have access and view of the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles dolphinslaxer, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms away from the indoor pool would be best if you want peace and quiet over the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles steveL7656UD, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“If you are attempting to stay a quick night out in town near a live atmosphere, then this spot takes precedence.”
 of 5 bubbles deboeforever, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a room overlooking courtyard on first floor that is nice to sit out by pool”
 of 5 bubbles lovesvacationingx5, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question