We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$142
Expedia.com$142
Travelocity$142
Hotels.com$142
Priceline$142
FindHotel$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (14)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Updated 06/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Novi
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel offers comfortable accommodations and helpful amenities, situated in the affluent suburb of Novi, Michigan, just minutes from downtown Detroit. We provide a restful and enjoyable pet-friendly atmosphere close to Farmington Hills, Northville and Livonia as well as near Twelve Oaks Mall, Suburban Collection Showplace and USA Hockey Arena.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
436Reviews2Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 162
  • 88
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel is huge. So spread out. Got a handicapped room. The bed is so high. Its almost impossible to get in it. Bench is hard as a rock. TV is hard to use. Stayed 3 days. Got no service. No coffee, No towels. No glasses. Nothing, any of the days. Restaurant was pretty good. Overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: By the elevator was noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Blake, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear W1584SFdaveg, I apologize that your stay didn't go as planed. I'm sorry so many difficulties stood in your way. I do hope that you reached out to the desk as we do have assistance (such as safety steps to aid in getting into the beds) and someone who can assist you with tv navigation. I do apologize that you didn't receive service (housekeeping) it is however clearly displayed at the desk that all service is based upon request. If we didn't offer it at check in, that's our fault and I apologize. I do truly hope that you come stay with us again in the future so that we can get you the stay you deserve and expect from the Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosemary C wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here as a Mommy Getaway night that was a Christmas present. My king room was perfect with a comfy chair and bed. Lots of restaurants deliver here as it is centrally located. The staff was small but extremely helpful. I couldn’t get hot water at first so someone immediately came and solved the problem. The hot breakfast was delicious. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet. I didn’t try the pool but it looked nice and well-kept.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Blake, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Rosemary C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love to hear feed back such as yours because it let's us know that we're doing things right. We here at the Sheraton love our jobs and our guests - we do what we do for guests like you. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra M wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles CA73 contributions94 helpful votes
I stayed here with my husband and kids and when we showed up our bedding had clearly not been changed. There were black specks of who knows what on both beds and one bed had orange sequins in it. None of us were wearing or even own orange sequins items. The couches were stained. When we were waiting to board an elevator a rowdy group was in the elevator singing “we want some puss@“. Not the place I plan to ever return to with my 4 and 6 year old. Disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Blake, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Sm27357, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. I apologize on behalf of the entire hotel had our staff experienced such behavior it would have been dealt with as that is unacceptable. I have three you boys and that is nothing I want them exposed to so I understand. In regard to the cleanliness of the room. I have shared you comments with the housekeeping manager to ensure that all rooms are being inspected and that what you experienced doesn't happen to any future guests. Thank you once again for your comments and helping us to become better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Berenice wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I am from mexico and I have tried, that the personal from reception help my to change my invoice to reimburse my trip I spoke with Mr. Gary Blake from reception and he promise me to change my invoice after several emails I have been ignored I can not believe that this hotel does´t have an email from people that can not call and i can not believe that after one week Mr. Gary does´t respond at least OK i receive you message. I would never stay there. In mexico is really important that we can have the correct invoice in order to reimburse the money i will tell my colleagues about this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mario C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for four days due to a power outage in our neighborhood and our biggest disappointment besides many other things was that the bathroom was one step close to a porta john. The carpet in our bedroom (still the original from the Hilton days) needed steam clean or better yet replaced. The maid service was non existent (they said because of covid) No free internet - The room rate was $165.00 a night and no internet! Sorry complimentary breakfast is only offered at the hotel across the street. And the is more....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Save your money and stay across the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Blake, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2021
Dear MariocG8456uz, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We did want to let you know what we had recently underwent a multimillion-dollar renovation in all our rooms. Housekeeping per the sign at the desk and spoken of at arrival was and is based upon request (due to Covid-19) and we don't charge for internet. I'm truly sorry your experience was not to your standards and that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our leadership team in hopes that we can learn and grow and for that I'm thankful.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KathrynOlson wrote a review Aug 2021
Johor, Malaysia8 contributions26 helpful votes
Good bar and good rooms. The biggest downfall is they charge 14.00 for what at a normal hotel would be a “breakfast” included.” Worse, they have no signs up. So you fill your plate and then they chase you down as you leave without paying. I got two bowls of fruit and a pastry. Most expensive breakfast ever. They should charge you first so you know what you’re if for.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The bar is nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Blake, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2021
Dear Kathryn, thank you for reaching out to us about your stay and experiences. It appears that we didn't meet your standards and for that we apologize. We have taken your comments and shared them with our leadership teams in the hopes of preventing issues such as you experienced from occurring in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suma wrote a review Apr 2021
20 contributions26 helpful votes
I stayed here on a business trip. The location offered good food choices and shopping nearby. The room was disappointing. The furniture size was ill-suited for the space. There are work tables instead of desks in the room. The chair was about 8 inches too short for the table. Internet was lacking. The staff was extremely friendly, the bed was comfy & the pool was great. The lack of usable workspace was a definite negative. The speed tested at 13 up & down. With the high speed purchase option I able to get 40 download speed. Barely fast enough for video meetings. If you're a BonVoy elite traveler, this hotel does not participate in their Suite Nights Awards & there was no upgrade offered. No bottled water in the room. No attention was paid to the preferences listed on my BonVoy Profile.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Bastianelli, Sales at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Hello SM and thank you for your candid and thorough review. I am pleased to hear that you felt our staff was extremely friendly, the bed comfy and the pool great! Unfortunately you did not care for the work space furnishings, of which I am so very sorry. Sheraton's as a Marriott brand do not have the flexibility to alter the guest room furnishings. I am also sorry to hear you felt our internet speed was slow, this too is at brand standard with option to purchase a faster speed; today with many more guests attending virtual meetings speed is of great importance. Regarding the Suite Night Awards, we absolutely do participate, in fact we don't have an option of not participating. Because we only have two suites, and a greater influx of leisure travelers, they are often the first to get booked, therefore you have to request far in advance. Suites are also often tied to in house group events. If you plan on coming into the area again and will give us another try, please call me direct and I will double check it's availability. Please know we do greatly value and appreciate your insight and your loyalty to Marriott hotels. Sincerely, Danielle Bastianelli Director of Sales & Marketing 248.349.6535
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephanieo85 wrote a review Mar 2020
Denton, Texas16 contributions2 helpful votes
I am a frequent business traveler to this area, and had stayed many times at this hotel during the last 4-5 years. I had not been since the renovation was finished in about a year, and I am not sure what has occurred, but the service used to be great at this hotel and now is sub-par. Typically I don't leave reviews good or bad, however, this needed to be addressed. I spent four days from February 25-28, 2020 at the hotel, and was very disappointed in how bad the overall experience has gotten. The check in process was fairly easy, however, the clerk paid no attention to my Marriott frequent traveler profile which shows I prefer to be far from the elevator and ice machine. I ended up in a room which was directly next to the ice machine and right around the corner from the elevator. I am a very light sleeper and this disrupts my being able to sleep because they are loud, thus the reason I have this in my traveler profile. The night I arrived, I met my colleagues in the dining room around 8:30 PM to have a quick meal. The waitress, Adriana, was her name I believe, seemed put out that I arrived after the rest of the party and essentially threw the menu to me on the table. We were the only people in the dining room eating at that time, and it was well before closing, so I don't understand her frustration. I ordered the crab cakes, and a particular craft beer from the menu. Adriana left and came back a short time later to tell me she "could not find the beer" that I wanted. I told her I would select something else, and I had to shout my choice at her back as she left again. I would have understood, but she did not check with the bar staff to see if they could assist and she barely let me make a second selection. I chalked this up to her having a bad day, but the following day I had dinner again in the dining room with my colleagues, and the situation was worse than the previous night. The same waitress greeted us again with an attitude as though we were interrupting her favorite TV program. We needed space for five people and there were only tables for four, so we asked if we could move a small two person table next to the four person table we sat down at. She acted very put out and basically left us to move the table ourselves. Once seated she tossed menus onto the table and left. None of these menus had the actual food service portion in them, it was only drinks, and it took us another 10 minutes to get her attention to bring us new menus. I will admit, the restaurant was very busy, likely due to the bad weather, but the manager of the establishment should have prepared in advance for larger crowds, and I could have understood the attitude more easily had the waitress alerted us that she was alone and busy that night and to excuse the long wait time, but she didn't do that at all. She finally came back to take our orders, all of us were ordering off of the happy hour menu. When I placed my order she acted as though she had never heard of any of the items. I literally had to show her the happy hour menu from the table twice. At this point, we had been at the table for roughly 30 minutes at this point and had no silverware nor water. We asked for some water, and she dropped a pitcher and some very dirty glasses on the table and left again. I had again ordered a drink, the beer flight of local craft beers, from the happy hour menu; 45 minutes later she comes back to the table to ask if I wanted the beer or wine flight??? I said beer, and she leaves again. Meanwhile, the two people working the bar were now helping others seated in the restaurant, and all but two tables received their drinks, food, bill and had left. Another 30 or so minutes go by and we finally see her coming out of the kitchen with a tray of food, hoping it is ours, and she dropped it all over the floor. So she leaves again, and 15 more minutes go by and we finally receive our food and drinks (most of us having reached the "hangry" point by this time). I got the Margherita Flatbread Pizza which came out cold, and appeared to have day old tomatoes on it. I could only eat one piece, and I left the rest. She also finally brought our drinks, nearly spilling the beer flight into my lap trying to get it on the table. We proceeded to eat our meal and try to get the bill before the time got any later. We told her we needed separate checks, which obviously annoyed her further, and she had to go revise the bills. This is a hotel with a lot of business travelers who get meals expensed during travel and she should be very familiar with this. She proceeded to get EVERY ONE of the bills wrong, even after we told her twice what we all ordered. I got charged the regular price, even though we were seated and ordered during happy hour, but we were all so angry with the service at this point, we didn't argue about the bills. Though the waitress was horrendous, I chalk this up to bad management overall. Also, I don't know what happened to the food quality. I used to look forward to eating at the hotel with the previous management/staff, but the quality has gone down the tubes. Moreover, Stacy and the early morning staff were wonderful, and very attentive, so it was definitely and issue with this particular person. I am not sure if this has anything to do with the recent merger of the Sheraton with Marriott, but it was not a good experience and I will be seriously re-thinking this hotel for a Hilton property for future travel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't get near the elevator or ice machine if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheratondetroitnovi, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed but I can certainly understand why after reading what you went through. In regards to your check in experience i do apologize that the finer details of the reservation were not taken into account when placing you into a room that met your needs. I certainly do apologize and hope that we can be given the chance to make up for it in the near future. In regards to the experience you had in the restaurant the F&B director will be responding to that directly. Once again i do apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to your room and preferences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WFB wrote a review Dec 2019
Denver, Colorado1182 contributions1182 helpful votes
The Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel is a good option in a good location. However, there are some areas in which it can and should improve. If it did, it would be the best hotel in the area. 1) Basic recognition at check-in. Front desk clerk lifted her head off the screen to thank me for my elite status. That was it. Very transactional and hardly genuine. 2) Nicely renovated, but some things still need updating. Elevator consoles are worn-down. Fitness center treadmills are beat up and in need of replacement. TV screens don't work well neither do touchscreen controls. Some of the hard plastic on the treadmills are cracked in places. 3) First impressions matter. Guest room doors are from pre-renovation and were not replaced. Many of the doors need fresh paint. Scuffs, stains and marks from wear-and-tear. Very bad first impression of the comfortable and nicely renovated guest rooms. 4) Some local TV channels were unavailable. So it wasn't a reception error. It was a system issue. Also, weirdly, despite being a newly renovated property, it has Marriott's old TV remote controls, which are horrible to use and don't feature the new smart TV system with YouTube, Netflix, etc. 5) Breakfast buffet is pretty bad. Very basic. Order off the menu. 6) Big design error in renovation. Kitchen should be where the bar is located and open. They could at least have an egg station for the buffet. 7) Restaurant for dinner was actually better than you might expect. Sadly, the hotel doesn't promote it at all, both to guests and locals. Which is too bad because almost all of the restaurants in the immediate area are chain restaurants. If they spent a little money creating a better atmosphere (like an open kitchen where the bar is located) and marketing it, they could get a lot of locals to come to the hotel over Outback, etc. 8) Room was clean and comfortable, except the bathroom. Lots of long black strands of hair on walls and even ceiling. How does hair get up there? 9) No slippers or bathrobe in rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheratondetroitnovi, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write out your thoughts. It's guests such as yourself that help us to improve. All of the points you've made will be shared with the appropriate hotel management teams and will be taken into consideration. In regards to your arrival. I do apologize that it seemed very transnational as this is not our goal with any guest. I have spoken with my team and we hope you notice the difference. Once again thank you for your time and consideration. Happy New Year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonya S wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Horrible customer service- staff is apathetic and unpleasant. Housekeeping continuously walks through the halls blasting music and singing along loud enough to be disturbing and then rolls their eyes when you ask them nicely to lower the volume.Not to mention I had to be moved because the first room was dirty. I then discovered a stain of some sort that was fresh and a sign the bedding hadn’t been changed. Called manager and bedding was changed but that doesn’t fix the dirty tables in the cafe not properly cleaned or employees hanging out loudly in the VIP lounge. I don’t need to pay to be treated like crap. Find another hotel. This place is gross and worse than a $69/ night room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheratondetroitnovi, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. It appears that we have not met your expectations and for that we are truly sorry. Your review has been shared with the appropriate management teams and we will address your concerns internally. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton detroit novi hotel novi, sheraton novi, novi sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganNovi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include MISSION BBQ, On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina, and Dhaba Indian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mill Race Village (2.3 miles).
Is Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.