We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Wyandotte, Mich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We spent one night here, a hotel we chose due to the proximity of Four Winds Casino. It was just a quick trip for us, mainly because we wanted to go to Hard Rock Café, which is in the casino. The service at the front desk was excellent and helpful, the room was spacious and clean. There was 2 large... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindao10
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in New Buffalo. The next time you are in the area I hope you will choose to stay with us again, and maybe you could stay a few extra days so you have time to enjoy our pool room. We look forward to seeing you again when you are... More 

Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

They offer a breakfast, one of the most basic I have ever encountered. The room was small and you were not allowed to leave it with food. The first morning they ran out of batter for the waffles and it took a good 10 minutes for someone (dressed in rolled up sweats and flip flops) to refill. But of course... More 

Helpful?
Thank dudley313
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We use these reviews to see where we need to improve, so thank you for helping us by leaving this review. We will work to improve our services, so I hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these New Buffalo hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

My wife and I had a chance to celebrate our 5 yr anniversary in the area. The location of the hotel is fine, although not walking distance to the beach. It's close enough for a short drive and close to the expressways as well as the casino. Each time I went to the front desk (check-in/out) there was no attendant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank michaelpP1347GH
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry our facility didn't meet your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our motel, so I will look into the problems you had and work to alleviate them. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The rooms are in need of serious upgrading. They are very drafty and reminiscent of and old 1970's hotel. Not a good place to stay. This place was the downside of our trip to this beautiful town. I'm very disappointed with Wyndam for recommending this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank N455SPsteveng
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay here. We are constantly working to improve our facility. I use these reviews as a guide, so thank you for posting this review so I can see where we need work. More 

Wentzvlle
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The front desk service was poor. The lady that checked me in had the worst manners and was dressed in a dirty stained blue shirt. Not how a front desk person should look or act. When I went to check out the next day I had to open doors and look for someone to help me. In all I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank margaretbY2055CO
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are constantly working to improve the customer experience. I will look into the problems you had, and I will see what I can do to fix these issues. More 

Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
290 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed at this Baymont after traveling 11 hours, and the outside looked nice, and check in was good Janette being cheerful and helpful, but then it went down hill. We had a king bed room, and after we went to dinner and returned, the bathroom sink was pouring water from the trap onto the floor, also the door bolt... More 

Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review pointing out the areas we need to work on to improve our overall customer experience. We are constantly working to improve our facility, so when someone leaves a poor review it can help us to see the areas which need the most attention. More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Based on our experience, this place desperately needs updating. We were here on the night of the 4th of July. The room was poorly lit to begin with - but one of the overhead lights in the entry area being out certainly didn't help. We were only there for one night, did not notice it until we got back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are constantly working to improve, and these reviews help to show us what we need to work on. Thank you for pointing out your concerns about customer safety inside the building. I will look into all these issues and work to improve, so I hope you will choose to... More 

Mokena, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

MEH... I wish we would have read the reviews before we booked here... Our bathroom had hair on the floor upon check in. The paintings on the wall are not centered at all... Wrong size. The paint job throughout the hotel is just horrible!! It might not matter to most folks, but my husband was a professional painter for 42... More 

Helpful?
Thank taffygirlMokena_IL
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are constantly working on improving our building, but it is an ongoing process. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#2 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#3 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
9.0 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Non-Smoking Hotel Near Four Winds Casino and New Buffalo City Beach With Indoor Pool and Free Breakfast Enjoy welcoming hospitality and affordable comfort when you stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo hotel. Conveniently located within driving distance of Four Winds Casino, New Buffalo City Beach and within easy access of Interstate 94, our non-smoking hotel near Lake Michigan provides friendly features and amenities to make you feel at home. Sleep well in one of our spacious guest rooms, each of which comes equipped with flat-screen TV and coffee maker or upgrade to a suite with a hot tub for a little extra pampering. Start your day with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, complete with hot items and after a day of meetings or touring the area, refresh with a dip in our heated indoor pool or relax with a soak in our hot tub. We also offer plenty of free parking, including large-vehicle and RV parking, as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our New Buffalo, MI hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Play the slot machines at nearby Four Winds Casino, just minutes from our hotel in New Buffalo, MI or head to Blue Chip Casino, just 10 miles away for gaming, entertainment, restaurants and more. Soak up the sun, stroll along scenic dunes or rent a kayak or paddleboard and hit the open waters at nearby New Buffalo City Beach, or commune with over 2,182 acres of nature at nearby Indiana Dunes State Park, which boasts beaches, dunes, marshes, hardwood forests, white pine groves and more - ideal for hiking, swimming and more. Shoppers will find retail nirvana at Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets, which features dozens of upscale shops and restaurants, also nearby our New Buffalo hotel. DINING OPTIONS You will find several dining options, to fit all tastes and price ranges near our hotel in New Buffalo, including Jimmy's Bar & Grill, Casey's Bar & Grill and Heston Supper Club for heartier appetites, as well as McDonald's and Quizno's if you are on the run. FREE STUFF! Shuttle service to Four Winds Casino High speed wireless internet in all rooms and public areas Continental breakfast Heated pool and Hot tub Exercise room daily newspapers We are also pet friendly and offer rollaways and cribs upon request! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 18800 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200 (Formerly Harbor Country Hotel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: $72 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Buffalo
New Buffalo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay