We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Chicago
Level Contributor
284 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I arrived during a driving snowstorm and the entire parking lot was full. The desk clerk said they own the cul de sac next door, so I had to park there. The lobby is pretty nice, but the rooms are very basic. My girlfriend felt the sheets were too rough (low thread count, most likely). I wouldn't expect much from... More 

Helpful?
Thank BowmanInc
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Our goal is to provide everyone with a memorable stay for the right reasons, it seems as if we failed here. I totally apologize for having to make you park in the cul de sac. I can see how that can be an inconvenience to have to walk a farther distance in a... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I had to travel to Michigan from the Chicago area and needed a place to stay outside of the city so I didn't have to deal with rush hour traffic in the morning. I arrived late into the city so I found this place to be easy to get to and find. The hotel is new and in great shape.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mazuraj
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking to improve our guest's experience so your opinion matters. It sounds like you had a great stay and we were able to make your time here memorable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

needed an affordable hotel to stay at while in the area for a bridal shower. Was nice, clean and was pretty quiet. the pool and tub tub were nice and clean too. Took the shuttle over to the casino at night. Very convenient. But heads up they don't run at 11:00, so if you miss the 10:04 one, you're stuck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the comments about our hotel as it helps us improve the overall experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit New Buffalo. Sincerely, Erik More 

Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast shuttle to the Casino. We had a problem with a group of girls staying in the room beside us that were too noisy, but when we called down to the front desk, they quickly took care of the problem by moving us to another room.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Sandy, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your opinion matters and I appreciate you taking the time. I am glad to hear that we made it right when you had a noise issue. I can understand how that could have been very frustrating. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast and you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I was recently involved in trying to drive through extreme winter weather and heavy snowfall and had to pull off the expressway. I just happened to find a Fairfield Inn at the exit and went there. Not only did they have a room, but they even reduced the price for everyone who came by since the weather was so bad.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the nice comments and for letting us know how your stay was. Yes, the weather and the roads were terrible. I am glad that you made it here safe and that we were able to provide you with a warm, comfortable place to stay for the night. Hopefully next time you are in New Buffalo... More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Comfortable rooms, friendly front desk staff and a reasonable breakfast. Balanced by housekeeping issues (was told it was company policy not to give us 5 towels - despite booking a room for 5 people and paying for those extra folks), road noise (all the 5 person rooms are against the highway) and the general funky smell of the elevator &... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsKruse
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Kruse, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I see that you stayed here back in June. I apologize if you had an issue with housekeeping about the towels. I understand how that could have been frustrating if you did not have enough towels for all the guests in... More 

Beaverton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My job requires a lot of travel and some very extended stays. It just seems to me that most hotels have gone "cold". This hotel is clean, modern, and very well maintained, which is what I expect from a newer hotel. The thing that made my experience worth writing about is the friendly, caring staff. During my extended stay (from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank54_57
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Frank, First of all...thank you so much for telling us about your stay and for taking the time. I want to thank you for your business and for letting us try to provide for you the best possible home away from home. I printed off your response and posted it for everyone to see. Your comments really do mean... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is one of the finest, cleanest, nicest Fairfield Inns I have ever stayed at. Everything is clean and well-maintained. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The exercise room is one of the nicest offered by a Fairfield. It is conveniently located for a quick stop off the interstate but this is also a downside as you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Tina, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated; I printed them off for the staff. Our goal is to provide you with a clean and friendly home away from home, it sounds like we met your expectations. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you next... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Marriott loyalist and prefer Courtyards or Spring Hill Inn and Suites but this is a very nice Fairfield. Just off the highway and only 10 minutes to New Buffalo, a cute Lake Michigan beach town. The hotel is new, very clean, good amenities (microwave, small fridge) flat screen TV, large bath, comfy beds. Exercise room and pool were... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatienceWonderful
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay. Thanks for be being a loyal Marriott Rewards member as well. Courtyards and Spring Hill Suites are great brands, but it is great to see that you gave us a chance. Fairfield Inn & Suites is a great brand, and I am glad that we helped make your stay... More 

McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Probably one of the overall cleanest hotel I have stayed in. Great front desk service and great rooms at a great price. Stayed here instead of over paying for a room at the Casino a couple miles away. Well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Jerry, Thank you so much for your nice comments. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your feedback helps us improve to better take care of our guests. It is great to hear that your room was a perfect choice for you and that it made your stay great. Our Jacuzzi rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#1 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#3 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
9.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: $109 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay