We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible! Bed had blankets under to add fluffiness which failed. 1st time I pay for a spa suite which did not come with a lil fridge. Then I specifically chose hotel for jacuzzi which was down for repair which was not being repaired. I wouldn't even stay again for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma C
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for share your concerns, Our spa rooms do not fridges in the rooms, our spa in the pool area was down to fix tiles that came off. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, VR General Manager

Lyons, Michigan, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and breakfast was fine, but the rooms were small. We were on the 4th floor and it took a long time for the water to get hot. I really expected a little more from a Fairfield. The staff was nice and check in and out were easy. It is very close to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feed back We hope you will visit us again, we have suites that are larger rooms. Thank you, VR

Fox River Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant, one night stay at this hotel recently. Fairfield Inn is part of a more budget-friendly subgroup of the Marriott brand. I note that because our room was on the small side, but fine for two of us for one night. Everything was clean, and the color scheme (in greens and whites) felt fresh and relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. in New Buffalo,MI. Sincerely, VJR

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We needed to find some accommodation in this part of town, and although you need to get a cab to the hotel if you're not driving, it's close to town and offers comfy bed and decent rooms. Service is friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 27, 2016

A group of friends and I were visiting the Four Winds Casino the day after Thanksgiving and wanted to stay overnight. No rooms were available at the hotel, and even when available weekend rates are often $400 plus. After our one night at the Fairfield Inn, we will not stay anywhere else when in the area--including the casino! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank errynne
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the fifth or sixth time on a casino visit. The young man at the front desk was great. He loaned me his iPhone charging cord when I needed one - he didn't really need to do that and I appreciated it. It's a good, clean hotel with an always friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
LaGrange
Reviewed December 8, 2016

great location just off the highway a bit noisy on the room facing the highway but overall a very clean and affordable hotel with very clean and new furnishings how could one really complaint about anything actually.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladoLaGrange
Litchfield, Minnesota
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Very nice facility. We stayed on our way through from Detroit to the Minneapolis area. Nice clean and affordable room. Kids used the pool and fitness center. Loved the continental breakfast and excellent coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyrosie12
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We only stayed over one night and didn't utilize the pool or gym. The check-in process was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Wifi connection in our room was really good. My only issue was the bed. It wasn't very comfortable. Hard enough that I woke up in the night and my knees ached. Breakfast was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesboysmomma
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I booked Fairfield Inn after the $599 rooms at Four Winds had all been booked, and I'm glad I did. The shuttle runs approximately every hour, and you could also call a cab (ours was a giant bus) that for $20 total for everyone on board takes you to the Casino. Since there were 14 total from our hotel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy_T-30229
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
576 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: $89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
3 months ago
8 months ago
Plainfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay by the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles luv2vacaywt, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite of the highway for a quieter night of sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesboysmomma, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite - it's the way to go with all the extra room!”
 of 5 bubbles BurtB312, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Studio suites offer extra space”
 of 5 bubbles 256jakef, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you like to shower in cold water.....”
 of 5 bubbles thevinoman, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question