We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is so welcoming! Spent a night, and will definitely go back for more! Pool closes rather early (19:30) but otherwise a great place to be in. Friendly staff! I would recommend this in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank mihaikingboots
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, Thank you very much for your message and we'll be very pleased to receive you next year. The swimming pool is closed after 19H30 because we clean it, lawn the green, make it ready for the next day. On or two days a week, the pool is opened until 23H00, in summer of course. Best regards More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay here for a night was really positive. We could enjoy a classy, superb dinner for a small amount. The room was a little bit small but everything was clean and fresh. This place was romantic and really nice.

Helpful?
Thank Anneli Z
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you very much for your lovely message ! Best regards More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed there for 3 nights whilst on a tour of the area. The hotel is in a small village with a few shops and restaurants. We had a very basic, small room overlooking a blank wall of a church which blocked virtually all our light making it a dull, dark room. There was no fridge or tea & coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwipippa
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the alarm twice in your 3 nights. Smoking is forbiden but someone didn't know it ??? !!!. Best regards More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Crisp afternoon, mid fall, the most attentive and polished service, well crafted casual lunch on the upper terrace, deconstructed salad Nicoise with quails eggs, a burger fit for a king, a glass or two of the regional wine and a view stretching for miles across the hills and valleys of Provence, could it be any better? This is all one... More 

Helpful?
Thank OGO3782
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Thank you very much ! More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The courtyard of the hotel where we also dined and had breakfast is truly beautiful and makes up for a lot of the rest. The room was tiny and old fashioned and we could not get the wifi as it was far from reception. The food was very average. The dinner which was included in the menu had grilled meat... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrscatalano
VINOT S, Directeur général at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your email. Best regards More 

imola
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Wonderful Provence is literally full of lovely country B&B and small hotels in the countryside. This ex monastery (but not ancient) is possibly the worst option in kms. Reception useless, no instructions at the gate, no signs, it was irritating just entering the spot. The room is ok (nothing more than that) and the sleep is good (only positive thing).... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrddtt
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Sir, You made a reservation for only one night, and each day your wife made a reservation for one night more. The last day, your wife wanted to stay more, and we couldn't made her reservation because the hotel was full the following day. So why did you stay in our hotel several days if you did not like it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Goult hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is an excellent location for exploring Provence. There may be other hotels with more charm, but this one is easy to access, park (a car is a virtual necessity to see the region), and to get to the numerous sights in the area. My room was small but up-to-date. The wifi worked. There is a nice pool and large... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert t
VINOT S, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres, responded to this review

Dear Madam and dear Sir, Thank you for your very nice message ;))) We wish to see you again, soon. Best regards The reception More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel was average in most ways. The rooms were very impersonal and a bit worn, but okay for a night or two. Our room was on the second floor of a building without elevator, at the far end of a corridor. We ate breakfast in the peaceful courtyard, and were filled, but the breakfast was nothing to cheer for.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPeW
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

clean but basic rooms. nothing really special, but not too bad. the church service taking place right down the hall from my room was a bit odd to see, since it was rather unexpected, but wasn't really an issue. also, the cleaning staff didn't seem to care about the do not disturb sign either, and instead just decided it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank joseph_zurich
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the beginning of August for 1 night in a Double room that overlooked the outdoor pool. The room was an adequate size and clean, although there was an odd smell in the hallway outside. Decor and artwork was nice and the bathroom was great. There were no tea/coffee facilities in our room which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2011_road_trippers
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goult
4.2 mi away
La Coquillade
La Coquillade
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#8 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#6 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres

Address: Lumieres | 84220 Lumieres Goult, 84220 Goult, Gordes, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Goult
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay