We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Muskegon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Muskegon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
O Fallon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrival was handled quickly, parking on the side was convenient but the distance between rows very "close", hard to back out. This is an older hotel with several remodels - I'm accustomed to the higher counters and toilets in new places today, both had me feeling like I was back in grade school, they were so low. Room nice, bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank TWC1954
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on Friday, 8/19 and the front desk wasn't friendly - she informed us that our room wasn't ready and suggested we walk around for about an hour (it was already after 3pm and other guests were checking in). The housekeeper was just hanging around the front desk as well. I used the lobby restroom, which wasn't clean. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Looked this hotel up on trip advisor and thought it would be ok considering it was 3.5 star rated...boy was I disappointed. The price I paid for 1 night stay was so not worth it. On the good note The staff was friendly and pleasant to deal with but I was greeted by someone with a mouth full of food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel in July 2016. We had to change room because the first room we got had black mold on the wallpaper, which was also partly loosened from the wall. There was also only one chair in the room, but we got an additional one that we could bring to the new room. The price for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lenainger
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful Views of the marina and Lake Michigan. Walking distance to other attractions. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The pool was very clean and well maintained. I would book this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank eagle_christine53
Freiburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and the best thing to mention is the location. The hotel is situated in downtown Muskegon (which most of the time seems a bit deserted at least in summer). That means you have a couple of good food options within walking distance (2 breweries with excellent beer and pizza, an upscale bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goetz F
Stevensville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately, there are not many hotels to choose from in Muskegon. And the ones available up their prices by $100+ on weekends! Holiday Inn was definitely NOT worth the price we paid. Off-white sheets, pool not kept up, bathroom issues, poor bar service. We will not be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana M
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took our 2 and 5 year old to Michigan's Adventure, and stayed here for 2 nights. I have never written a review before, but I use Trip Advisor reviews frequently so I felt compelled this time. Unfortunately this hotel was mostly a disappointment. While it is in a decent location, and the $5 breakfast was great,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bowman67
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Dear bowman67, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as an overnight stay on our way to Sleepy Bear Dunes. The hotel seems to need some updating. The room was not very clean. The refrigerator did not work. Our toilet did not work. The phone did not work. We did report this to the front desk. The phone never was repaired. The breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank herkiescamper
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Dear herkiescamper, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is good to know that you had a good breakfast experience. Thank you as well for noting our good location. However, I am sorry for... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was quite large . The air conditioner did not work properly. The bathroom was terrible. The sink would not drain. I pulled the stopper out and it was coated with mold. The staff did fix these things. The front desk staff were very nice as well housekeeping. They had a great breakfast buffet. The bathroom definitely needs upgrading.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwings4me
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Dear bwings4me, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the nice service received from our Front Desk and housekeeping staff, and the breakfast buffet is at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 13 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#8 of 13 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 13 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Third Street Grille
Third Street Grille
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor!We are the only full service hotel in Muskegon, MI located within the revitalized downtown district the ideal location for both the business and leisure traveler.Perfect for the business traveler, we offer free wireless Internet throughout the hotel as well as in our guest rooms. Additional amenities include 24 hour business center, dry cleaning, free parking in our covered garage and a full fitness facility. We are conveniently located within a few miles of several area businesses. Priority Club Member? We offer PC point members complimentary breakfast Mon Fri.Looking for the perfect summer getaway? We are located within a few miles of the beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Have some fun in the sun and return to the hotel for a relaxing experience in our indoor heated pool, saunas and whirlpool located within our state of the art Fitness Facility. Looking for additional entertainment? Located a few miles from the hotel is Michigan Adventure, Lake Express Ferry, Port City Princess, and several majestic Lake Michigan lighthouses. Walking distance you will find the Frauenthal Muskegon Theater, Christian Music Festival, Muskegon bike time, Muskegon Lumberjacks and Muskegon Summer Celebration .Join us Mon Fri at the Harbor Steakhouse from 4-7PM for our happy hour. Fri & Sat we offer live entertainment.An adventure awaits you at the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor, come visit us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muskegon

Address: 939 3rd St, Muskegon, MI 49440-1136
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Price Range: $101 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Muskegon 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay