We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auberge du Cheval Blanc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at le Cheval Blanc but left quite disappointed. What happened? After the first night we decided to stay a night extra and eat at their famous 2 star restaurant. As you can image we spent a small fortune that night. When we checked out the next morning we were in for an unpleasant surprise. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eckie40
PASCAL B, Gérant at Auberge du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour et merci du commentaire que vous avez laisser sur notre établissement nous ne manquerons pas de tenir compte de...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. If you like traditional, book in the Winstub, if you liek modern, book in the main house. Breakfast is amazing and a value for €16! Service is helpful, but clearly friendlier with French guests. We were in a big group with 2 children and got some complaints from an older couple that we were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jglewis99
PASCAL B, Gérant at Auberge du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

thanck you soo much best regard pascal Bastian

UK
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Amazing food and if rooms were as good they would be fabulous! Traditional auberge style house in pretty village centre - once the post house / coaching inn. Room pleasant – we stayed in the inn – nice original beams. Parking See my separate review of the 2 Michelin star restaurant Follow my Twitter @TonyTraveller Also search for my blog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTonyTraveller
PASCAL B, Gérant at Auberge du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

thank you soo much Mr Tonytraveller

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed May 11, 2016

The Cheval Blanc has been a long time on our roadmap. A beautiful hotel with a two star michelin (and the food was stunning). Embedded in a small village, the hotel is right in the center with a private parking. If the restaurant is too expensive, they also have a brasserie, but I would recommend to eat at the restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Best666
PASCAL B, Gérant at Auberge du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

thanck you soo much pascal bastian

Lake of Bays, Canada
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one hight. The room was large, with beamed ceilings and a wonderful quierky bathroom. It had luxurious fittings and a great view if the village. Service was good, but breakfast did not meet expectations - while the yogurt and breads were wonderful, there was no fresh fruit and no hot items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRichardson2014
PASCAL B, Gérant at Auberge du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review
Google Translation

tank you so much amitiés pascal B

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The auberge was easy to find and they had a private parking. The welcome was courteous and all was explained to us clearly. We had the top suite with Jacuzzi and sauna and again, all instructions were clearly given along with the access to the spa. We had a few other questions very quickly answered and I must admit that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie_France139
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This hotel is more expensive than most in the region, but if you're looking for a great experience, this is it. I've stayed in several different rooms over the years, and all have been excellent. This visit I was in a room in the main building above the Michelin-rated restaurant. Soundproofing is phenomenal, the beds are amazingly comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Congenuity
stratford upon avon
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights mid week and I think we were the only guests so hotel had a somewhat neglected air in that reception closed before 6 and there was no one to open the doors to the charming garden from the pool area. That aside our room was extremely comfortable and the spa / pool area very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydiners13
Locust Dale, Virginia
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We hadn't been to Lembach in several years and hadn't realized that the Auberge had been renovated. It is truly an amazing place: our room was truly luxurious and quiet as is humanly possible--and roomy to boot. Also, a surprise is a very new Spa which came inclusive with the room. We both enjoyed two different saunas, a steam bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald D
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed September 3, 2014

went there with my wife and have to say this was a mind blowing experience. the hotel as such is unique in the way it serves people and the way it was renovated with very modern ammenities while keeping the historic aspects of it. given the distance to Strasbourg, if you go for dinner in the restaurant and want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michel S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Winstub Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lembach
22.8 mi away
La Clairiere
La Clairiere
#1 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
479 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Source des Sens
La Source des Sens
#1 of 2 in Morsbronn Les Bains
292 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Le Moulin
Hotel Le Moulin
#1 of 1 in Gundershoffen
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Pfalzblick
Hotel Pfalzblick
#1 of 2 in Dahn
244 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
338 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#1 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Auberge du Cheval Blanc

Address: 4 rue de Wissembourg, 67510 Lembach, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Lembach
Price Range: $123 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auberge du Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Cheval Blanc staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Cheval Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Modern in the main house, traditional in the Winstub”
 of 5 bubbles jglewis99, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have terraces with a very nice view and some others have a jaccuzzi in the room”
 of 5 bubbles MichelS206, Sep 3, 2014 | Read review
“Depends what rate you are on. There are rooms near 'main road' possibly best avoided but road is not usually that busy.”
 of 5 bubbles ninebanks, Jun 17, 2013 | Read review
“There was some road and clock bell noise in the Rosmarin suite. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sszeke, Apr 28, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay