We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 New Road Alas Garden, Trincomalee 31000 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#33 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Trincomalee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly small hotel in Trincomalee does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Glee, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, a desk, and a separate dining room, and Hotel Glee makes getting online easy as free internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the small hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Hotel Glee, visitors can check out Sri Lakshmi Narayana Perumal Kovil (0.3 mi) and Velgam Vehera (2.6 mi), some of Trincomalee's top attractions.

Trincomalee has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Gomesz's Pasta Hut, Nero Kitchen, and PALM BEACH RESORT, which are serving up some great dishes.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular hot springs such as Kanniya Hot Springs.

Hotel Glee puts the best of Trincomalee at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Diving
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Valet parking
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Windsurfing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Separate dining area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Sinhala, Tamil

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
41Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 12
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fabi wrote a review Aug 2018
Düsseldorf, Germany3 contributions
Friendly stuff and clean rooms with a balcony. The Hotel is just 5 min far from the beach. They offer a free laundry service. There are many good restaurants in this area. We would definitely come again! Fabian & Alicia from Germany
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ruslan S wrote a review Aug 2018
36 contributions5 helpful votes
We accidentally found this hotel by Booking.com and were surprised with a cleaness of the place, good WiFi. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, everyone is smiling and ready to assist. Rooms are spacious, super clean, bathroom is big. There is no hot water, just a cool one but it’s exactly what you need after day at the beach. Highly recommended for everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Navam T wrote a review Mar 2017
Camberley, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel Glee in Trincomalee is newer and cosy but lot of onside spaces wasted with very large lounge and TV rooms instead could have better designed to accommodate more rooms of the similar size. The bath rooms are poorly designed with shower in the middle with a lower floor space having steps on the floor and can lead to very slippery floor in time to come. I went during off season so I had to book my breakfast on the previous day but it was a good homemade breakfast and I enjoyed it. The hotel is close to many restaurants and beach, a very famous Krishnan temple is close by. Overall the hotel is good and I recommend it for all visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Beach and restaurants are close by
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sherom S wrote a review Oct 2016
2 contributions
very helpful owner and staffs, very friendly. Shockingly,the speedy wifi place in Sri Lanka, Had 3 peaceful days stay in this hotel. Very quiet surrounding except the other guest's noise. Breakfast was good too. the owner speaks german which made us to feel like heaven. two minutes away from the beach. definitely, will recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: quiet, calm, clean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Helena C wrote a review Sep 2016
3 contributions
I am not going to recommend this hotel to anyone. The management is so unfriendly and rude. Not even tiny smile on their faces when we first came and checked in. At night we could have heard him arguing with other staff. Horrible. Diring our two-day stay, two girls left hotel due to hidden cost for breakfast. The last day we asked if we could ordered take-away breakfast since we were leaving at 6:30. The guy was ok with that, but other day he seemed that he didn't hear about it ever. It was the most unfriendly stay within our month holiday in Sri Lanka.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathanakumar K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Glee
Responded Oct 14, 2016
Hello madam, thanks for the feedback but here I would like to state what happened in the backstage You booked through the phone call in a special price 3800/= for a double room, We offered you this best price since you have resident visa and off season, And when you booked, you mentioned in agoda.com it's only $40 which you have mentioned as 4000/= with breakfast. Please update yourself, $1 is 147 Rps in Sri Lanka which means 147 * 40 = 5880/= (bed and breakfast) we gave only the room for 3800/= . You stayed in the hotel for two days and had 4 breakfast and refused to pay the money which you have to pay extra! you didn't even contact the person about this problem who made booking for you, that seems like you tried to take the advantage of language barrier and miscommunication with the night shift and morning shift managers. Even in your room confirmation text message also we didn't mention anything about BnB. Anyway, We are apologising for the feeling you got. Good luck with your life! Thank you karma
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaEastern ProvinceTrincomalee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Glee
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Glee?
Nearby attractions include Uppuveli (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Glee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Glee?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Glee?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Glee?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Glee?
Conveniently located restaurants include La'Prince Cafe, Be Cool Juice Bar & Sea Food Restaurant, and Ubay Guest and Restaurant.
Does Hotel Glee have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Glee offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Glee offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Glee?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Glee?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Velgam Vehera (2.6 miles) and Girihandu Seya Temple (2.9 miles).