We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinco Blu by Cinnamon

Hotels.com$103*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$301*
$103*
$149*
$301*
$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this establishment few times and it is the place if you need great food. After we checked in we were welcomed by Thilinika near our rooms and she checked if we were happy with our rooms. I was given a upstair room and we requested from her a  ground floor room since we travelled with a baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilly1111
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Trinco blu by cinnamon. We are overwhelmed with your particular way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation about our hotel, quality of service and...

Vavuniya, Sri Lanka
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

I came here after a long sea bath in hot sun with heavy hunger. It gave me a satisfying lunch buffet for reasonable Price. Very nice environment. Very friendly staff... Worth to pay a visit. Room prices are but expensive though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathurahan S
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Trinco blu by Cinnnamon, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially on buffet lunch, friendly staff and the environment. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again. Wish you a pleasant day.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Great accommodation, great food, lovely staff. Nice sea, we ordered snorkeling in the Pigeon Island via hotel, what was quite expensive (boat for USD 40/pp) but were not sorry for.Very good hotel for relaxing. Good for families with children as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macadr
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for staying at the Trinco blu by Cinnamon It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments and to know you enjoy your time with us, will make sure to share your compliments with the team. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We hope to have...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Very comfortable self contained hotel built especially for tourists so pretty souless. However if you need to be pampered this is the place. Food, drink, massage all much more expensive than the surrounding small shops, restaurants and massage places. Staff are friendly attentive and efficient. Rooms are spacious and clean with balconies and good bathrooms but the loos don't flush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jws4646
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Trinco blu by cinnamon. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities, most importantly, our staff friendly attitude and their efficiency. We would like to thank you for choosing us and we wish to see you again very soon. Have a pleasant day.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Staff are lovely but food is awful. The beach is full of rubbish and very dirty. The room was good but not cleaned properly and lacked some basics, like hooks and benches in the bathroom. Great location but the resort really needs work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boltonlisa11
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on trip advisor. We really appreciate your positive comments concerning the staff and location of the hotel, however, we are deeply concerned to learn that you did not have a memorable stay with us. We regret that the standard of the food, rooms and the beach areas did not...

UK
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

We struggled to find anywhere in Trinco to get a good meal / drinks menu and ended up at Trinco Blu. The service was excellent and good food. Great drinks choice also. The hotel is large and the parts we saw very clean. The manager also spent time chatting to us while we were waiting for a taxi. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniewphoto
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip advisor. It was indeed a compliment for us to read that you enjoyed your visit at Trinco blu by cinnamon. Thank you for your appreciation towards our facilities, food, choice of drinks and recognizing the service of our associates. We are saddened that you could not get your...

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Loved to hotel as a whole. It backs right onto the beach and has a fab pool. It was quite quiet when we went, so we could always get loungers etc. Amazing for just tumbling onto the beach and into the sea. Our driver had a great time too. Food is OK but no stand out. Mostly buffets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the buffet and it would be looked into. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Have...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Trinco Blu is one of the best Hotels in Trinco if you wish to enjoy the sea and beach. There is a good variety of food, including Sri Lankan dishes especially Fish Ambul Thiyal is a very famous fish preparation one should enjoy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are on a short holiday you can take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemanthig
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We thank you for sharing the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services especially on sri lankan culinary. There can be no greater compliments for us than the fact...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed March 30, 2017

It was a great stay in Trinco Blue and such a magical location it is. The beach is beautiful and clean. You can find many activities around the area such as Pigeon Island Trip, Snorkeling, Dolphin watching and nature trails. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are really close to beach. Food would have been better with a little more variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samareaiya
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us about your stay at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, We are overwhelmed with your particular way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation about our hotel, overall facilities, and quality of service, excursion, and food. We would like to thank you for choosing...

Reviewed March 29, 2017

I have booked this hotel through the website booking.com. I find it unacceptable that contrary to the agreed terms and conditions they took the whole payment prior my arrival. Despite calling many times (through booking.com I have still not been able to process a full refund. I personally emailed the property & still no response. On top charged 50% for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ali R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1148)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (229)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (464)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincomalee
0.1 mi away
Amaranthe Bay Resort
Amaranthe Bay Resort
#1 of 10 in Trincomalee
288 reviews
7.5 mi away
Nilaveli Beach Resort
Nilaveli Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Nilaveli
148 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anilana Nilaveli
Anilana Nilaveli
#2 of 5 in Nilaveli
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Pigeon Island Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Blue Ocean Hotel
Blue Ocean Hotel
#4 of 10 in Trincomalee
5 reviews
6.4 mi away
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Nilaveli
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once a 70s resort, Trinco Blu by Cinnamon was transformed to a retro-chic design decorated with bleached wooden decks, cut cement floors, rattan furniture and denim trimmings with a splash of orange to contrast the Blue and White hues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinco Blu by Cinnamon

Address: Sampative Post, Upuvali, Trincomalee 31000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Trincomalee
Price Range: $69 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinco Blu by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trinco Blu by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Blu Trincomalee Hotel Trincomalee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Trinco Blu by Cinnamon staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Trinco Blu by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have direct accessibility to the lawn and pool.”
, 3 days ago | Read review
“The have "cabanas" with all mod-coms by the beach as well as suites for extra privacy.”
rssenev, 5 days ago | Read review
“the ground floor larger rooms closer to the beach were probably better”
abey_12, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Beach Bungalows have the best view. Make sure you request for a ground floor unit”
imashaf2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A level 1 room would be ideal as you can walk out to pool or beach”
Labrooy54, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$149
TripAdvisor$103
AMOMA$301
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates