We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eldorado Guest House & Camping

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Eldorado Guest House & Camping
 Click to rate
George, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very well decorated in a rustic fashion. Comfortable bed and air conditioning well-equipped with cooking utensils and braai facility. However, the close proximity of the domestic stock pens resulted in an over abundance of annoying flies. The so-called "rescued" animals bring down the tone of this lovely guest farm. It is heartbreaking and incorrect to keep a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soeteweide
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The campsite is well kept by owners and everything work properly from bathrooms to all amenities required for camping. Good bar with pool and unforgettable bbq for dinner. The owners are very friendly and the position is good (8km from NP Etosha Gate) Best choice for the surroundings For the owner: hope you won't write back a 0 stars review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaVolpi
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed March 6, 2017

This is quite an unusual place to stay - it is run by 3rd generation white Namibians who farm the area. The food is marvellous! Much better than more expensive lodges we have experienced. The rooms are fine and have all you need including a/c. Try to be there by 6 PM to see the wild lions coming for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelttomuch
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

You certainly were a great guest to accommodate. I remember you well. Your positive outlook on life is something I myself strive for. Thank you so much for writing this review. Much appreciated. xo

Norwood, Colorado
Reviewed February 7, 2017

This is a family run business and I have stayed with Adri and Hanel many times. It is very close to Etosha Park. They will take you into the park or around their 14,000 acre farm. You will see many animals. You can camp or stay in their cottages. Adri can also cook you up some Kudu, Gemsbok or Eland...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prism81435
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. Your positivity humble us and make us strive to do better! Hope you arrived safely home by now! xo

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

When visiting Etosha, one would obviously like to stay inside the gates to get an early start. But if that's not possible, due to it being fully booked for example, Eldorado is a great choice! It's in a great location, only about 8 minutes drive from Okaukuejo gate! We arrived late at Eldorado when guests were already having dinner. Luckily,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani_F007
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

Hi Dani! Positive feedback like yours make us want to do even better. Thank you for that! Safe travels! xo

Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The farm is perfectly situated, so one can be at the gate as soon as they open. within a 5 minutes drive you will find the first waterhole in th epark. Eldorado has nice rooms a good pool and a great African grandmothers type of food supply. Good diversity and more than enough for each taste. pricing is compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josenjannie
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

Hi you guys! Thank you for this kind review. You are welcome again any time! xo

Paarl
Reviewed November 9, 2016

What do they say on the board by the entrance? "Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend." This is so true. Marvelous hospitality, excellent home cooked food. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The game drives into Etosha good fun and you are guaranteed to see many animals by the waterholes and through out the park. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbaPaarl
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

It was an absolute blast to host you and your group! You were gone 5minutes and we already missed you! Please come again any time! xo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I have mixed feeling about Eldorado, Location is great 10min from Etoshia, large shaded, grass pitches, decent ablutions, good rates, braai . On the first night there was no fire in the donkey boiler,so no hot water in the showers or communal kitchen sink the camp was full and it was winter so evenings were cold a warm shower would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda p
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

We are really sorry for the cold water in the shower and the never mindedness of the person cleaning your bbq. We take full responsibility for it... It is poor service and we promise to look into it. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We prefer people to look us in the eye and tell us what they think are wrong to those heroes who...

Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The campsites have nice grass pitches and good clean ablution blocks. The bar area is nice to have a drink. The facilities are good, but it misses a laid back camping vibe. Did not have any dinner there, so cannot comment on the food. So if you like peace and quit, you should go here. We like a little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJC_NL
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

Hi JJC! Thank you for this review. You describe us perfectly! You are welcome any time again for some peace and quiet. xo

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at Eldorado guest house and it was nice. The room was very confortable and clean, the bathroom well furnished. The buffet dinner was very delicious, we had different kind of game meat and it was soooo tasty. Special congrats for the dessert, the best we had in Namibia so far. The breakfast was also very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeRoader
JIPEtosha, Owner at Eldorado Guest House & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review and also the comment about the dessert. It is encouraging to know that our guests enjoy the effort we put in to make their stay with us memorable.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
93.1 mi away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
188 reviews
16.8 mi away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#22 of 35 in Etosha National Park
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.7 mi away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 35 in Etosha National Park
743 reviews
16.2 mi away
Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
#30 of 35 in Etosha National Park
89 reviews
102.4 mi away
Hobatere Lodge
Hobatere Lodge
#9 of 35 in Etosha National Park
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Eldorado Guest House & Camping

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Farm style Dinner, Bed & Breakfast.Overnight guests may view our cheetahs for free.Light lunch available when booked in advance.Swimming pool and bar facilities.Camping facilities.Cheetah, leopard and caracal tour at affordable prices.Only 8km south of Etosha.1km from tar road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eldorado Guest House & Camping

Address: 8kms South of Anderson Gate, Etosha National Park, Namibia (Formerly Eldorado Farm)
Location: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: $17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eldorado Guest House & Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eldorado Guest House & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eldorado Guest House & Camping staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eldorado Guest House & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all the rooms seem similar.”
Travelttomuch, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
AlbaPaarl, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the afternoon game drive if you would like to see the lions at the waterhole”
Delie101, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good!”
918ChrisJ, Jul 5, 2015 | Read review
“Definitely to be used rather than the camp site at Okuakuoyo”
joew296, Sep 26, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question