We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White River RV Park & Campground

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Montague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A family friendly campground located on the southern edge of the Huron-Manistee National Forest. From rustic camp sites to full-hook-up sites. Rustic cabins, deluxe cabins. Great central location to many great places to see and things to do. Canoeing/kayaking/tubing/rafting on White River. Michigan Adventure, Lake Michigan, sand dunes are just a few of the many things. Something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
50Reviews
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Just got back from a 4 day stay at White River Campground in Montague and I have to say that it is one of the best camp grounds we have been to! The rustic sites (aside from the ones directly on the river) were large, private and beautiful! Many of the electric sites were great as well, but the rustic campers get the best! Cute little outhouses throughout the park, but with flush toilets that made for a very pleasant surprise. Our kids spent the majority of their time playing in the creek directly behind our site, catching critters. 3 different play areas for the kids, lots of areas to ride bikes and fish. The pool was also a hit. Highly recommend!
Read more
Last weekend was our first time staying at this campground. That being said, we had no idea what to expect. We have a very large tent and we were nervous the lot was going to be too small for it. When we got there, the staff was instantly welcoming and showed us to our campsite. The site was very large and we had plenty of room! The first night there it rained extremely hard and our site flooded in some areas (Make sure to set your tent up on high ground. Luckily, we did!) and our fire pit was full of water. Not able to start a fire due to the water, we went up to the camp store to ask if there would be anything we could do for it, definitely not expecting anything. The employee called the owner to have him drop off an extra tire rim at our site. He brought it there and set it up on higher ground for us and we were able to have a fire! We will definitely be back as our experience could have been horrible, but due to the generosity of the owners/employees, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our stay!
Read more
As soon as we arrived we were greeted rudely the lady checking us in was cussing at us most of the staff were very rude and gave us a hard time our whole stay will never camp here again awful staff...
Read more
Response from camp w, Guest Relations Manager at White River RV Park & Campground
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Hi Onia, I'm very sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. Not sure what happened at check-in, but, I met you yesterday at the gate when you were demanding to be let in. When campers arrive and check-in, they are supposed to be issued a gate key card at that time. I have no idea why you were not given one. I intend to find out who/what happened so that it does not happen again. Please accept my sincere apology. Ps......I think your name is beautiful! Sincerely, Jill White River Campground
Read more
Beautiful and fun! Lots of amnesties! A bit expensive for visitors though. I think if visitors are there to use the pool then definitely charge for a pool wrist band but if they are just there to visit the campsite and sit around a fire then they should get a full refund upon leaving or even significantly reduced. Don't let it deter you from camping here though!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from camp w, Guest Relations Manager at White River RV Park & Campground
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Thank you! Visitors to our guests is a huge issue. We strive to maintain a safe and secure campground by monitoring who is coming into the campground. There is no way to monitor every visitor (many many) and what facilities they use. We do not charge seniors or children any fee except for a $5 deposit on their visitor pass that they receive back when they leave the camp.
Read more
I have been camping here for over 30 yrs and this year was the first time I was disappointed and it was mostly because I did not like the site we had. We were covered in sap as well as our camper!!! We brought a pet which made it even worse! I also feel like you should have a nicer playground up top by the big bathrooms so people didn’t have to go so far to the big playground.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from camp w, Guest Relations Manager at White River RV Park & Campground
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Hello, Very sorry to hear about your disappointing camp experience with us. We try very hard to accommodate site choices. All of the trees this time of the year spread their gunk all over the place. Sap is the worst! There are plans for improvement to the small play area. Some of the equipment there came with the campground over 50 years ago and needs to be in a museum. Hope we can better serve you in the future. Jill~wrc
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganMontague
NUMBER OF ROOMS
279
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing