We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The pros of this hotel are the front desk staff is super friendly, nice pool area, clean, and comfy rooms. And of course very affordable. The cons: the hotel needs some small tweaks( curtains have done holes, the out side windows need refreshed, a few small cosmetic things is all), my room smelled slightly musty and moldy. I absolutely cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary n
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean the bed was comfortable and that all I needed for this quick overnight stay to be with family. It was convenience to the place where our love one was being laid to rest. I needed to find a place near both the church and the funeral home and this place accommodated my every need, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1956LadyDi
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for some rest while traveling on vacation. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool area well maintained. Air conditioning not working in lobby or hallways so made it uncomfortable in breakfast area and the staff appeared to be wearing thin with the heat.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is horrible. Our room was really bad. Our first night there was no hot water. The next day our curtains fell down. That happened 2 days in a row. our air conditioner stopped working. Our bathroom light stopped working, that took 2 days to fix. We found someone else's glasses under our bed. There were also toe nails... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickey T
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Bradford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

My first visit to Michigan, and my room was clean and well appointed. The staff were courteous and helpful. When some younger guests were getting a bit rowdy, a staff member assured me that she was aware and encouraged me to call the desk if it continued. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tholic99
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Monroe. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

The place was nasty. Everything was yellow even the smoke detector. Hallways smelled like smoke, treadmill didn't work, tv only had sound on some channels and the remote didn't work. Well worth the extra 30$ to go to the Holiday Inn, this place isn't worth 40$ a night let alone 80$.

Helpful?
Thank Sturco
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. We were impressed with the quality of the hotel. As choice members we were hesitant to stay at an econo lodge. But the property went above the reputation we had in mind for it.

Helpful?
Thank jmeeter08
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Monroe. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with... More 

California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

This was a wonderful stay!! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and cozy! The staff is very accommodating and the prices are very reasonable. The manager is more than helpful. Overall the best stay!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah2491
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice affordable hotel right next to the highway. Housekeeping keeps the rooms clean, and front desk staff is very helpful and hospitable. A nice relaxing place when I have to be away from home for work. A must stop!

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Clean up !! clean up!!! clean up!!! I really hope someone from management actually reads this review... we were in town for an exhibition and had to look for something close to the event. Unfortunately 31 stars is as highest it got when it came to this town so we decided to give this place a try... As expected you... More 

Helpful?
Thank NumptyBoy5
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Address: 6500 E Albain Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-9594 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay